SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

A Tuesday of homework, but fun
2003-09-16, 9:09 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Yo, I hope you're having a goood night, because I am. I have finished my homework and am trying to think of what to write here. Tonight is a good night, starting a couple minutes ago when I finished my homework because I finished my homework!

Earlier, McB called me up for the first time this school year. Well, besides that four day weekend, but he called around 7:00pm. I was eating this sub, a pizza sub that was really goood, and I asked if I could go over, and called him back (he had left a message on my answering machine). I told him I needed to do some homework, but I would be right over when I was finished.

I watched "That 70's Show" while I did my math homework. That took me the whole damn show. Half an hour of math. I'm blaming the show, I was distracted. After that, it was 7:30, and I did some U.S. History homework, called McB and told him that I'd be too late for it to be worth riding over to his house for half an hour. Then I got online and did my homework there (here). I also read some cliff notes for this book "Farewell to Manzanar" because I forgot my copy at the school. "That book is boring and annoying, but it is a quick read," as Jake said in second hour.

I hope to do something with McB someday soon, and after 6:30pm, because that's the time when I'm supposed to be home for the night. I have no idea why I'm allowed to go to McB's after then, but not Vicky's. Hmmm...

They didn't say that, but I am supposed to be home by 6:30pm, though my parents said I could see McB.

We got our science tests back today! I have forgotten what I got, but it seemed to have brought me up to a 3.0. Not my goal, so I'm just thinkin I need a couple more assignments, like the concept map and bunch of questions I turned in today. I need to recheck my final grade.

Spanish sucks, I really dislike it. I guess its easier to learn than many languages, but the class...I want out of it. U.S. History seems to have a lot of work, easy, but more than enough.

Quote of the Day: "Things can only get better from here." -Me. Vicky has said something like this many times, and that's what made me think of it. Up north, I got in trouble for swimming way out in lake Michigan with my cousins. Dad brought me inside and put me in a "time out." This is the last time I ever had a "time out." Later, I was listening to my cousins scream and complaing why our parents had gotten so worried about us being out too far. I said this to Papa and he has never forgotten it. He has also used it in his classes for teens. I am a teen, he talks about me sometimes. I visited a class once. This is the quote of the day because it is the most positive attitude anyone could ever have.

After school, I went to Vicky's house, and we went out to get Sundaes at McDonald's. They were goood, and fudgy. We went home and played around before I looked at some problem in Vicky's Math book. It took me fifteen minutes to quit looking at it. Next year looks hard from my point of view now, but I always seem to understand stuff when I look at it. *Says the guy who threw his mathbook across the room about an hour ago because it was too hard* That was, again, because of "That 70's Show." I need total concentration for ONE minute and then its all goood.

Instead of a Song of the Day, I'll do "Music of the Day:" Mamma Mia Soundtrack, even though I'm listening to "Albuquerque" by "Weird Al" at the moment. Momma Mia is good stuff.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "A Tuesday of homework, but fun"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top