SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Field trip to JCC
2003-05-02, 11:19 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Lately, the days have been bad. I've been, um, wanting things to be better. Well, I don't know how these last days have been, I can't explain it right now. Terrible. No reason right now. I have forgotten all of this week, because today was fun.

Quote of the Day that I have been thinking about:

"We're back, we're bad, you're black, I'm mad!"-Martin Riggs, to his partner Roger Murtaugh, and Leo Gets. From "Lethal Weapon 2."

Oh yeah, today was gooood. First of all, I had the field trip to Jackson Community College. Awesome stuff there. I sat by Vicky on the 45 minute bus ride there, which was cool, I thought. I brought last weeks' Entertainment Weekly, the Summer Movie Preview.

When we got to the college, around 9:30, I think, we went straight to lunch. So early. They were hotdogs. I hate hotdogs, but these ones were good because they were burnt. Cooked over a fire.

There were a lot of things there that had to do with becoming a doctor. I thought it was all really cool. There were people taking their blood pressure. We got into the back of an ambulance where this guy wanted to look at our heart. I guess, to show off, I said that I would do it. So the guy sat me back and told me "This is not gonna hurt."

Okay, that's a problem for me. Why would it hurt? What's he going to do to me? He started strapping these wires to me, and my heart started beating so fast, I was like "I don't wanna do this." But, as usual, I was calm and didn't say anything. I was thinking, this isn't that bad at all, why am I afraid? I hate the doctors, and being in the back of an ambulance was probably worse. I was shaking, and I am shaking right now just thinking about it. Then, everybody could see my heart rate, which was high, of course, and I was happy. Then the guy told me to relax to make my heart rate go down, and I put my hands to my side, I relaxed, and he told me again to relax, so I clapped my hands together and thought to myself, "Relax, he's not doing anything to me."

Then he said "Don't clap!"

So that was cool. I got off the machine and got out of the ambulance, and he said "The only thing that might hurt, is getting those thingy's off"

The thingy's were big round stickers that were used to hook up the wires to me. I hate band-aids for this reason. Having to tear them off real quick. There were two on my legs. That was the problem. Haha, no big deal though. It was awesome.

We went into a "multi media" room. That place was cool too. Doug, being on a computer all the time, knew most of the answers to the little "Jeopardy" game. That was cool. He's smart. I should have known some of those answers.

On the way back, I sat by one of my Global Studies friends, Sam. He's really cool, and likes movies. He looked at my magazine. Then he fell asleep.

So, Vicky and I passed notes. That was cool, we were discussing how McB was with this girl, Kim, all day. Kim is also in Global Studies with me and she's short, and blonde, and tiny. McB is bigger, a lot bigger. So I drew a picture of what their kids would look like. I drew a dog. I drew my cartoon dog. The dog that I have been drawing since sixth grade. Vicky liked it, ripped it off, and kept it. Sweetness.

We got back home during fifth hour. Vicky and Chelsey wanted to stay back and clean the bus. Good idea for missing more of fifth hour. So, I stayed back to "supervise." I missed a little more and then went to class to get two easy coloring assignments in science class.

Film class was a reading day, and I forgot my Kurk Douglas book. That's a really good book, and since it was so good and I needed to get a book for an assignment where we have to write about something to do with movies, I decided to take that one. But, I forgot it. That means that I pull out Mrs. Edd-Ship's copy of Tom Clancy's Patriot Games. Also a good book, that I skipped around reading that book.

After school...

Chelsey went to Vicky's house. They invited me over. Two girls and a guy.

I call my Mom up, "Hey Mom, Vicky has a friend over, so I am going to go over there for a little bit."

"What do you mean 'a friend'?" Who is this 'friend' of hers?"

"Chelsey"

"Oh, well, why did you say it like that?"

"Say what?"

"That she has a friend over."

"I have no idea, Mom."

"Okay, you may go. I trust you."

Fuck off, you.

So I went, and they were watching some of Vicky's home made videos. They were really funny. Goood stuff, there. She had it on a disk, and there was a DVD-like menu. It was really cool. I want to have stuff like that. With my family alone, one day, I could make a horror picture. I could make a drama. Then I could go to a friend's house to make a comedy, and an action picture somehow. With cars.

We planned some of Chelsey's party that she is having in a couple weeks. We have some kissing games to play. Haha, little kid-like kissing games. Well, I never played them as a kid, so they're good teenage games for us. We're going to follow through with everything too.

I know we are.

Though, the only girls at this party will be Vicky and Chelsey. Ashli is coming, but her Jeff will be bringing her. I don't think she would go around kissing everybody anyways. I know Eric would like that though.

Then at 5:00, Chelsey's Mom came to pick them up, and I rode home on my bike. I got home, turned on the computer. It worked. The internet worked. IM worked. McB IMed me and told me to come to his house. We went into town, and our famous Jones Soda that we always get now comes in cases of four. That was awesome. 2 for $6. So we bought them. We bought two. We put them in McB's basement refrigerator.

That was cool. And then Mom came home and told me something so great. Mom told me something so cool. First of all, when I called her back and asked if I could go to McB's now, she told me that Nona called, and she had something to tell Me, Diana, and the Fat One when she got home. At first I thought someone died, and then Mom said "No no, nothing like that." I could hear her smiling.

Right now, I know the news. She has already told me, and I think it will take up a whole new entry. So, I will leave you in suspense for a while.

Gooodnight, all of you.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Field trip to JCC"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top