SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"Robin Hood" set production day
2003-12-20, 12:54 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I woke up two hours ago. I slowly woke up for another hour after eating a burrito and taking a shower. This is the first time in a long time that I got up and still needed to really wake up. I felt terrible and like I had had a really bad dream.

I have black paint spotted on my hands. I used oil based paint, so its not gonna come off for days. The "Robin Hood" set looks really cool and it feels so great to be a part of it. I've made many new friends in the class and I just love it.

Today I woke up at 9:45am and kept falling asleep until 10:15am. Half an hour was worth it. Then I took two Benedril and headed out the door. I was nice to Mom in the morning, and thanked her for waking me up.

I believe Vicky showed up at around 11:40am, but maybe sooner. I don't remember seeing her before then. At the time, she caught me not doing any work, I was trying on my costume. In the play I'm going to be stripped so I need a shirt over my fat to make it appear that I'm naked. I'll have boxers on those, but not covering my hairy legs all the way. I will have to whip all these clothes off and change for my next character. Perhaps Vicky could be my dressing room, she'd cover me from people watching.

Vicky got a part in the play. She's going to be in the ending scene, and I'm afraid that might be it, but I don't know. She got a dress though, she's excited about it.

For the play I'm a bartender, so I have a platform with a bar on it and a door behind me...I think

I don't know how that's going to work yet.

The tree we've been building since the second week has taken a sad amount of time, and we still need to paint it. Its 9 feet tall plus 5 more plus three more. We kept adding to it and I don't feel like doing that crazy math problem. From the audience, they should not be able to see the top.

If you think about how tall the stage is, that's pretty fuckin A. Seriously, that's pretty awesome. The play has a lot of sword fights, action. An action packed play, what more can you ask for?

A play with nudity.

But you cannot ask that because I am being stripped in it enough. And its just a high school play. Seriously, if I were as skinny as I am in real life, I would love to be naked on stage.

The rock that we made looks kinda cool. I'll be sitting in it in one scene, the funniest scene where I am stripped. The rock was set on two saw horses and a girl named Jessica knocked them over and the rock came crashing down. I admit it was pretty funny, but only because nothing broke. I worked really hard for no thanks, but that's okay, and when I say I don't care, I don't care. I left wishing the teacher a nice winter break.

Joel, who plays Friar Tuck in the play, he and I made a platform and that was really frusterating. The screw driver and the screws were not the same size, so it was really hard. I kept swearing and getting really mad, not something I do in front of people. Then we painted it black, which was a pain in the ass because it was going to slow. That was the last projects. A lot of things got done today.

I love working on sets though. There was a lot of carrying of heavy materials, and I always scraped my hand or had it lad on my foot. Thank God it didnt' touch my toe, that would have hurt like hell. Everybody else still didn't stop asking "Are you alright?"

Vicky worked on trees that will be put on stage. She taped leaves to the ends. Pretty funny because it made use of something I had no idea why anybody would buy. But they look really nice.

Maggie and Ronnie, Ronnie's a freshman, were going out to lunch and invited me. I said I would go, and after I reminded them of going, I didn't feel like going anymore. By this time, I was really pissed off about everything.

I just felt like being angry. So upset for the dumbest things. I'll never reveal what makes me angry, and by saying this I mean don't fuckin ask. But I am just so messed up right now. I feel very and extremely odd.

I feel like I can't do anything right.

I feel like I always look pissed off. So why even fuckin try to be happy?

I'm hurting others without any intention. So why should I fuckin care if I can't do anything about it?

My mom showed up after Diana had a basketball game. She scored 12 points! My mom hang around for a little bit talking about "Robin Hood" programs. She's writing them.

Has anybody ever seen "Robin Hood?" There are no accents in that damned movie. I grew up watching that movie and am just noticing now how stupid it is. I haven't seen it in so long though. Kevin Costner is the worst actor. I saw "Thirteen Days" in school the last three days and he has the most unbelievable accent in that.

The programs have our pictures, and I'm happy with my picture this time. Vicky got her picture taken and everything to be included in the cast. Now she's extremely excited to be going to the cast parties. Joel will have one and Jordan will have another. Jordan is an interesting person who hugs everybody and plays Little John in the play. He has a scottish accent and its just really funny to watch him act. I wish I could get my accent down.

I need to watch some english movies now. I saw "Love Actually" and that didn't do anything for me in the accent department because I can't watch it again. Does anybody know some good english movies with good accents? "Harry Potter" is one. Leave me a note if you can think of any.

The "Robin Hood" set looks really cool. I want a lot of producing of this project out there because I want a lot of people to see it. I expect a huge audience. This is something children would love. I would have LOVED to see a high school play like this when I was young. I did see one about an ogre, but didn't like it because the ogre didn't show for until the end. I don't know how I remembered that.

Tyler and I work together well. We didn't do a lot together today though. I refuse to work with paper matche because its pain in the arse to get off your skin. Tyler's skin today looked like his skin was ripped, but with no blood. We worked SO much on the enormous tree. That tree's gonna be a trademark of some kind. Oh man, will it be hell to take apart. All this work for two days of acting. This set is really cool and I think the teacher puts a lot of money in it. It always seems like we have endless supplies. Some people bought paint today though. Black paint. Oil based too, so my hands are gonna have black spots on them for a couple days.

I took a shower, and nothing looks different with my hands.

Vicky had a fun day working. I didn't communicate that much with her, I would walk around looking for jobs when I didn't have something to do.

She and I put a lot of the stuff away at the end of the day. The drama teacher said "You two work well as a team" to us. I did have fun today, but I'm afraid my befriended pupils noticed I was not myself. I talked to Jimmy at the end of the day, but didn't say anything about why I was angry.

My anger made me want to work. That's why I didn't leave for lunch. They were gone so long it made me sick too. Maybe I was jealous, but I wanted to work, and wanted to work a lot more than going out to eat.

I was weird today.

After the thing, I wanted to go home and rest. I told Vicky this and questioned whether or not she should come over. I said that I would sleep if I were home alone. She came home with me. I decided to get online rather than watch her play GTA. I feel that she's over here so much that she can do whatever the hell she wants, except get into my room and find hidden Christmas presents. She played GTA for a while until she decided to go home. I wanted Mom to drive her, but she was sleeping. Mom forgot to pick us up too. I walked Vicky home and then she wanted to walk me back. This really bothered me, but what can I say? I did tell her I didn't want her walking me home at all, but it was useless to tell her this.

There was no best part of today. I was sweating in bed, very shaken up by my stupidity and choices. I was uncomfortable sleeping but before I knew it, time passed quickly. Now I feel as if its the middle of the day and I'm wide awake.

My sleeping schedule is messed up already on this grand weekend. I'm so messed up.

Its CHRISTMAS VACATION!

It had a very terrible start. Today sucked, and was terrible, but after getting a long nap, I feel great now. Right now I'm feeling extremely happy and have my liveliness that wasn't noticed yesterday. Yesterday was Vicky's birthday and we had a little fun at my house before going to her house for the night. Well, for an hour or so. We were at my house until 10:00pm.

I need to get some sleep, because I don't wanna be waking up around 4:00pm tomorrow and really messing my sleeping schedule up.

"Until next time..."

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""Robin Hood" set production day"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top