SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

this weekend/Ms. "Gooorish"
2003-04-24, 2:50 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Person of the Day:

Ms. Goodrich.

She is my charming 20th Century Film teacher. She should be the teacher. She will one day become the greatest teacher of all time. Maybe. I like her a lot. Today was her last day. SO we had a party! A goodbye party.

She graded a lot better. I always liked reading her comments on each of my observations we took while watching every movie. The main teacher in 20th Cent. Film is Mrs. Eddington-Shipman. My class does not like her for some reason. She is nice, and won't, WON'T let us forget a deadline for any project.

The party was cool, someone brought a cake, a marble cake. It was okay, but I really don't like cake. I'm odd like that. It was more moist but just okay. I like Ice Cream cake. mmmMMMmmm. Everybody else loved the marble cake though. It is called marble for what the inside looks like: Marble. Jessica, a girl in the class commented on Ms. Goodrich's big smile today. For the past 3, THREE weeks, Jessica has been commenting on how much Ms. Goodrich will NOT miss us. Annoying Jessica. But today was so funny, because after Jesica asked about her big smile, Ms. Goodrich said "Oh, I am just so excited...to be looking for a job."

Then we took a big picture of all of us, and I was right behind Ms. Goodrich.

Anywho, she talked to some of us about drinking milk and how the human body cannot take in so much milk without puking within 5 minutes. There was a little bet on that with some other guys, and one guy, Kurt, drank a whole gallon of milk at lunch today. It was SICK. I was watching him and watching all these guys cheer him on and he chugged more than half of it, slowed down, and drank the rest. I couldn't eat after that. It was disgusting. He threw up after, and I was hearing things about "It came out of his NOSE" and stuff like that. Sickening.

Last night, Chelsey invited me to go to Spags on Sunday, and I told her that was a school night and I didn't want to go then and wanted to go on Saturday or Sunday instead. Well, it happened to be Doug who planned this and he works with his dad Saturday, so we couldn't do it then. So, I said we should do it Friday, which was what we planned for. So she went around and told some others online and today at school.

Last night, I was doing my homework and turned to ABC and "The Bachelor" came on. I hate those shows, but what the hell, I watched it. I've never watched any of those kinds of shows, and WILL NOT watch "Mr. Personality." That looks retarded. The only shows I watch anyways are on Mondays. BUT, this show was kinda cool. I liked all those girls, and I have decided that I will become "The Bachelor." Haha, I want to bring out the worst in the girls. I could be good at that. The girls all seem nice, and smart, and all love this man no matter what. They all want to marry him. They are all jealous of what the other girls say when they return from a date with The Bachelor. What a load of SHIT!! That's bullshit, and th Bachelor seems like one in a million of guys. He's like "whoa." I think that this show is fake. Haha.

While watching this retarded show that started out good, my Mom came down, and I switched over to 48 Hours or something and Kurk Douglas, Michael Douglas, and Cameron Douglas were on. They were talking about their new movie "It Runs in the Family." That movie looks awesome. Then Kurk talked to the interviewer privately about him trying to commit suicide. I've talked about this before.

My Mom watched this with me. Why couldn't my Dad be a huge movie star? My Dad is writing a book, but its a piece of shit that he's not getting published. He's spent three years on it, editing it and crap. I think I should write a book.

No, no I don't.

Well, anywho, Mom told me about this weekend. This weekend, my dad has two thingys for he and Mom to go to Boine Highlands for the weekend. The whole fucking weekend. Leaving in the morning tomorrow and getting back late on Sunday. Chelsey and everyone else are already planning to go to Spags on Friday. Mom said that my grandma will pick me up and take me to her house for the night. What about my dog? After dinner, I come back home to let her out, and then leave again to spend the night at Grandma's. GOD, damn it. I can't stay home alone to spend the night in my own fucking house. I "don't watch what's happening in the upstairs."

What the fuck is she talking about? So, I tell Mom that I will work something out with Ryan McB and there won't be any problem. Then she tells me that Diana was going to ask her friend, Marissa to spend the night at HER house. So that means that the FAT One is all alone, with Grandma. "I don't give a fuck, if she won't get off her dumb ass and make some fucking friends to be with for one fucking night, then she fucking deserves a lot worse than to sleep over at Grandma's!"

I should have said that. Fuck, I can't spend the night on the same fucking FLOOR in my OWN house with The Fat One. I will definitly not be able to spend the night at Grandma's house. No fucking way. I've asked McB and he said that he would ask his parents. With my luck, they'll probably say no. When I NEED McB, they will probably say no. Dear God, if there is a God, I will spend the night with McB for at LEAST Friday.

I've prayed to God before, and nothing has happened. Ever. Whenever I pray, there is just nothing. I think it is just a habbit that we, the people, pray to God. They need someone to ask. I believe that there is a God, he just doesn't look after me. I believe in fate, that everything is planned out, and everything that happens, is supposed to happen.

Its Thursday. It feels like Friday. This morning, it felt like Wednesday, but now that I am out of school, it feels like Friday. I hate waking up in the mornings, even though some people say I'm not awake when I get to school. This morning was nice though, I made my Dad laugh. My Dad never laughs at me, well, he laughs at me, just not to me. He likes the kind of sarcastic humor, like the TV show "Becker." "Becker" is an awesome show, by the way. My second favorite next to "Everybody Loves Raymond." The Fat One said I had nice hair this morning, and then told me that she and Dad had a joke going where Dad would say, when they saw me walk out the door to get to the car, "Well, at least his hair looks good." Sarcasm. Usually The Fat One is the last one out the door. We're a late family. But I made Dad laugh by saying "Oh yeah that's really funny...retard." To The Fat One about their little "joke."

Speaking of jokes, my family is the only family who has no sense of humor. My uncles have AWESOME jokes. My Grandparents occasionally have really funny jokes. Its just my Mom, and sisters. Dad has some good jokes a lot. He uses me as the joke a lot. I'm an easy target. But yeah, my Mom is just terribly not funny, and The Fat One laughs at anything disgusting and makes shitty jokes. Diana, I make laugh a lot. She's fun to make laugh. I make her and her friends laugh a lot. Okay, so only the Fat One and my Mom do not have a sense of humor.

Quote of the day that was said yesterday:

"No matter what happens to you in life, it can always be worse."

-Kirk, maybe Kurk, I can't think right now, but the father of Michael Douglas said this, talking about how he decided not to kill himself.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "this weekend/Ms. "Gooorish""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top