SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"The Matrix Revolutions;" My Morning
2004-02-21, 12:47 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Waking up is a very important time of the day because without doing it, there wouldn't be a day at all. Just now I have noticed that I say when I wake up everyday to start off my entries. Remember, the earlier you set your alarm clock the more you get to sleep in. Instead of telling you when I woke up this morning, yes, I said morning, I will tell you what I've been up to.

Yesterday Vicky came over, believe it or not, and we started off playing Twisted Metal Black on my ps2, a game growing in popularity in my life. I tend to play one game every so often and a couple weeks ago it was Grand Theft Auto. Now it's Twisted Metal Black. We played some new levels I have unlocked and played with some new characters I've gotten also. Then we were going to finally watch "The Hurricane" but I looked at the clock and we would have missed at least ten minutes of the movie, not including dinner time. So we watched a part of "The Matrix Reloaded" and parts of "Bad Boys II" and thought about how cool it would be to see them in IMAX theaters, and we had seen "The Matrix Reloaded" in one.

IMAX is an awesome theater, the screen is 9 Beatles (the car) tall and pretty damn wide. You get a gut feeling when the camera moves fast. After dinner we had about 3 minutes to eat before Vicky drove us home.

She got her license yesterday after taking the test. I don't think I was really happy about it because of my damn jealousy, but I did feel a little proud. That must have been exciting for her, but here I am, older than her, unable to drive alone, and there she is, fixing her parking with my mom.

We went back to her house at 9:00pm and from there drove to Celebration Cinema, the largest movie theater I've ever been to, not including their IMAX theater. It was as big as we remembered it and this time we were going to see the third and final of "The Matrix" movies. It started off cool except for Keanu's terrible acting, he was in a train station and talked about love to a family. It was a mysterious beginning to the movie.

Warning, several major plot points will be given away in the next paragraph. Skip if you don't want to know the happenings in "The Matrix Revolutions."

The train conducter was awesome. I liked his character. He was tall and very ugly but mysteriously fun to watch. The Frenchman came back in this movie and his scene was followed by an awesome scene of these hardcore-sex looking men with leather clothes and chains on them. They could walk on the ceiling and the gun fight was pretty cool. The gun fights in any "Matrix" movie are always really fun to watch. The middle of the movie was the "Squiddies" war. These spider looking things, which are in all three movies broke through the ceiling of Zion, the last human city, and the citizens of Zion had to fight them. Morpheus and Niobe came to save Zion by activating the EMP which not only killed the Squiddies, but also ruined some of their own defenses. At this time, Neo, who had faught the one "Agent Smith" who got into the real world and gone blind from the fight, was at the "Machine City" where all the humans were being made, though they were machines themselves. The fields of all humans were shown in the "real world" here. Neo talked to this huge machine that had mechanical spiders crawl in its face, so many spiders that it formed a face, and told it about the "program Smith" that was going to be more powerful than it and destroy everything it can. The machine believed him and sent him to fight Agent Smith, who, was found out earlier, is actually Neo. Agent Smith is Neo, the negative and opposite side of him. The fight between Neo and Agent Smith at the end was JUST okay. It didn't drag on or anything, but they could both fly and the rain they were fighting in looked cool. They kept punching each other at the same time and then they would both fly backwards. The fight ended when Agent Smith pushed Neo into the ground, and they were both in a hole in the ground. Neo almost died and then he got up and said "You were right Smith, you were always right, it was 'inevitable.'" With this, Agent Smith took over Neo's body, the part where the black slimy stuff goes all over his body and he turns into Agent Smith. Well, that didn't work because after he was taken over, the power or whatever made it so all of the Agents were destroyed. There were a lot of Agent Smiths, when they faught in the air, you could see all of them on every floor of every building. Only one faught Neo though. All of the Agents exploded in white light, the machine with the spider face made all of the Squiddies stop fighting, and Zion was saved. Neo died exploding all of the Agent Smiths. In the end the Oracle talked about how there were many of "The One's" who were to save Zion and protect the real world to keep "The Matrix" alive. What a happy ending.

So the movie was not that great. I was disappointed. There was a happy ending, but there were no "bullet time" slow motion thingy's. It seemed Matrixy only because of the real world. The beginning barely had the feel of "The Matrix" movies, but the rest of it was war and the story was just dumb. It didn't turn out. That's my opinion. I did like the second and first one though. Those were very good movies. The third was just and ending, it was JUST an ending. Not the best way to end it, but an ending nonetheless. It was a good ENDING, its just that the rest of the movie was not so great to me. I recommend it if you are a Matrix fan. I was. Not anymore.

So I was taken home by Pat and when I got home I listened to "The Planet of the Apes" soundtrack that Vicky bought for me earlier that day at Flat, Black, and Circular. What is Flat, Black, and Circular? It is a record. It is also the name of a music store. I was very happy to recieve this soundtrack because the music is so awesome! The movie...not so awesome, but the soundtrack is really awesome.

So Vicky got her license, and yes, I was a little jealous but the night before, you wanna know what I got? My DAD got a phone call from Nona saying that I had not yet cashed my Christmas check. Dough! *Slaps forehead* "Silly me." I walk downstairs "Mom, I can't find it."

We both look through my birthday cards and after finding a couple more birthday and Christmas checks, we found $125. That's a good pay for looking for a $25 check. That was fun. At dinner last night my mom told Vicky about a check that Nona called in and I interupted her saying "So we looked in my room and found it." I was saving this information to say in this entry.

Anywho, I woke up at 10:00am this morning. That was really great because it was the earliest I have woken up this week. We're on Mid-winter break, so there hasn't been school. It is the weekend now, so it is all over, but it still seems like break. My mom woke me up by walking in my room "I cashed your checks, here you go," and put the envelope in my wallet. My wallet was on my dresser along with my "Planet of the Apes" CD, which she bumped and it fell on my blue carpet floor hitting something on the way. A little piece broke off of it and now when I open it, the whole cover comes off too. That sucks. But thank God the CD didn't get hurt, it was in the CD player.

Tonight I have plans to watch "The Hurricane" with Vicky. I rented a movie called "True Romance" today for myself, so I will be watching that after she leaves. It had better be good. It was written by Quentin Tarantino, the writer AND director of "Kill Bill" AND of course "Pulp Fiction." It is directed by Tony Scott, the director of "Enemy of the State," and "The Last Boy Scout." If you directors get your names out there with some good movies, the you will be on my list of favorites and then I will spend my money on seeing all of your movies.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""The Matrix Revolutions;" My Morning"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top