SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

...continued/Homecoming/waiting
2003-09-25, 9:56 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Today was just an okay day. School's boring for everybody. Its "pointless boring bullshit." In Spanish, we have so many assignments, and I'm too bored to work on 'em. The poem thingy is okay, I'll do that, that'll be fun. But, it just sucks as a class that some colleges require.

Math, Ray gave a crappy lesson. The whole day was used to cut pieces of string. That could have so easily been taught in a lecture. Some people don't like lectures, but I'll tell ya something, people would have learned better this time. I read the chapter while Ray the math teacher did this activity that wasn't even for a grade. I finished my homework while everyone else has a whole assigment to do tonight.

All of today, I had been waiting for lunch since second hour. I need to eat breakfast in the morning. If I could get up earlier...or school started later. I think the twelve minutes of "Channel 1" should make school start later. I think I just cannot get up till 7:00am. I just cannot move until then.

I can wake up so many times a night on the hour...but 7:00am is just the time that I cannot.

For Drama, I'm looking around for monologes from movies. There's some funny ones, and then some really good ones. I think ones that people knew would be better. Funny ones will make them laugh. I dunno what I'll do. The due date has been moved again...I have the weekend.

This one upperclassman did one from "The Matrix." He was Agent Smith talking to Morpheus about "our time." Good job, he used sunglasses, it was awesome. Jordan did a comedic act. Jordan is the guy to bought Vicky's guitar. He reminded me of McB for a second, always imitating comedians. It was funny. Someone else did a scene from "Best in Show" about nuts. THAT was funny!

Tomorrow is Homecoming, and I don't think I'll be going to the game. I'm thinking about doing something with Vicky, that would be more fun. Its gonna be cold and rainy out tomorrow. Spraying my hair green and white like I've done in the past two years is already getting old, I guess. Last year, Bekah said that my hair wasn't as good as the year before, its like she had been thinking about it everyday. Its not worth it anyways.

The next day is the REAL Homecoming. Vicky and I are going to a restaurant that we've decided not to tell anyone. Nice place though, its gonna be so much fun. I pictured, with Vicky today, at lunch, all these people coughing at the dance. Haha, "You look lovely tonight *cough*"

"WHAT did you say?!?"

Vicky talked about her and I skipping the dance if we were too sick. Skipping, laughing on my bed in our pajama's. I don't think we're gonna be too sick. We still gotta do the pajama thang though. Its gonna be fun fun fun! I really cannot wait, I want this week OVER!

Tomorrow is Friday...hooray!

After school, I spent a couple hours with Vicky before WALKING to Driver's Ed. Mom doesn't have a car, she couldn't drive me there. I walked down this one road with the most shitty looking houses I have ever seen. This road seemed to last forever. It was not ending, and I began thinking that I didn't know where I was. It ended soon enough. Driver's Ed was boring, it was quieter than Tuesday. I think Doug was tired, haha. We had fun watching a couple car crashes. Awesome videos.

I liked the weird lookin people in those 70's video's. Those were hilarious. We've had no guest speaker's, like the instructer said we would. Only taking notes and tests. Its fun though.

Doug went to Spag's afterwards. I wanna go to Spag's again. I wonder how much money I'll have after Homecoming.

This weekend is gonna be so much fun!!!

It seems like I'm always waiting for the weekends. Well, I was waiting for after school today. I was waiting to see Ray the math teacher for third hour. It seems like I'm always waiting for something.

I was enjoying my sleep this morning...and now I'm gonna enjoy going to sleep. That's that. Goodnight.

Really Random Presidential Quote: "Against naked force the only possible defense is naked force."-F.D.R.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "...continued/Homecoming/waiting"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top