SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"Fight Club"; this four day weekend
2003-08-31, 10:43 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Four day weekend off from school. It feels like summer again, mostly because there's no school, and it feels like school's just gonna start up again, which it will.

The weather though, its warm, but there's no sun. There's nothing. Its "blah."

A while ago, I rented this really dumb movie with Brad Pitt and Edward Norton. When I saw it then, I thought it was dumb and terrible. I thought it was boring, and wanted nothing more for it to be over, but I watched the whole thing. After I was done I remember saying to my mom "Take it back, I won't watch it again."

I rented it again two days ago because the damn movie store didn't have any copies of "Bad Boys."

I remember renting the original "Bad Boys" a while ago too. I hated it also. Then I saw the sequel and want to see the original again.

This time when I rented "Fight Club" I was totally into it. I remember only one really cool camera shot from the first time I saw it. David Fincher's, the director of "Fight Club," trademark. This time, I saw many. I also saw shots of Brad Pitt...he would appear and disappear so quick, you would only think you saw him.

Edward Norton, as "the narrarator," couldn't sleep. Insomnia, he wondered if it would kill him. He started going to all these groups to see other people, and their problems. He went to the Tuberculosis ones, and cancer ones.

These groups help him cry. When he cries, then he can sleep. He becomes addicted to these groups, and then he can sleep. This woman comes to these groups, faking every problem she has, and ruins it for him. He then meets Tyler Derton, after he's stopped sleeping again. He and Tyler start up a fight club. Theraputic, I guess.

That's the plot. Sound cool? See it. It's really good, and you'll wanna watch it more than once.

Anywho, school. I haven't been to school for three full days, and its fuckin A. I had science homework. I had to read a chapter. Last year, I wouldn't have. I did last night. Good chapter, I started swearing while playing a video game, "What's the mother fucking goal of science?"

The answer is to understand the fucking world around us.

The world around us, what the hell is going on? So much control. Everybody controls something, and then tries to control even more stuff. *Thinks about that*

Okay, well, two days ago, Friday, I wake up bright and early, around 7:30am saying "Oh fuck, look what fucking time it is." I jump out of bed and grab some pants thinking "Okay, what haven't I worn to school yet?"

Then I realize that I'm on a break. NO SCHOOL today! YAY..."Well, dammit, I wish that happened more often."

*Did I write that in my last entry? I wanted to see if my stories have changed. That is a true story*

Four hours later, McB called. I went over until 6:30pm, but Vicky was there for a while. About an hour, I think. The next day, McB calls, and then literally 30 seconds after I told him I'd come over, Vicky calls, and I tell her that I wanna do something with her but have to go to McB's first. I mean, I have plans with Vicky to do something that day, but I don't know when, so I can't tell McB what I'm doing. I can't give him a reason to not go to his house. I wanna go too. He's my only other friend who I see besides Vicky, so I gotta see him.

I'm definitly not ditching him.

Yesterday, we tried to see if Vicky wanted to come over again, and she said she had work to do. I didn't think she wanted to come, so that's what I told McB, but I was gonna stay with him until 4:00pm! This was around 2pm. Me, totally not excited just sat down and asked him what he wanted to do.

Why did he have to fucking call her?

"Why don't you come on over..."

No wait...he was more demanding... "Come on over, Vicky. You're making Chris sad."

Awww, thanks Ryan. "No I'm not, no I'm not! Tell her you're joking!"

After he hung up, I knew she was mad or sad or disappointed. Because of that, I told him I would leave at 3pm. He understood. So, in a way, I was glad he made that phone call.

I get to her house, "Ahh, home sweet home," and the computer is on, FunkBrothaP not logged in, her dogs jumpin' up and down, not barking at me like they used too. I get to her room, calling her a couple times, and she's on her bed, rolled up in her blankets. Terrible scene, I thought.

Now, this was three o'clock. This is the time of the day where she would yell "come in!" and hug me and say "Well, whatcha wanna do?"

I wouldn't have perferred that, but I didn't like that she was so hurt. So I wished McB hadn't made that phone call. Not that would have changed anything, because I was with him and not her. But him telling her I was sad was a dumb idea.

He got off the phone, "bitch!" Then she told me that he hung up on her! McB's not the kinda guy who will listen to you. Girls should treat him like a god or fuck off. That's my theory...in his perspective. I think he should do stuff with his hundred other friends he has these days and not use me as an "I'm bored, wanna come over?" friend.

McB's an awesome guy, but I don't know what his deal is with the ladies. I just don't get it. I don't really care, he has girlfriends (that was plural). He's happy with his girlfriends. Him having one is what he wants. Just to get some? I dunno, and I can't say. His life is good, and I don't think I have anything to do with it.

So, Vicky and I talked that out, and then I read an entry about me going to McB's house the last couple of days. While reading it, I kept thinking of her mood now. She's not thinking like THIS now, is she? Everything's okay now.

My true feelings about that entry were pissed off and I couldn't believe why she thought any of that. But, then I thought, hmm, its her diary, and normal relationships don't have the guys reading her diary. So, I was very thankful, and if I hadn't read it, I would have just died reading it later.

So, I hoped that entry made her feel better, because that's why we add these entries. She said it didn't, but I think it had to, otherwise, why would she have written it?

Well, if writing it didn't make her feel better, she can't just delete it. I want to read it anyways. Her entries are so awesome. Each one of them, even that one, make me feel lucky that I'm a part of her life. I'm lucky, I am. I've written entries about how lucky I am, and I am still lucky. I'm a lucky bastard.

I'm going to go read my entry entitled 2003-03-26 at 8:44 p.m. - "Vicky and Memories," and see how good life is compared to that loser.

Life is so awesome, and I'm really excited about this school year.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""Fight Club"; this four day weekend"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top