SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Homecoming Weekend
2003-09-29, 10:01 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

There are only so many special nights in your life that you have. You can make some, and when you can make some, you can make a lot. But when you�re a teenager, you don�t have a car and you can�t go out every night to make special nights so much. Everyday can be special in its own way, of course, and some days can be the worst. It�s the most memorable nights that are special now. Once you�ve had so many special days and special nights. Picture being on a beach talking about how perfect everything is. Picture laying down looking up at the stars. Picture sleeping in the same house as your girlfriend. Picture a dinner for two at the most romantic restaurant.

I�ve been to these special places, and these are definitely not my only memories, but every one of them has been shared with my Victoria. As special as she is to me, she makes everything special. We just keep on making memories�

This story is about the most romantic restaurant for just Vicky and I�

I woke up really really late. 3:30pm to be precise. Too late, though, I wasn�t really sleeping, and haha, I think I�ve talked about this before. So much excitement, right? Doesn�t seem like it, but when I think about stuff for that much without finding something wrong with it, I�m excited. Usually, the more I think about stuff, the more stuff I see wrong with it, like watching a movie over and over and seeing mistakes. I got online to add my last entry and find out about my cousins� birthday which I could not get to.

Then I took a shower, a nice, long shower, and it ended up being a cooler shower. Its when the shower is SO hot, that when you turn it down just a little bit, it feels cold. Maybe I had a fever or something, I was burning up. I didn�t feel sick all day, though, in the shower, Diana screamed �VICKY�s ON�THE�PHONE!!�

�WELL�I CAN�T REALLY GET IT NOW, CAN I?!�

�OOOOkayyyy�� and she walked off.

As soon as I got out of the shower, I called Vicky back. She had gotten her hair done, and just told me that at 5:45pm, I could come over. Then I went upstairs to hear that Vicky called from Diana. I was thinking this whole time �Hmm, 5:45pm, that�s like an hour from now, that�s a long time, I�m gonna get so bored.�

All you can do on a day like that day is wait. The fun is a LOT of fun and its not like anything you do before is gonna be fun at all. So I needed to get this corsage that Mom ordered. Hey, there�s a fun thing to do! Mom took 15 minutes to get ready to pick up this corsage. What the heck is her problem? I was getting mad, remembering that my mom is late to everything. GOD, WHY me?!?!

So we got this corsage, and the florist was telling me that there were few that she could make up and do whatever she wanted with. She was very happy to be able to do that. I was VERY happy with how it turned out. There were these other kinds of flowers in it and it was a red flower and two white flowers also. It amazed me, I was so happy, and couldn�t wait to show Vicky. Then I needed to go to the bank to cash my check that I made over the summer. �The banks are closed.�

*Psycho theme music*

�WHAT!?!�

Oh God, why me, why meeeee?!?! Of all the days, oh God, don�t let this be happening�waaaaaaaaaaaaaait a sec� �Mom, can I borrow like�$60?�

�Okay, here�s all the money I have in this purse, you�ll definitely owe me back.�

The money was a couple of one dollar bills and a ten dollar bill.

*Jaws theme*

NOOOOOOOOOO, pleeeeease, God!

I started freaking out!

We talked to Dad after getting $30 from Felpausch. He gave me $30 more. I was okay. That�s good enough. It was about 5:40pm at this time.

I started freaking out!

ITS TIME TO GO!!! �DAD, do my tie!!!!� I couldn�t figure the fucker out. Though, I did a very nice job on my tie when we had the formal dinner on the cruise.

I got all ready, and then did my hair, which I think turned out crappy because all the hair crap got in my hair and it showed! I washed it and did it again and the put on the cologne that Vicky loves, ahhh, all better.

I busted ass out into Mom�s van and we speeded over to Vicky�s. Diana came, that little piece a *bleep*

I jumped outta the van and walked into Vicky�s house, heart pumping so fast (my heart is pumping so fast right now, just thinking about it). Oh man�it was like the perfect slow motion part of all movies. Vicky turned around and looked amazing. Red dress and beautiful hair. I walked a little closer to see her beautiful eyes and nose. Though, her nose was like it always is, it still looks very beautiful. Sexy beautiful were the perfect words to describe her. Wow wow�I wanted to howl with excitement.

She really looked beautiful and I was like �Whoa, I�m goin out with her, whoa.�

The dinner, at Hershey�s was awesome, and something I�ll never forget. Dinner for two for two hours. I got seafood fetticcini and we later ordered some sparkling grape juice that came in a wine bottle. The table next to us was giving us funny looks, it was awesome. I was all set to drink, and then Vicky asked �What shall we toast to?�

Wow, I�ve never given a toast with her before, another first. I thought, and was actually speechless, of all the things though. �To our future,� Vicky said, and we clinked glasses. The perfect toast.

I finished about half of my dinner, and we talked through the whole thing. Little silences, but comfortable ones where we would just eat. It was a really good dinner, and an awesome place. I want to go back. We grabbed some mints on the way out to meet my mom.

We followed a limo all the way to the High School where the dance took place.

I attempted to dance, more than I�ve ever danced before, definitely. I had fun though, I really did. �Bump and grind.� I cannot dance, I�m just terrible, for a couple moments I thought of how dumb I looked, and then the next couple, I thought about how much I didn�t care. At the end, all the dancing made me kinda dizzy. Also, all the people around were making me claustrophobic. Yes, I am like that, and it sucked, and it ruined the end of the dance for me. A lot of the songs weren�t that great either. I truly did have fun though, but the dinner was much better. I think I just dislike dancing though.

I had a whole plan to go in, and smoothly say �OKAY, you do somethin, and then I�ll do it.� That didn�t really end up happening because its not something we can do, its how you do it. I think if we had a spring fling again and we had more dance floor to ourselves, that could happen.

After the dance, I went to Vicky�s house. Something I�ve always wanted to do, haha. Before, we�d drop Tessa and Vicky off and I�d go home wishing I could spend the night. We had fun just talking. No TV, just holding, little kisses, and talking. Emotional fun, really.

Sunday, I spent the day with Vicky, and had a BLAST! I loved Sunday. Friday we went to Spags, Saturday was the dance and restaurant Hershey�s. Sunday, we ordered a pizza with her mom and Pat. All of Sunday, I fell in love with Vicky all over again.

Quote of the Day: �We were like peas and carrots again.� �Forrest Gump.

At 7:30pm, we went to the show �Once Upon a Time in Mexico,� an excellent movie, I thought, but I just couldn�t figure out who the badguys were. There was some action I didn�t like also. Different movie starring Antonio Banderas, but I think Johnny Depp stold the show. He made the movie and was awesome. �Are you TRYING to get me to boner?� He got his eyes removed, and blood was pouring out his eye sockets the whole end of the movie, which was the part I was waiting for the whole time. It was good.

Life is good. As long as I have Vicky, life is good.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Homecoming Weekend"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top