SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Christmas presents
2003-12-28, 6:42 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

This Christmas was almost too awesome. Christmas is now officially over. Today I had my last family Christmas out of three and even it was fun. This is with the family I see least around the year and the family is not the ones to buy the hundred dollar gifts. One Grandma did give me forty dollars on a check though and the person who held the Christmas at their house made me a pillow case with my name on it and Golf designs. I dislike Golf nowadays but the thought of it was very nice.

Last night I got fifty dollars at my cousins� house. They live about two hours away, and I was pondering about what Katie would do the night before. Well, she ended up not making any eye contact at all with me and not speaking to me or speaking of me the whole night. Everybody else was wondering the story behind it but I did tell them not to worry and I did say it wasn�t a big deal. Does saying that make it a big deal? Well, I do miss Katie, and she actually made me laugh yesterday, she�s funny.

Vicky came yesterday also. She�s met the family, and although many asked me why I took her, she still had fun. It was a lot of fun for me and I remember her saying she had a good day afterwards. I got to see Julie�s room that is now Jennifer�s room, and it looked amazing. I wish I had a bed like she did, but if I ever got that I would want someone else to make it everyday. We watched parts of a James Bond movie, one that I cannot remember the title of, but there was a cool ski chase and I have seen it before, thanks to Justin. He�d know the Roger Moore Bond movie I�m talking about.

Christmas day was awesome. The last present I opened was �It�s a Wonderful Life� on DVD, and I think it�s a huge long love story, so I haven�t watched it yet. The end, where an angel shows the main guy how life would be without him, is the part I thought the whole movie was gonna be about. I also got the three Lethal Weapons on DVD and the two �Under Siege� movies on DVD. Awesome action that will provide too much entertainment through this next year. The only playstation game I got was �True Crime: Streets of LA.� This game has made me happy despite my attitude toward trying to be a good cop. I�m afraid I�m a very bad cop in the game. I�m down negative 13 points at least. The game is still very cool although I�m afraid I will be playing GTA Vice City still and having much more fun.

One of my most memorable gifts was a tie rack for some reason. It was the most out-there gift I got. Everything I got will be put to use in the next week. I got an electric shaver, and a new thing of cologne, and some tangerine sour things that come in a can. Those top my mind at the moment. I got many awesome clothes including a pair of good looking sweat pants that I will be wearing to school. I got new pajama pants that are bright blue and say �Joe Cool� on them for some reason that I don�t understand.

Victoria got me Peter Gabriel�s �Hit� CD that came in not only a really cool box, but a box that she got her first Peter Gabriel CD in! She also got me a shirt that has something to do with the name Jimmy, and I�m sorry that I cannot remember what its about but I think its �Jimmy�s Tavern.� I�m thinking about all this stuff without looking. She also got me two movies, �The Family Man,� which really relates to me only because the main character is so much like me. Well, I think so. She also got me �Conspiracy Theory,� a movie I love the music too and love the performance of Mel Gibson in. He�s awesome in this movie. It�s a weird movie though. I still like it a lot.

A picture frame from my mom shows both sides of the picture and in it was a couple of stamps, movie stamps that are really cool and its all in black and white. I like it a lot.

Vicky�s mom�s dart board will be hung up with that along with the calendar Vicky had specially made with pictures of us in it. Oh man, I fell in love with the calendar itself as soon as I saw it.

I got lots of underwear from Santa and socks. The underwear I got is not the kind I wanted so I will be asking if I can return them for other ones. I wonder if that�s possible.

My sisters and I all got new portable CD players that are really cool, and my old one was one of the first ones with a radio. Its huge and has needed to be replaced for a while now. The new one is much smaller and I got new headphones that I have not yet tried out. They look cool though. They�re the ones that go inside your ear. I need these kind because I cannot stand the feel of regular headphones. I like the big leather ones, but you know about normal headphones, I dislike the feel of them.

My hands are sensitive in weird ways. There are some clothes I cannot stand because of the feel. I�m shivering right now just thinking about it.

Oh boy, what else did I get? I know I�m missing a ton of stuff. It took us four hours to open all the gifts. Dad got all three �Indiana Jones� movies and another disc of just extra features. I�ll be enjoying that more than him. We got a lot of movies that I grew up on for Christmas. We did very well this Christmas and I am very happy with all the stuff I got. There is still ninety dollars that I will either save�.oooh, I hate that word, but I could also buy more stuff and I think I�ll waste it on another couple of video games. I would really like �Red Faction 2,� or �Need for Speed: Underground,� but I have so many car games that I don�t need another.

*Goes downstairs to check out presents*

I got new bedsheets, two throw pillows that match, a candy cane of batteries, and two CD�s, �Pirates of the Caribbean,� and �Bad Boys II.� Clothes from the "Hollister" company were given to me by my sisters. I still think I'm missin some stuff.

I hope all of you had an awesome Christmas, and I wish you a happy New Year.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Christmas presents"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top