SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Palm Pilots and then of Yesterday/ boring?
2003-09-04, 2:17 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I have an appointment with my therapist at five today. I was reminded of this through my palm pilot. Those things are so cool, aren't they? Some have said that they're a waste of money, so they just get a paper notebook. That's smart to get a notebook for that year, right? Lets fast forward many years later, you've spent so much money on notebooks, and here I am playing games on my palm pilot that I don't even remember spending money on.

There's me, Chris, thinking hard.

In seventh grade I was having really terrible grades, and I went and met with every one of my teachers, in the same room. I remember never being able to picture them in the same room before, and they all told me I needed to get organized, and my math teacher had a palm pilot. I made a joke to Mom about having to get a palm pilot. Christmas of EIGHTH grade, I got one! Its working out this year, I'm having a goood time in school.

Doug, Chelsey, and I are the only ones I know with palm pilots. So, they're not THAT cool, now are they? Chuckles had one too, but some really quiet kid with the same expression on his face all the time broke it by stepping on it or something.

But, after checking my date book, I found I had an appointment at 5:00pm with my therapist. So I won't be around then. I'll be off talking about life to someone with her own opinions on things.

Yesterday, I went over to the middle school to see a teacher I met on the charter bus Vicky and I were on while going to Washington D.C. She is a really nice person who I feel like knows me more than I knew. I was never in her class and barely talked to her in middle school. But we kinda talk like regular people, I think.

I don't know how I remember this, but one day I dropped Diana off at the middle school after riding our bikes there. Ms. J yelled across the commons "Hey Chris! What are you doing here?"

"I joined the elementary cheer leading squad" I said, jokingly. Little communication, I know, but that was cool. Yesterday I talked a little bit too. I was comfortable. I noticed her hair was darker before Vicky pointed it out to Chelsey.

We got our yearbooks yesterday also.

At Vicky's house, we decided to go into town after Doug impressed all of us on Vicky's guitar. Sitting in a gazzebo (spelled right?), yelling at cars "HEY!" "NICE CAR" for about half an hour, we got up and walked to Dairy Queen, where I wasn't gonna get anything, but Chelsey had this card that got us a deal on two sundaes, so Vicky bought me one.

Yelling at cars would be a cool hobby.

I looked at my yearbook until around 1:00am last night. I was looking at ways I would want to change it. I think it would be fun to be in yearbook, and I could also put my picture in there a couple more times. Everybody wants to remember my face in high school. My school picture last year look really terrible, and this year I felt that the picture guy told me to put my chin up too high, so it might look like I have a neck problem.

Vicky looked awesome, as usual yesterday, but had a little issue with her health teacher, who I also had last year. I have nothing to say about this guy, except I would get behind in my work and he would pull me aside, and like the nicest guy in the world, ask me what my problem is. As the nicest guy in the world though, some people would call him an ass for his "niceness." Or some would call it annoying. I never had a problem with him last year, I thought he was funny.

School's okay, but everyone calling it boring is really making it seem boring. My whole english class talked about past teachers in a journal, we had a "free write" day, and I was the only one who didn't write about one of the options on the board. Everyone called the teachers boring though. Ms. "Goorish" isn't boring, so that's good.

Speaking of boring, we got this project in Spanish, and Sara the spanish teacher, who is also apart of the drama club, said "I want nobody to go up in front of the room and be boring, if you are boring..." *pauses for no reason, but scared me* "...then I will stop you, and give you a zero."

I'm not boring in front of the room, that's fourth hour, so definitly not that late in the day with my monotoned voice, but she scares me, I'm scared to come up to her and talk to her. I was one of the first ones to go up to her desk and say all the letters of the alphabet in spanish, I'm not shy, but I'm scared of what she says is boring. If anyone gets called boring by her, which I doubt will happen because that's terrible, then that'd be really embarrasing.

I'm not worried. But she is so easily "bothered" in our class that its crazy. She even said that my class was one of her best classes.

Song of the Day: "More Today Than Yesterday" by Spiral Staircase. Good song, I wish I wrote it, I wish I could sing, but I never will. Its on Chelsey's CD which I have entitled "SUMMER 2003!"

Random Quote of the Day: "I'm writing an unauthorized autobiography." -Steven Wright.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Palm Pilots and then of Yesterday/ boring?"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top