SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

It's Finals Week...
2004-01-22, 7:07 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

*Grunts* Its finals week. Yesterday I had Jim the science teacher first thing in the morning. I started out kinda excited with a big happy smile on my face. Everyone was commenting on it. "I'm gettin through this week quickly. I want this over with. BRING IT ON, MR. "I'm given my kids one hundred and fifty test questions!"

That science teacher is a real pain in my ass. Here's a theory that I just thought up today: the science guy makes it so there's two right answers on the multiple choice questions. Then he plays along with which ones I get right and which I get wrong. Chelsey, who sits by me everyday gets some right that I get wrong, and when I ask him about it, he says that Chels shoulda got it wrong. His favorite students seem to be easy for him to pick out. Maybe he sees their other grades. Him seeing my past grades in science classes could easily make him hate me, because I have never done good in any science class. Now that I think of it, I think all of my teachers have done that.

Jake, who is also in my english class even says that Mr. Science guy is a bad teacher. I could go on and on with complaining about him, but he frustrates me. I sometimes lightly SLAM the desk, haha, if that makes sense. I seriously want to cry about it at times. But Jake, he is a 4.0 student because he reads his books more than once. That�s what I think, I know he reads a lot of books, especially about politics. I also know that he read his chemistry book in English class for a day. But anyway, he says that his Chemistry teacher is strict, but a good teacher. He says that Jim the Science Guy is a bad teacher and makes things a lot more confusing. I agree, I think Joe the Algebra teacher (my last year�s teacher who everybody hated) or Ray Ray the Geometry teacher should be teaching science. They read through their books and make us do homework everynight, but I learn from them. For these two guys, I�ve really noticed how different they teach.

Joe for Algebra was a guy who made us do selected problems and read each chapter with us during the day. Ray Ray doesn�t read the chapters, only makes his own lesson. Ray Ray thinks he is more fun, and probably is, but I have to review each chapter anyway. Joe was an awesome teacher, but I would think his life would be hell because he goes through each chapter and then goes to the bathroom in between each class. I�ve seen him.

Jim the science teacher is terrible�that�s the bottom line. I say that too much. But he seriously is affecting my life, right?!

His final was a lot easier than last year�s. Last year I never finished one that he handed out and ended up having to just fill in the blanks. Yesterday I stayed behind, wasting my �break� that I didn�t even need and finished it. I knew I was gonna have a do-nothing day in English because I had already done my final, a power point and presentation. Yesterday and today were half days.

Anywho, I had my math (Geometry) final today. I found it to be much longer than what it should have been, but I tried to have fun with it. There was a lot of multiple choice which I found to be pretty easy, but then there was some vocabulary that I was not familiar with. I mumbled �God damnit.� It became frusterating. I had to skip one of the multiple choice ones, and I was thinking about it the whole time, until I was so proud of finishing it that I forgot about it!

I went straight to the Spanish room to set my bag in there when I met up with Victoria. She talked to me a little bit in a quiet way it seemed, but didn�t bother me, I just noticed it. Our little conversation became visual after too short of a time and before we even got out of the Spanish room. I had my mind on her for too long. I became distracted with my final. She is addicting. I remember last year we broke up (bad memories, *squints eyes*) and I remember not even being able to look at her because I knew if I were to, then I�d just hate myself for letting everything go, which I was willing to do, and did after a while.

So there I am, actually sitting there with too many blank answers on my Spanish final thinking about how horny I am. I did however, talk to Byrdman about him coming over after school. That seemed to be the only thing to help my mind get back on subject. I looked at how many answers there were and then looked about how I only had a half an hour. Then I began to loathe multiple choice tests, I never do good on them, and there�s always TOO MANY QUESTIONS! I cannot explain why the hell I was horny at this time, you�d think seeing the Spanish teacher would kill my groove thang in an instant, but no-o-o-o. Then, all of a sudden, the fire in my mind (haha) set off an alarm. This is no epiphany or anything like that, but SOMETHING set off an alarm.

The fire alarm, hehe.

So our class sat there thinking how dumb a drill would be during finals week but then started filing out of class. It was so cold outside it hurt, and I had a coat on! I felt sorry for Ryan Mo, who didn�t. �I bet it�d be nice and warm by this so-called �fire�� I said. Mo laughed, and then everyone started going back in. Later we found out that some guys in the weight lifting room caused it, I don�t know if they pulled it accidentally or if there was smoke, but it was funny that it happened. I finished my Spanish final with a lot of time to spare, I was proud of myself and thought about how today went really fast. It was a half day, but yesterday�s English seemed to drag on forever!

Tomorrow is US History and I hope I have my book because I actually need to study and know what to study. Drama is also tomorrow. I�ll be going over to Jimmy�s afterwards.

Yesterday was a LOT of fun at Doug�s house. From euchre on the bus to getting inside Doug�s house (minus the part where we walked in painfully cold weather) to playing Mario kart and Need for Speed and then True Crime. I had a lot of fun and shared a lot of laughs until we got online later to get me some True Crime codes. I really kick ass in that game now, literally.

I like Doug�s house, it seems bright in his house and I always have a good feeling when I go there. Just a nice good feeling. This time was even better because we didn�t go into his basement. I like his basement, its large, but I like his upstairs because he has an enormous TV that we played video games on. Perhaps this is what made me have to lean back in my seat when Doug activated the Nitro Boost in Need for Speed. I know I had fun the whole time.

Today, Byrdman came over and we watched �Under Seige� after playing True Crime and then came back downstairs from watching the movie on MY big (biggest) TV to play Grand Theft Auto: Vice City. Fun stuff, he was late to being home because I wouldn�t let him walk home in the painfully cold outside. This is unlike McB, who sent Byrd home by walking at around 12:00am because his mom wouldn�t have let Byrd stay.

*Laughs*

I�m surprised that the police didn�t pick Byrdman up from his late night walk.

Today was an awesome, happy day just as well as yesterday was. Tomorrow�s gonna be awesome also! I�ve only talked to Jimmy once about going to his house so I don�t know for sure if it will actually work, but tomorrow is Friday. After Jimmy�s, I�m renting a movie called �Swimming Pool,� and another �40 Days and 40 Nights,� if I remember. I wanna see both of �em.

New Movie Alert: �Dawn of the Dead� is being made a remake and stars Ving Rhames. I read that the director wanted a lot of zombie violence and did a lot to make the movie R rated. This sounds like a new cool director, named Zack Snyder. I�m watching out for new directors. Like Mel Gibson, who is coming out with another extremely violent �The Passion of the Christ.�

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "It's Finals Week..."

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top