SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Dreaming
2003-04-12, 12:20 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I never have any dreams in the night. While sleeping, anyways. I wish I had more dreams. I day dream a lot. I wake up in the morning and pretend like I had a dream, and then I tell it sometimes to my friends. I actually never dream.

I have dreams, I know I do, but I can't EVER remember them. I woke up last night, sweating. I'm sure it wasn't because of the heat, haha, but I really wanted to know what I was dreaming. Dammit.

I felt like Lenard, from "Memento." He cannot make any new memories. That's not cool, and I cannot tattoo anything on myself while sleeping so I remember what I dreampt.

Anywho...

I went to "Chili's" last night with my family. Everywhere we went, I got to drive. I loved driving last night. I am so used to it now. I guess I drive a lot. I always feel different everytime I get behind the wheel. Sometimes I have a heavy foot and sometimes I ge so slow that I get beeped at. I cut this guy off who came out of the gas station a couple days ago and I got beeped at. I laughed and my Mom yelled at me.

At Chili's though, I had a waitress who had a really sexy accent. If I were married to a girl with an accent I would become annoyed. I can stand an accent for one movie, and if that is an accent by Sir Anthony Hopkins as Hannibal, that's awesome and very scary. Haha, alright, but accents are annoying to me. Nobody in my family has a really good sense of humor and sometimes my Mom and The Fat One try to use accents and they sound like shit and I guess that's why I'm annoyed of accents.

My waitress was really nice though. I was drinking lemonade and as soon and I slurped down my first drink, another one appeared in front of me. I was like "whoa."

She laughed.

"I love you"

No, I didn't say that.

I asked my Mom about some jobs for me during the summer. The one that my Dad came up with was the best one for me. Up north, there is a really great restaurant called "Legs Inn." Its not a hotel, I don't think, but I've been there once before. Its a restaurant that is kinda expensive, and its close to my cottage up north.

Now, I think about this. I would have to LIVE up north for the summer. Uh, isn't that the greatest dream of all? Perhaps I'll buy my own dog who can watch the house. Maybe Mom and Dad will let me take Shadow. OH MAN, that would be so awesome. I could also go into Mackinac City to buy FUDGE. EVERY DAY! Whoa. Now that's a dream. That dream could come true. I could have friends up there without my parents too. There's a great photo shop up there where we can have our pictures taken and we dress up in western clothes and the pictures are black and white and they look really cool. Its a lot of fun up north.

Its a really nice day outside right now, and here I am, sitting at this damned computer. I need to get excercise and fresh air.

McB's at D.I. doing something really important today. I learned yesterday that Doug quit DI. I remember it was a HUGE deal for them trying to get me back into DI and here I am, not at finals or whatever they're doing.

I will also have to return Vicky's call and confirm that we are going to Spags tonight. That'll be tons of fun. I don't know who all is going yet, but I can't ask McB because he's gone all of today. Chelsey has been wanting to go to Spags all of this week. Well, I'll be surprised to hear who's coming, haha.

Finally I am doing something this week.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Dreaming"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top