SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Super Bowl; sleepy time?
2004-02-02, 7:58 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

What's the latest you've ever stayed up? What's the longest? I mean staying awake rather than falling asleep. Last night was the longest I've stayed up on a school night. First of all, last night was the super bowl, so it was kinda late to begin with. The bowl was AWESOME! I had SO much fun! Us guys played video games to begin with and I'm proud to say that I got some really awesome shots in at McB. Anybody is proud to be able to beat him. He is really good at any video game, so good that it just pisses you off. That was really awesome though.

Then we looked around trying to find which channel the Super Bowl was going to be on. We found it as McB was walking upstairs to really find out from his dad. So the super bowl started with a muppets commercial. I really liked the car commercials. There was one where a truck was dropping things out of it to hit other cars. One time they dropped CARS out and they crashed. It was really awesome. BudLight commercials were cool too except Justin and I were disappointed that there were no "Real Men of Genius" commercials.

Afterwards, I went home with my mom, quiet. I was really energetic because we had wrestled and laughed and spilled pop and stepped on nacho's until they were in the carpet as far as they could go. Justin got cheese on his socks.

The super bowl was a cool game and the half time show was pretty wild too. Janet's breast fallin out because of Justin Timberlake. That's the coolest thing I've ever seen just because its so immature. Those silly singers. Janet's male dancers were a little odd though. What were they wearing?

So anyway, I get home and I take a shower. When I get out, I decide to settle down and listen to "Everybody Loves Raymond" on audio tapes. When I had the thought of Grand Theft Auto, I wanted to play that. So I play it for about half an hour. Then I go to bed and listen to "Ray" again. At around 1am I remember I have to read a couple chapters of the "Great Gatsby," so I read that for two hours. JEEZ, its 3am. Somehow I survived until 4am, and said okay, if I stay up till 5am, I'm stayin up the whole night.

5am rolls around and I am awake. I close my eyes to chance it. Bad move. I fall asleep to look at the clock next. Its 7:45am. School has just started. AND I'M IN BED!

I roll around and into my clothes and into the car and fall out of the car into Mr. Science's crappy class where I enjoy friends. The whole day I was shaking because of lack of sleep. It was creepy. Last night reading the book, I was shaking, and now I know why.

What a day, what a day.

The superbowl was awesome, had fun, I wanna do it again. The game cube is good for Mario Kart now. I want that game.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Super Bowl; sleepy time?"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top