SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"Robin Hood"
2004-01-17, 2:33 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Well, we've gotten through our second performance. "Robin Hood" is the most awesome play I could ever see, and I'm in it! I'm not taking any credit as to why its so awesome, but it is. Our set is so awesome that some people have asked the drama director "Who did your set?"

"We did."

A popular actor and choir boy, Chris saw the set when the curtains opened for the teaser and was astounded and all he got out was "Wow." A friend of mine, Cliff, told me that. Our set is pretty damn cool.

The teaser was okay, I think we got a few more people to want to come, though I think it would have done more if we invited the middle school and/or the elementary school to see it.

On "teaser" day, we all had to wear our costumes to school, all day long. Well I have a pillow for my fat that lets no air through. I would have been too hot all day long. Luckily for me, I'm one of the people with two characters. One of the two people, although the second person's two characters don't have that many lines. Ten at the most.

I'm very proud of myself.

I play the "Bishop of Hereford," a fat holy man who eats and eats whenever he can. The "Sheriff of Nottingham" is played by Tyler. He yells at me a lot and is quite angry throughout most of the play. Though because of that, I've heard that its hard to understand his lines.

On Thursday we had that teaser thingy for the high school and it went very well. I had a huge part for the teaser, unfortunatly. We have a terrible school because of all the mean people. I had to do the "Pie Man" scene where I walk in through the back of the auditorium. I was called a queer as soon as I got through. I hate our school. I was so nervous for the teaser that I felt like I was having a heart attack. One of my lines talks about giving myself a heart attack so I was not acting when I was shaking on stage. When Alec, who plays a merry man named Will jumps out, I was fine, but this was after my forester and I had walked on stage.

My forester, Bekah, had to of forgotten a line. When I finished my line, she said nothing. I wanted to cry for a millisecond until I just skipped over all the lines we had and went right to the Pie Man part. Will jumps out and claims that he is a pie salesman. Soon all of the merry men get out there and remove most of my clothing. Everything except for my long boxers and a tan shirt. I embarrass myself and don't care, which is what is awesome about drama.

Alec, "Will," is an awesome guy. He really likes "Pirates of the Carribbean," and imitates Captain "Jack Sparrow" on stage. After every performance we always tell each other how good of a job we did.

Jordan, who plays "Little John," is an awesome actor also. He has a scottish accent and really pronounces each word so the audience can hear it. He's really funny also.

Jimmy plays the King, I went over to his house after the teaser. I don't know if this is what got rid of my nervousness or that I had already done the trailer, but I was not nervous for that night's performance at all. Maybe a little. But it was a lot of fun. Then, last night, I was nervous all over again and am probably going to have my heart attack for tonights'.

There are too many characters to talk about but I think the only other very important one is "Guy of Gisbourne," who I talk about to the Sheriff, who asks him (played by a girl) to kill Robin Hood. Emily, who plays "him," is an awesome singer and yells most of her lines, she really steals her scenes that she's in. Alec does also, like Johnny Depp.

And I've forgotten Robin Hood and Marian Harper. They are our stars and do an awesome job. Steve, who plays Robin seems nervous at times and I've been told that he's hard to hear in the audience. He's a cool guy though, but he is really into drama, and doesn't want anyone screwing it up. I think he's really nice when he's not under pressure.

Last night's performance was a lot better than the first even though I was more nervous. We're doing four performances and are through two of them. Last night was a lot of fun. At the intermission there was an "Intermission Pee" where all the male performers go out into the woods and pee into the snow. I participated, damn straight I did, but I did not go into the woods. I released a lot of warm piss right next to the parking lot. Ahhh, that felt so good. It prepared me for the next act.

Another tradition was to go to "Pizza Hut" or "Steak 'n Shake," and I chose "Steak 'n Shake," where most of the cast went. Everyone in Drama is a part of the cast and crew except for Pat, who gives me rides for wherever I go, and is an awesome driver. And then there's Stephanie, who tells Pat when to bring the lights up.

Last weekend was an awesome weekend also. We all went to the high school to build the set, for Saturday and Sunday. On Saturday, everyone went to "Wendy's" to get lunch. Well, when Pat and I arrived at "Wendy's" in a really fast Saturn, a car, we heard that Joel, who plays "Friar Tuck" in the play had gotten into an accident on the way over. So we ordered really fast and got back to the high school. That's when I heard the story.

Joel was driving only slightly faster than the speed limit and listening to music "way too loudly." He hit a snow bank, swerved one way and then swerved the other way, and then fishtailed around 270 degrees, supposedly and then flipped the car so that the driver, Joel, was on the ground. Nikk, who saw all of this and plays a merry man in the play, said that it was the "Wildest thing" he's ever seen. He parked his car in the middle of the road, and climbed on top of the truck to get the passengers and Joel out. Joel's driver's window was cracked. Needless to say he was really pissed off and had his license removed for at least until he's 18.

Bekah, Stephanie, and Laura were the passengers. Laura plays "Riccon" in the play, and is head of the foresters, one of which being Bekah.

Its been a lot of fun doing this play, and a lot of hard work. I plan on being in Advanced Drama next year too along with Justin and Chelsey. That will be so much fun. I've had to worry about this play though and have not cared about much else. The last performance is on Sunday and then we have Monday off school! Its going to be an epic day and I'll be so happy that its over and that I was a part of it all. Though I'll be saddened by this fact also. I've made many new friends during the production and plan to stay friends with whoever is in the play.

I remember my first day in Drama. I looked around, saw everyone and only knew Bekah and Kelsey, Kelsey is the actress who has two other parts, one is a forester who has no lines and dies in the first scene and the other is a bar "tendress" who has five or so lines and cries that I, her husband in the scene, dies. My other part, "Eadom," dies by knife in the chest. Awesome scene because there's a lot of action between the foresters and the merry men.

Most of my friends came last night. I knew Justin was out there and I was trying to impress him, but didn't really do anything different, I just knew he was out there in the audience. When the cast lined up to meet all the audience members, Justin said in a very serious voice "That was awesome." I was touched and wanted to cry. My mom saw it for the second time and Diana saw it for a second time. My family saw it the night before. Chelsey, and Doug, and a couple of their friends, Karlie and Sara came also. I think Sara came, I don't remember seeing her.

Diana brought a friend, Marissa. They enjoyed punching my fat and laughing at my make up. Another Sara, who plays "Queen Eleanor" in the play and is Jimmy's mom, Jimmy plays the "King" if I haven't said already, a great person (Sara, "Queen Eleanor") has done my make up for the last two nights. I only trust her because she knows how to make me look good. She gives me eye liner or whatever and mascara to make my eyes darker. I feel like Jack Sparrow when my make up is on because of the eyes, but I look nothing like him in the play. My secondary character, "Eadom," may because the shirt is similar, but who cares about Johnny Depp?

Sara says that I'm "the best guy for this" when it comes to putting stuff on my eyes. Other guys wiggle and blink a lot. I was always told in doctors' offices' and dentists' to stay still and listen when I'm told, unless its my mom cutting my hair because I want my hair to be cool, and how I want it.

I'm growing my hair out. My hair looks good for my secondary part, "Eadom," but the "Bishop" shouldn't have long hair. I don't think anyone has minded except for my mom, "You should let me cut your hair, 'Bishop!'"

For Tuesday, when we go back to school, I plan to have messed up hair, and not be shaven, and look really tired. I'm not sleeping on Monday, I'm going to be renting movies, at least from the night before, and watching them. I want to see "Underworld," and "Freddy vs. Jason."

Well, if this entry isn't long enough, then you'll have to sit there and wait until my next one. I think I'll be adding more since "Robin Hood" will be over after tomorrow. I'll have more time. I'm very happy right now, and nobody can change that.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""Robin Hood""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top