SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"October 3rd, I had a good day."
2003-10-03, 7:15 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Today was a good day. It was Friday�s and Friday�s always have a really good feel to them. The knowledge that it�s the weekend after the day is over. Though, the time seems to go much faster than it already is. During last hour I was ready to go and the hour seemed like it was over, but I really had 25 more minutes. That made me a little mad. I wanted to get out of the class before I had to present my lame ass project. I dislike presenting until I get up there. Wait, it depends on if I like it or not.

In Spanish, we had to present a project on Santa Anna, a person who had been president of Mexico 11 times. Well, the teacher said that if the presentation was boring, she�d stop us and tell us it was boring. Maybe that�s rude, but what the hey, she�s the damn teacher, and whatever makes us learn, right? So I was the only person in my group who could alter the boring tone to make the project interesting. I also had not done much of the research so I had to present anyway. I was all ready to talk about the Alamo until this other dude, who is a mother fucker of an overachiever if he could be, wanted to present that. I was not okay with that, but he probably knew more than I did. So I was supposed to present transportation.

We get up there, and I�m running through my mind again and again what kinds of transportation were used. Well, this motherfucker that I told you about started talking about the Alamo, and I�m being honest when I say I would have made that presentation much longer and much more interesting. Because he didn�t have that much to say, HE WENT on and talked about TRANSPORTATION! I started freaking out in my own quiet way in front of the class as he rambled his bullshit on and on about the transportation. A friend I made of the freshman class leaned over to me and told me to talk about clothing. I�m thankful for people like that in this world. I made up some bullshit and tried to make it funny: �Well, during this war, all these guys had to have some kind of clothing right? We can�t be naked and fight a war, because then all the pictures that historians draw would look funny. So these guys wore��

U.S. History came and Chelsey and I helped each other with this paper, though, to be more honest, I helped Chelsey with one question, and she tackled the others. We finished it so fast that we had much time to kill, so we just talked. Ray the math teacher talks too much without giving us homework. Now, I�m okay with this, first of all because he�s awesome, and second because I went through this last year with Rassass. It just sucked today because I couldn�t get anything done for the whole hour because we didn�t have the assignment.

Drama came and I walked down with my Golf club to the auditorium to tell the class how to swing a drive. I forgot to ask the class whether or not they played Golf, but I had fun up on the stage in front of them. I sat through the class waiting for it to be my turn, not wanting to go up there until I was called and then I had fun up there. I told them a true story about me when I was younger and about Golf, and then I said that I still wasn�t very good at it. I told them that this was my best talent. I got them to laugh more than once, and I bowed to make them clap. Fun fun fun.

After school I spent some good time with Vicky, I had a lot of fun after school today! I spent some much needed time with her at lunch too, after Spanish, damn Spanish. We talked, kissed, did not have sex of any kind, but we did look up sexual stories online.

I walked home early because I had to meet my sister who was coming home on the bus. I turned around on the sidewalk, very close to home and saw the bus. I was like �OH shit!�

I started at a sprint but could not do too much because of my fucking toes. My toes have always had problems and the other day in the lunch line this guy accidentally stepped on my foot. Its hurt ever since. I didn�t stop on the sidewalk, but I couldn�t run, so I just cursed my damned toe. It was raining, but that�s not why it looked like I was crying, I was just out there, running, but couldn�t because my toe hurt so badly. I wasn�t crying, but it would have looked like that because I felt so bad. The bus beat me home, of course, but I didn�t see Diana get home, I tried running again and stopped caring about my toe. When I got into my home yard, I screamed �DIANA!� because I didn�t want her ringing the doorbell waiting for me to answer the door. When I saw the door, there was no Diana. I rang the doorbell to see if she got inside somehow. The door was locked so I assumed she didn�t. I took off my coat and put all my stuff down, my calculator, backpack, and my golf club. Then I sat down, hoping the bus would come back even though I knew it wouldn�t. I sat watching the rain on my face fall down. My face was soaked, but my coat had caught the rest of the rain. I sat�.out of the rain only feeling the little rain that hit me fall down on my face.

I went inside after a while. I ate a different kind of HotPocket, and then I called Vicky telling her my situation. Dad was gonna be mad at me because I didn�t get Diana and I was gonna lose out on going to Spags with her tonight. It was not her fault, and it wasn�t mine only because I shouldn�t have had to get Diana at all. The bus driver always lets her off without waiting to see me, so this time shouldn�t have been different.

Dad got home and everything was alright. Diana went to the community center and everything turned out okay.

Dad got the Fat One though, which hasn�t turned out so well. She�s been sitting by the computer room singing her head off, not singing anything, just making sounds, like a baby does. She keeps saying �Yo yo yo, bro.� It rhymes, but its annoying as Hell. Okay, she�s the ONLY negative thing right NOW.

Hey, today�s been awesome. I had an awesome time after school with my love. A memorable time. That was the best part of my week. All day, Vicky would open my locker for me as if it was hers. Cute. She gave me a huge hug in the morning which felt so awesome. I love hugs, I used to hug my mom all the time, and its like I�ve traded up. If I were to die tomorrow, I�d want a hug from her.

And to tell her I love her, because I do!

Music of the Day: �The Matrix Reloaded.� Sometimes the music I listen to shows how I feel, but I was just listening to it for fun this time. Gooood music.

Well, I�m goin to Spags right now with Vicky�.alone�all alone�having FUN FUN FUN, and NOT being at the cold, damp game.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""October 3rd, I had a good day.""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top