SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Adventures of the Global Studies teacher
2003-05-12, 3:37 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Yeah, the weather is bad today, and I'm afraid it is going to effect the week. The wind is blowing, pushing me away. The rain comes and goes, crying sometimes. The beautiful brightly colored trees that stand right outside the window I am looking out now look bad in this color of the day. Depressing. Sad. This week feels so bad. BUT...

Today was nice. Nothing bad happened.

I'm taking Shadow to the vet today to get her ears checked. Finally. Thanks to Mom and Dad for listening to me when I tell them that Shadow has an ear problem. Unfortunatly for Shadow, I'm the only one who actually noticed the horrible happenings with her ears. I like her ears. They're so awesome. They discribe her mood. To bad people don't have ears like that. Even though they would probably look really terrible. Maybe people would look funny. That would be so cool. Way too easily can people put on a smile and fool all their watchers.

Anywho, today started out with one of my favorite teachers, who actually was only a substitute. Mr. Badger. That's not really his last name, so don't try any crap. But he is so cool. When I was in drama he told me about his adventures in getting into a play. They go through a lot of crap to get a part. He told me about the hell he went through. He has a funny voice. A voice that would make you think of him as gay. Its funny, but I'm sure he isn't gay. I am even sorry for thinking that.

Mr. A, the Global Studies teacher told me a great story today. Besides being a teacher, he also works for Domino's Pizza. That's cool, its a nice job. That gets him more money. It is also a very dangerous job.

Do you know how easy it is to rob the people who work for Domino's? They are told to actually give people their money so that doesn't effect the other driver's for Domino's. Don't try anything, because robbing these guys will put you behind bars so quick that it won't even be funny. For you. I'll be laughing my ass off.

SO, I need to set up the scene. This is the best story I have heard in a LONG time, by the way.

Okay, this takes place in a big city. Late at night, around midnight. Mr. A is working at Domino's and gets a call. The caller orders a pizza and then ends the order by saying "Yeah, and the porch light is broken right now, so you'll need to come around to the back of our house."

Haha, that's creepy. So many people order their shit like that, and they're idiots.

So, Mr. A goes to their house and has to come up to the front door. Dark setting, and I'm guessing that this is an urban home and a crappy looking house.

Mr. A knocks on the door. The door opens without anybody opening. His knocking made it open. Just like that. There are no lights on in the house. Then, a man's head pops out from behind the door, and just looks at him.

Mr. A hears someone walk up behind him. He looks at this person. This person is holding a cigarette up to his head without yet touching his head. "Give me all your money!"

Mr. A replies with a little laugh, and says "What, are you going to rob me with a cigarette?"

The theif says "Naw" and walks into the house. Mr. A reminds them that they need to pay for the pizza. The person behind the door pays him, and Mr. A goes back to Domino's to tell the manager what happened, and ended up doing nothing about it.

GREAT STORY. Happy ending. Funny. Mr. A did such a good job setting up the scene. Like I've said before, I learn visually and am able to see what it looks like with a little discription. I love to hear stories.

I like to tell stories too. During last summer, Katie came up north, and my two immature sisters had to hear a scary story. So we made a deal, and Katie got to sleep in my room that whole week if I told them some scary stories. Haha, I add humor to my stories, and Katie was cracking up the whole time, but with my pillow that I had, I scared the crap out of all of them by banging it against the door when the killer broke into the house, who I named Shane West because of Katie's obsession with the movie "A Walk to Remember"

I found Mr. A's story to be a little scary. Think about how scary it had to be for him, and then he laughed "What, are you gonna rob me with a cigarette?"

Then I talked to Vicky about if guys are obsessed with breasts. Boobs. Ha, that word sounds nasty. I prefer breasts over boobs even though there is no difference. I don't know why some guys would be obsessed with them. Maybe some are. Haha, I'm supposed to know, right, because I'm a guy? An obsession is something that you can't get out of your mind. Thinking about sex every couple of seconds would only help prove that men are obsessed with breasts. Well, I'm not gonna talk about that...

Changing the subject, Ryan Mo is going out with another girl. I don't know why, and I don't know how they know each other, and the girl had a boyfriend that I guess she dumped. The other guy was one of the most ugly things I have ever seen. Good for Ryan Mo. His birthday is this weekend. I wonder what he's gonna do about it.

Today seemed like a good day. Its monday, and I think mondays are always good because of what is on tv starting at 7:30pm. Good stuff. If the weather gets nicer, then everything will be nicer.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Adventures of the Global Studies teacher"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top