SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Horror Flicks
2003-04-06, 9:43 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I just found out something, if you go to another site with the same window as this, diaryland.com, your whole entry gets erased!!!

That sucked, kinda pissed me off for a moment, but I'm calm now, because I want to write in this diary more!!!

Fun fun fun.

Anywho...

When I was little, I watched a lot of scary movies.

At my cousin Julie's, I always had to watch "Scream." I loved that movie. The first time I saw it, Julie's black cat, Mufassa, crawled over me at the end of the movie, and I chucked the cat across the room. Fucking cat. I'm kidding. i like the word chuck, as in throw. I hate the name. I have a friend, Chuckie, who I make laugh a lot, and I call him Chuckles. Seriously. I smacked her cat. It was scary. I don't know how old I was.

When I was four years old though, I remember this was when I watched my first R rated movie. I remember everything, by the way. Except for my homework, of course.

The first R rated movie I have ever seen was "Silence of the Lambs." Oh yeah, GREAT movie to start out a little four year old. Scared the fuckin shit out of me.

I like the word fuckin. I use it a lot, and I am just noticing this. The fuckin word in fuckin funny as fuck!

I hated the movie, at the time. "Silence" was so creepy. The actor who played "Buffalo Bill" has been in many good action movies lately. Ted Nevine, I think. He's awesome, and was AWESOME in that movie. He killed women, and used their skin to give himself a sex change. Brilliant!!!

Hannibal Lecter, Anthony Hopkins, AWESOME. Got Best actor, or best supporting actor for that role. He wasn't in it a lot, but deserved the award.

Jodie Foster is sweeeeet. I like her a lot. "Panic Room" was just so awesome. It was almost Nicole Kidman in "Panic Room" but wasn't because she broke her leg or something. Thank god! I hate Nicole Kidman. I haven't seen "The Others" yet. Supposed to be scary, but I think its a waste of time.

When I was young I rememeber sneaking around to watch all of my Dad's scary movies. "Jurassic Park" I remember a lot. My Dad didn't care if I watched R rated. Mom didn't like me watching R rated at all. "Jurassic Park" is PG-13, and I remember my Mom not letting me watch that movie. I don't know why. Dinosaurs. That scared her, I guess. Mom's weird. The comedy "Foul Play" she says is the scariest movie she has ever seen. The Albino bothered her. HAHAHA!!!!

After seeing "Silence," I hated scary movies. I wathed only action movies then. Four years old, watching "Under Seige," "Die Hard 2," and the second and third "Lethal Weapon" movies. I own those movies. Awesome movies. I still watch them.

I remember "Lethal Weapon 4," I saw that in the theater. I like that movie, but it didn't have enough violence in it. I liked seeing that kind of action movie in the theater. It was funny. More comedy than action.

A couple months ago, I went to see "Red Dragon" in the theater. That scared me actually. For EVERYONE out there who likes scary movies, see "Silence of the Lambs" and "Red Dragon." Those are probably the best scary movies ever. They are drama, but good. Really good. Awesome.

Now, I have a gooood story for all y'all:

Last night I went to McB's house. If you know me or know McB, DO NOT REPEAT THIS. You can find McB at www.allcube.com, he has done some great reviews for games. He has done "Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker" review, and got put at the top of the list! His "I wanted to laugh like a school girl" was from me. He told me he got that from me. I feel special. I always say that though, so people don't look at me weird. Pass it around.

Anywho, at Ryan's house...

I had rented "The Ring" for me to watch. Vicky liked it, she said it scared her, and McB said it was the freakiest movie he's ever seen. So, I HAD to rent it. Its also the first movie I have rented since I've had my TV back.

Around 1:00am I told Ryan that I had to watch it and that he could go to sleep if he wanted. He hates that movie, and hates scary movies.

He put on "Saturday Night Live" and told me that he would fall asleep, and then I could put the movie on. So later, I called his name, he didn't answer, he was uncontious. Cool. I tured it on, and it had an awesome beginning. Very scary beginning, but not jumpy scary, just whoa scary.

McB woke up during that and said he was going to go change into more comfortable pants so he could sleep. He went upstairs, and I watched the movie. I liked the movie a lot, but after half an HOUR, I noticed that McB didn't come back. He was still upstairs. Omigod. I am not kidding, and I never tell a lie, or stretch the story without telling you that I was kidding or stretching the story, I swear the this is all true. Ask McB if you want, or just believe me. Though I would appreciate it if you didn't because...

I walked up to the basement door and looked through his little cat door that was way too small for his fat ass cat. He wasn't anywhere. I went back downstairs thinking that he was going to the bathroom and stuff.

After I didn't hear any flushing, I went back to the basement door. I was actually scared right here.

If you have seen "The Ring," you know that the movie has a lot to do with a TV coming on all by itself. The upstairs TV came on at McB's house. Seriously. I was actually freaking out. OMIGOD!!!

This was only in the middle of the movie though. Kinda at the beginning. This was actually scary. But fuck, NOTHING scares me. I told myself this and walked through the door and saw McB sitting on the couch.

"What's goin on? Are you okay?"

"Yeah, I just hate scary movies and can't handle that while going to sleep."

"Oh, shit, you scared the fuck out of me!" I said just like that.

He laughed. Okay, so I went downstirs and watched the rest of "The Ring." He actually fell asleep upstairs and never came back down. "The Ring" ended up not being scary at all. The whole time there was scary music, that Hans Zimmer actually did, I was wanting something scary to happen. When the Mom opened the closet door and saw the girl sitting in the closet, that was scary. AWESOME movie shot right there. I loved that part. The rest of the time, I was just telling the actors what to do. They never listened, they fucked up and died anyways. Haha. No they didn't. Naiomi Watts was the main girl in the movie. She was really hot! Best casting job for the scary movie. She was really good, and at one part she had something in her throat. That was disgusting, and a little scary I guess, but nasty.

The little boy was a goood actor too. Nothing like Haley Joel Osment, I guess. He was really good though, really creepy. The best part in the whole movie was when the little girl came out of the TV. AWESOME!!!!!!!! Great, I loved that part, and I was like SWEET!!!!! The "You have seven days" was very awesome and should be repeated as a prank to everybody who sees it. HAHA, sorry. McB woke me up by saying "You have seven days."

I was tired so I said "Fuck you, its Spring Vacation."

The little home made video that you watched before you die was awesome too. I loved that. It was creepy. So awesome.

I love to be scared. Its so much fun. Watching "Red Dragon" in the theater was a great experience. In that I remember that I loved the part when he glued the guy to the chair, and talked to him about how much he hated him, and then bit off his lips. AWESOME scene. I was smiling the whole time watching that.

I love being scared, but I never am. Its sad. I don't have a lot of fun being a kid anymore. Nothing scares me. Being scared at movies is one of the best things when I was a kid.

I never am now. "The Ring" was a lot of fun to watch. I almost had to look away at the part where the Rachel, Naiomi Watts, had something in her throat. That was sick, but cool. "The Ring" was put under Drama. The new movie "Ghost Ship" was actually put under horror. Perhaps I'll rent that. That sounds like a creepy plot.

I know what scares people. I've always wanted to make my own horror movie. Maybe this summer I'll get some friends up at my cottage, and make a movie. My cousins. They'll do it. I wrote a piece of shit "script" in 6th grade and wanted to make it that summer. My aunt Peggi had gotten a new car, a mustange, and I had an awesome idea for a car chase. It was an action movie, which just wouldn't work. None of my cousins were up at my cottage at the same time that year, and I didn't feel like doing it the year after. It was the dumbest thing.

Julie bought me "Scream" for Christmas one year, and I hate that movie now. Terrible acting, terrible music, and really stupid plot. Blood bath ending. Stupid. The only thing I care about now in scary movies in the acting and the music. If it scares me, good for them. "The Sixth Sense" scared me. The music was really soft, and used breathing as some of the music. People would exhale, and it would scare you because you know that something bad is coming. When Haley was going to the bathroom and the lady walked by the door, that scared the shit out of me. That was too awesome. Then her wrists were slit.

M. Night Shyamalan. Good man. The new Hitchcock. Hitchcock was always in his own movies somewhere. I haven't seen "Psycho" and I don't know how he's in that one. There weren't many characters in the Psycho movies. I remember another movie that I snuck around to watch was "Psycho III." That is a scary movie. I don't recommend it though.

The old movies, Friday the 13th, and Nightmare on Elm Street, are stupid. Justin loves them, but I think they're stupid. I haven't seen all of them. "Halloween" sucked too. All of them. Josh Hartnet's first movie was "Halloween: H20."

Okay, I think this entry is getting a little bit long. When I talk about movies, I can't stop unless someone stops me. I'm stopping myself here.

Talk to you later.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Horror Flicks"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top