SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Sneaking around in the movie theater
2003-09-08, 7:55 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I typed a preface for Spanish, and one paragraph goes to my parents, who will read it in a while. They cannot help me in Spanish. I said that they can support me, but I don't expect anything.

If I don't get perfect grades, then I live in hell.

In science, I got 7 out of 10 right on a math sheet. There were none marked wrong. In Ms. "Goorish's" class, we had another "free write" for our journal. I wrote about what I think of Jim the science teacher. He's not an asshole, he's a very nice guy, he just SUCKS as a teacher. If Ray the math teacher would teach my math lessons in science, I think I'd be alright. Anybody else, but I hear that Vicky's science teacher is just a fat piece of crap. A boring one.

Quote of the Day: "That scared the living shit out of me!" -Vicky as we watched the end of "Wes Craven's A New Nightmare."

Last year, I went to all the football games that the Varsity football team had at home plus one in Haslett. My mom is a secretary and gets free passes to all the games. I missed the first one to go to Chelsey's birthday party but the second was a lot of fun. We talked to Ray the math teacher for a while. He seemed lonely, and he seemed very shy. I wrote about this night in my journal for Ms. "Goorish" also. Fun night. After, my dad bought us "Powerade" drinks and took Vicky and I home. To her home.

The next day, we spent all day together, starting around 2:00pm, when I woke up. We rented "A Nightmare on Elm Street," and I rented "Bad Boys."

"Bad Boys" was awesome. "Nightmare" was surprisingly good. The special effects were really amazing. "Bad Boys" was nothing like I remembered the first time, it was actually good.

Movies, I've done another first with Victoria... Her mom drove us to the AMC theater near the mall. We bought tickets to see "S.W.A.T." (which, I found out, stands for "special weapons and tactics") and then we looked at the posters for this new Dennis Quaid movie about a haunted house that we both want to see. Next to these posters was the door to "American Wedding," and we walked right in. We watched "American Wedding" which was really funny. We snuck in, and neither of us had done that before.

"Its never illegal unless you get caught," I always say.

Today is Monday, "Everybody Loves Raymond" is on, but I don't really feel like watching it. Friends are the most important things. I prefer talking to friends.

Song of the Day: "Crazy Game of Poker," Unknown artist. Who sang it? Leave me a note.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Sneaking around in the movie theater"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top