SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"Frailty"
2003-04-08, 2:53 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Okay, so I saw "Frailty." It was awesome. Bill Paxton's directorial debut. Good job, man.

This guy, played by Bill Paxton, gets a message from God that there are demons among us.

He tells his children that he needs to destroy these demons. Then he kidnaps this woman and brings her into his barn. One of his children sees him and goes out to the barn. Then the father says that when he touches the demon he'll see all of their sins. He does this and then gets an axe, that god gave to him, and hits the woman.

God gave him a list of demons, and god gave him two weapons to use on them. God made him into a "demon slayer."

Of course, the older child thinks that the Dad has something going on in his head, and tells him to stop. Then after the Dad kills another person, or demon, the child goes the the Sheriff Station to tell on his Dad. This story is way too far fetched, right, so the Sheriff doesn't believe him. The Sheriff decides to play along, and asked the Dad to take him out to the barn. The Sheriff sees nobody down there, and then for no reason the Dad kills him. He kills him to show that nobody can know about what God has told him to do.

They bury all the bodies in a rose garden. The dad knows that the son will tell, so he takes the son to the dinner table and tells him that God told him that his son was a demon. This scares the kid, and scared me a little bit, but we know the whole time the kid lives because in the beginning of the movie we see both the kids, all grown up. The grown up boy in the beginning goes to the FBI headquarters to tell an agent what he knows. The ending is a huge twist and very cool. This movie was very awesome. I could tell the story and I could tell who the badguy really was, which started out as the Dad, but the Dad was killed. But telling this story would take a whole other entry, and I don't have the time right now. Well, I do, but I don't feel like it. Sorry.

See this movie. Its horror, but its not scary almost at all. It didn't scare me, but nothing scares me. So I don't know what kind of effect this movie would give you, but its really good.

This Spring Break has still been terrible. Its Tuesday, and I've been at the dentist twice in two days. I got two, TWO, fillings. Yucky. I don't want to talk about it. I've been renting a movie everyday this break so far.

If I ask my Mom for something to do she'll give me some work. Damn, I have nothing to do. I'm complaining and I feel bad about it, so I'll stop.

Things only happen when I am around friends. This break will be a lot better tomorrow hopefully because I've heard from many people that its supposed to warm up. When it warms up, I know that Chelsey will want McB and I to come to her house. I've never been in her house, so that will be cool, I hope.

Mom wants me to drive her up to the grocery store, so I'll talk to all of you later.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""Frailty""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top