SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Father and Son banquet after Vicky's house
2003-05-16, 10:44 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Today was awesome. I was online for a couple minutes talking to Doug and Vicky. Doug got me a great techno CD. Its really cool, I've been listening to it all day, except for a little bit, where I listened to two CD's that Katie made for me.

I went to check out Victoria's Secret. Yeah, and on the way back from her house, I found out that the expression "weak at the knees" actually happens. I was riding my bike. Tiring. I was kinda scared too, I called Mom to ask if I could go to her house and Mom wouldn't let me off the phone. She had no idea what we were gonna do. I kinda played dumb acting like I had no idea what the hell she was talking about, but I knew. Mom's crazy! I had no idea what she was going to do to me when I got home.

My mom picks me up from Vicky's. On the phone I asked if she wanted to pick me up and she said "No, I don't need to." I wanted Mom to feel comfortable with me going to a girl's house, which she wasn't. "You don't do this when I go to Ryan's house."

"That's different. Convince me to let you go to Vicky's. Is anyone else going to be there?"

AAAAAAAh. Mom was freakin out, you should have heard her. She wouldn't let me go until I "convinced" her to let me go. How the hell do I do that? I just tell her to pick me up.

BUT, we decided that she didn't need to pick me up. She told me to be home around 6:00pm. I told her "Oh, I'm not gonna need that much time."

Hmmm... I needed a lot more time.

Mom said I could stay until 6:00pm and so I tried to, but she just had to come over.

Mom also said to think about what I was going to do, and just think that if she were to ever walk in and see me, she'd "be proud." So, that was a little disturbing. I kept checking the clock. The clock went so fucking fast. That was the fastest time has ever gone. Naw, we didn't do anything "naughty" this time either. We just...had some fun. Tomorrow I think Vicky's having a party at her house. A movie party. Chelsey's coming, but I call dibs on the couch. Haha, I'm gonna bring over any movie. "Stepmom" I think is the one I want to watch but whatever. I've watched that once since I got it for Christmas. That's almost as sad as the movie. Maybe no kissing games because there's an uneven number of people, but hey, I'll do anything.

Anywho, Mom still came to pick me up from Vicky's. She got there around 5:45pm. Goddammit. There was a "Father and Son Banquet" thang goin on. So I got home and called Grandpa and said "Yeah, sure, I'll go."

So he picks me up, and he has uncle Jim in the car. I asked uncle Jim if we could go to "The Matrix: Reloaded" tomorrow. I don't think he's gonna be able to, but he told me to call him. I'm gonna call him.

The Father/Son thing was at a church. The food was okay, swiss steak with mashed potatos. Goood, mmmMMMmmm.

Then the guy who I was sitting by, Klayton, was the guest speaker for that night. He was really nice, and really old. 80s I think. "Would you like some green beans?" He asked more than once.

"No thanks."

"Why? They're good for you. Take some."

So we went back upstairs in the church, and Klayton gave a huge speach on what he did in the Arctic Circle. He talked about an ox almost killing him, coming very close to hitting him while charging. Then he told a poem about peeing outdoors in the wild and getting older. It was funny, but nasty.

My uncle Jim went up to speak and sang. That was great. At the end, they gave out awards to "youngest Dad's" "oldest Dad's" and "Dad's with most sons." It was kinda boring, and I had my mind on after school the whole time. Almost the whole time. There were times when everybody started laughing and I acted out laughing too.

It was boring though. I'm sorry. I just can't listen to those things. It was CHURCH first of all. Whenever I'm at Church, I have my mind on everything and anything else. I cannot listen to it, I must see some kind of action. I liked the movie "End of Days" a lot. Haha, that was a dumb thing to say.

As I have said before, I'm a visual learner. I saw each picture the man showed of his trip on an overhead. Then my uncle Jim got him a microphone that attaches to his shirt and that helped him talk. At the end though, he left it on and we could hear whatever he talked about with his friends after his speech thing was done. That was funny. My dad and I laughed.

My grandpa was the one who won the "most sons" award. So he got a prize. All the prizes were bought at a dollar store though. My dad leaned over to me "These are great prizes" being sacrastic.

It was fun, but hell, I wanted to get up there. I had not seen any of those people before, but I was fine talking in front of the family of mine who was there. I really wanted to get up there. Oh well... Haha, I wish I had won an award. I just hope I don't get the "youngest Dad" award ever. That wouldn't be that nice. The guy who did was 25.

So, here I am. That's my day. It was awesome. Now my legs hurt. I think its growing pains. I am growing up today.

I had a lot of fun with Vicky so, she's the person of the day.

Person of the Day: Vicky!!

I've been the person of the day and now she's mine. Haha, I never have people of the day. Maybe once before. She's been the person of the day many times, except I never actually said that she was.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Father and Son banquet after Vicky's house"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top