SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Back to School, back to Cool?
2003-08-27, 7:51 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Okay, while the internet is working, I expect a couple minutes, I can write an entry. Maybe not add, but what the hell.

School, haha, school has started, summer's over, but what's the difference? I'm seeing Vicky from 7:30am rather than 2:30pm, right? Ha.

Homework, yeah, whatever, go with it, you gotta do it. I worked on a timeline today and had to finish it for tonight, but before getting online I had this terrible feeling to finish it. So I did, and I have really awesome drawings, I think.

Last night, I stayed up till 11:00pm or so to finish an extra credit paper on a movie that my English teacher told me about. The Goorish, we'll call her, also known as Maggie, her first name. Great teacher, won't really check if I have 200 words or not, but I think I do. Well, that paper took me a LONG time anyways! Like an hour! I was typing really slow, I felt like my hands were broken. I was sweating, it was hot, the Fat One was screaming at me, Dad kept comin in and telling me I was making bad choices staying up so late...this was around 10:30pm.

Fun class, I think. Many presentations, lotsa talking, that only makes me uncomfortable if I have no idea what I'm talking about. That's happened before. Last year's English teacher was older, but really nice, she cared about me. This year she's my advanced drama teacher, where she sits in the back row of the auditorium and laughs so hard she looks like she's gonna die. Funny.

Today was the second day of school. Advanced drama was good today, improv skits. "Improv?" How do you spell that? My line was "This must be the place," and I had to put it in the skit. It was fun, my partner said "Did you hear that? It was a gunshot!"

I was being difficult, I noticed soon after I said this, "No, I didn't hear that." The class laughed though. Gunshot, how wouldn't I have heard that? Haha, good times. Plus its an all upper classmen class, so it was cool. Cool because I'm getting to know them. They're funny.

Physical science with McB, Mo, Justin, and Chelsey is really cool. Last year that class sucked, but I'm saying it was because I was being distracted because of my friends. That was Ashli and Bekah. They aren't any help anyways. They weren't, I mean. This year, I have McB, first time in a class with him like this. A real class. I met him in band, and that was the only class ever, I think. Oh, broadcasting. Vicky was in that too.

I'm hopin' that'll be a nice class to be in, I'm sure it will. Science, no presentations, just fun. Science presentations were hard one year. Middle school, sixth grade, remember those concept maps? Those were hell!

2nd hour, English. I like the teacher. A journal today (Last year we had really good journals and I kept forgetting to put them in ChrisLand) asked what something most people didn't know about me. After writing a sentence I remembered that I would have to read to the class. I finished my idea, and then wrote something else to share with the class, which I didn't end up having to say anyways. I kept quiet. I wrote that most people haven't seen me angry. I don't remember my second thing.

Third hour, math, awesome class because of the teacher. The first two lessons, which we did today, were hard to understand only a little bit, but I did them and I understood them. My problem last year was ONE FUCKING lesson. When I actually READ that fucking lesson, it was one really really great epiphany. Then I did better, not the best, but better. For Dad, not getting a four point oh (4.0, haha) is TERRIBLE! He loathed and I'm saying he was jealous of how much fun I had this summer.

I kinda blocked him outta my life. I didn't talk to him very nicely today. "How was school today?"

"Fine."

"You don't sound very positive, do you like your classes?"

He hated that I got into Spanish. He thinks I don't have the smarts to do it. He keeps saying I'm a smart kid, but, of course, only a kid. I'm immature. He doesn't think I can do it. Well, today, I already have talked and formed somewhat of a relationship with my teacher, who is also my fourth hour of the day. After her, LUNCH!

Lunch with Vicky, Chelsey, and Byrdman. Byrdman sits there saying "Why can't I hang out with you, man?"

Chelsey talks with Vicky, and Vicky gives me some kisses, which I love. Byrdman talks to everybody, mostly himself, I think, he's kinda just there. I'm sure he'd prefer A lunch with the guys. I'm happy.

Mornings, I gotta talk about mornings now, THIS morning, I got a kiss too, I think yesterday morning, which was awesome. Waking up, going to school, and getting a kiss really put a huge smile on my face. Better than breakfast.

Lunch though, Chelsey misses Douglas, and Doug misses Chels.

Fifth hour, U.S. History with Chelsey. Makes it sound like she teaches it, haha, but its not really a cool class to me. I don't like the look of the room. In seventh grade, hell year, I really hated the room my social studies teacher was in, it felt like hell. "This is where the devil was taught, class..."

Its an okay class, I'm a little worried. Last year, Global Studies was the best. Nice, bright room, with a bright teacher. This teacher is kinda old with those spectacles hanging off her nose. She looks like she could be really evil. But she's very kind with a poor sense of humor. I guess I like her. She knows my name already.

Just like the lunch lady still knows who I am. She knows what dressing I like. She's amazing.

Last hour, Advanced Drama. Humiliating myself, I kinda regret taking it, but there's nothin better.

Damn, I know there's a lot I'm leavin out, but I'm pretty sure the internet will work again. School's cool, I'm excited...WAIT...

Mornings. Last year I wouldn't get up, this year, I wanna get up. School is cool, and I'm excited. Plus, I have Vicky. The Gang will get together and we'll have a blast this year. We'll all help each other. I'm good in something, even if its just being there. I'm always here.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Back to School, back to Cool?"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top