SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Sleep; Super Bowl Parties; "Big Fish"
2004-02-01, 1:50 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I woke up a little while ago...around 9:00am. Then I slept in till 1:30pm. I slept in yesterday until 3:30pm. That made me feel so crappy though, so today I had to get up earlier. I got up two hours earlier, but that's still not good enough.

My motto I've been sayin for years: The earlier you set your alarm clock, the more you get to sleep in.

My alarm clock goes off at 6:00am, and at that time I've only been asleep for two hours, so there's no way I'm gonna wake up around then. At McB's, for sleepovers, I get three hours of sleep and then I'm good. This is actually at RyanMo's, so nevermind. At McB's, we get to sleep a little earlier.

I haven't slept over at McB's since before last summer though. This disappoints me. I mean, one year I tried sleepin' over every other weekend. A couple months ago, I was planning on it, but then I didn't think he was, so I told Vicky "Well, we should do somethin then."

Then, when he asked me that night, I was questionable. But I didn't ditch him, I went over. Problems were caused because I didn't sleep over. Jeez, no win situation, I guess, haha. Poor me, everybody feel sorry for me, okay? "Chris screwed me," he says because I didn't. I remember he told Vicky that.

Well, today is his Super Bowl party. I remember, omigod, it was two years ago that it was just us two, and we had pizza and we put one in his microwave...and it stayed there for half of that year. McB's parties are all cool, but sometimes I have to sit back and just watch the others on the Game Cube. Which can be fun, I guess.

Anywho, I'm lookin at my dog Shadow right now. Her head is resting on my arm because she wants to go outside. I'm too lazy to open the freezing cold door letting in the cold. Shadow bit my dad's finger last night, getting blood out of him.

When I was younger, I got bit by her in the face, and my cheek gushed blood out. You wanna know what I did? I went to the bathroom mirror to see how I looked with blood all over my face. I smiled to see how evil I looked with the real blood. It was AWESOME!

Anyway, the first day of school that year, since that happened in the summer, I still had three scars on my cheek and one on my chin, and I had gotten a new haircut, a buzz. So when people asked me how I was, I said "I fell in front of Dad's lawnmower."

Good story time.

Quote of the last couple weeks: "I choose to live my dreams, Mr. Bond. Besides, there's plenty of time to sleep when you're dead." - Gustav Graves from "Die Another Day."

Last night I caught the flick "Big Fish." That was an excellent movie about a man who told very wild stories about his life. One day, on his son's wedding night, he tells the story about catching the Big Fish where you send gold out into the waters and that's how you catch the girl of your dreams, sometimes just by giving her a ring. The son was hurt that his father took the spotlight at his wedding and didn't talk with him for three years. So three years later, his father is dying and the son wants to know what these stories actually meant. Its a happy feel good movie with a lot of humor and metaphors that you don't have a clue what they mean. There are plenty of special effects too. Its directed my Tim Burton who did a beautiful job on it.

The love story is good, too. Its like "Forrest Gump" with the father talking about his adventures when he was younger. There's one about a scary witch. Another about when he goes to war. Another about a giant man who comes to his town. He saves a dog from a burning house. He does many amazing things, and is an awesome character. An "unbelievable" character.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Sleep; Super Bowl Parties; "Big Fish""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top