SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Old TV Shows
2004-02-16, 4:48 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

What is your favorite TV show?

I'm sure all of you know that my favorite TV show is "Everybody Loves Raymond," but lately there's a new show I've been watching. "M.A.S.H." is an awesome show. It takes place in war where doctors don't wanna be, but have to be. They find they have a sense of humor about all of it.

For Christmas, my Dad got the first season and then yesterday he bought the fourth season. They are on DVD and they are really amazing. They're really funny and fun to watch. There are few TV shows that give me this feel. The feel where its something new to do and you could do it forever. There's another feel where if I stop watching, then I am no longer interested, but if I do watch, then I am really into it.

Scooby-Doo is an awesome TV show. I love the theme song and the feel to it. It is so very entertaining. The four teenagers track down the badguys for no reason, they live in the "Mystery Machine" and with a dog, which is actually very afraid of...a lotta things. The mysterious feel to it makes you never want it to end.

Another show, "Dexter's Laboratory" has a funny feel to it. Since they added the new character of Mandark or whatever his name is, I have not enjoyed it as much. I remember my sisters rented a tape of Dexter's Laboratory and I watched it a couple times. That summer I would walk around the halls of my hotel thinking about how I would make it into a movie. It would be an awesome, special effects filled movie for kids, hopefully rated G, but the violence would push it up to PG.

"The Flintstones" is one of the most kick ass TV shows out there. The live action one starring John Goodman is even good, but the show has an awesome feel. I love the laugh track, its so old-fashioned and makes me laugh. This show is so happy too. I like the ones that take place at night time. TV shows nighttime scenes are the most pleasurable.

"Everybody Loves Raymond" has certain nighttime scenes that are fun to watch. You get the nighttime feel and most of the humor is either visual or it is slapstick humor.

"M.A.S.H." is all adults in the show so the nighttime scenes are usually either in the emergency room or in a cabin where the doctors drink. Its funny too with Jamie Farr, the actor dressing up as a woman to proove himself crazy just to get out of the army.

I haven't seen many old TV shows, I don't have cable, and have only seen certain shows by renting episodes on tape or watching them at somebody elses' house.

Anyway, I'm enjoying my break off. Today was the first day of no school and I got up early, 10:30am. Yesterday, Sunday, I got up at 2:30pm and that depressed me. Today is a lot better.

Last night I went to Vicky's for Goolash, the best, and we also had greek salad and garlic bread. I ate and ate because it was so good, not because I was hungry. I gained weight. This summer, there is no way I'm getting a car because I need to work off weight on my bike. I'm not really fat, I hate fat. Vicky and I watched "A River Runs Through It," an old fashioned movie with the feel of a true story, and it probably is except with added events.

That was a lot of fun to watch. Okay, so we have seen "What Dreams May Come" and "The River Runs Through It," and now we need to watch "The Hurricane," the three movies I have been waiting for her to see for a while now. I'm having fun seeing all of these movies again because I haven't seen 'em for a while.

I love not having anything to do. Though, there's plenty to do. I've watched "Scary Movie" two nights in a row, and I've vaccuumed my basement and took showers, and watched movies and ate. Since I have "nothing" to do right now, writing this entry here has been a lot of fun.

I'm sure I'll be adding again soon, tomorrow sometime.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Old TV Shows"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top