SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

School sucks and then you live
2003-05-15, 3:35 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Thursday...

Again, a nothing day. Nothing happened. It was boring, until last hour when Mr. Badger was the substitute for Mrs. Edd-Ship. I hate that lady. She is a hard grader and my 4.0 was dragged down because of my paper. I got a 3.5 on it, but I'm sure that Ms. Goodrich would have graded it better. Though, my 3.5 was impressive for me on a paper, she brought it down 40 more points because I turned it in late. My problem, life is hard.

Life sucks, and then ya die. Yep. BUT, before life really starts to suck, SCHOOL sucks. School sucks, and then life sucks. Maybe, I'm gonna think that my life will be good right now. Sure school is a part of life, but I choose to put it in another category, because I don't want all of life to suck for me. This summer, when I will be living and not in school, I have HUGE plans.

Okay, dammit, maybe I'm goin on a cruise and the rest of summer is going to be with my friends...and family. The cruise is with another part of my family, Nona and Papa. They make my family who I live with everyday not the same. They are all different. They are happy and not yelling and screaming at each other. They are better.

Yeah, school sucks though. It sucks so terribly. My grades are fine right now. I need to work on my Health class, even though I think that class is really easy. That class is fun. I like the teacher, and some of the people. The people is including Chuckles, who is fun only in that class. I only really talk to him in that class mostly because I don't see him any other time of the day. The other people I see is includin Dan.

Dan is a good guy, he thinks he's really strong, he's quiet, but he talks to me. He always comes up to me and says "Hey Chris, you gettin any?"

He's cool. Good friend there. Byrdman, who I talked to today just called me and left a message on my Call Wave thang. He was gonna let me buy his Matrix game from him tomorrow. $40 for that game and Run Like Hell. But for some reason he can't do that. He's moving this weekend, I think. He's getting all his stuff out of his house and I think he's moving somewhere around Mammoth Video.

Chelsey's mom is also moving. In 30 days her mom will have a house. This house is around SPAG's! That's gonna be awesome. Chelsey's mom will be able to move there in about 30 days. Cool! I wanna meet her mom. Her mom sounds cool, Chelsey's told me a bunch of funny stories.

I was reading some of Epiphany's older entries that I have missed in the last couple of days, and he showed his class "To Kill a Mockingbird" one day. I thought that he had already done that, but maybe this is for another class or something. They didn't know who Robert Duvall was. That's awesome. Sad, but funny.

When Mrs. N introduced us to the movie and the last day of watching it (When Boo Radley actually shows up, played by Robert Duvall), Mrs. N said that was a famous actor but she didn't even know who. She had to say he was from "The Godfather" to actually get me to recognize him, but I KNEW! That was cool. I don't think most of my class knew who he was either. Then, today, we started "Forrest Gump" in 20th Cent. Film, and Mr. Badger asked us who directed it. "Robert Zemeckis" I said.

Then Luke asked "How the fuck did you know that?"

"It's 'Forrest Gump,' man!"

Well, I know a lot about that stuff.

Tomorrow is Friday. This week has gone really fast for me. We have only three more Mondays of school. Four more Tuesdays though. Anywho, it feels like the school year is gonna take a long time to get over with, but maybe not. Tomorrow, I'm taking my last chapter test in my Math class. I usually do pretty well on those. Fortunatly that makes me look really good because there's a lot of dumbass' in that class. People who don't do their homework at all.

I told a really good sex joke in Math, one of my favorites, but the people I told it too didn't like it. They're too young, I guess. One girl, Kelly, then told the other two girls that I had a "joke book" that my mom bought for me for Washington DC. Yeah, my mom bought it for me, but its a great collection of quotes from comedians. I have taken some quotes from this book for this diary. Kelly told them one, and I'm using it as my quote of the day. I can't believe she remembered this from a year ago. A year ago, when we were going, or about to go to DC. Somewhere around this time. I'll ask my dad. He remembers everything.

Yeah, I told the joke to a bunch of girls. A bunch of little school girls, that didn't laugh for me. Oh well...

Quote of the Day:

"I tried phone sex. I'm a hypochondriac. I got an ear infection."-Richard Lewis. Haha, Kelly never would remember the name of the comedian. Hell, she didn't even know that the book was comedian's quotes.

Here's another one, haha, that I just read looking through this book:

"The only thing my mother told me about sex was that I was never going to get any"-Doug Graham.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "School sucks and then you live"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top