SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Ending the Mid-Winter Break dramatically; Movie Reviews
2004-02-22, 9:32 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

The song "Swing Swing" fades out of the background as my face centers in your mind. The All American Rejects echoes in my head. This song has nothing to do with anything that is going on, I haven't even listened to the words. Its just a symbol, a symbol that break has come to an end. It is finally Sunday night. *Sigh*

Whoa, I actually sighed, haha. I usually just say *sigh* to set the mood. Haha, come on now, sigh with me...*sighs heard*...Ahh, there we go.

All my memories of the break fly by me in my mind. They are all now in slow motion. All of happy faces, and everybody's face is included. Doug, RyMo, Chelsey, Ryan McB, and Vicky. Their laughs echo in my mind going along with their slow motion. Imagine it, please. I'm sure you've seen this scene in a movie.

Everything slows down now. It's calm.

*Pictures me sleeping* There's break right there. Me sleeping, my friends sitting around drinking an orange drink which is actually Orange Cream Soda. You see me playing video games and then eating and then making popcorn right after dinner to watch a movie. Then you see an ocean of women's breasts...

OH WAIT! No, that's the movie "40 Days and 40 Nights."

I'm sure most of you haven't even seen my face or my friends' faces, so I'm sorry. You can imagine me. Think of the most handsome thing ever, haha.

Most of the break was about Twisted Metal Black whenever I wasn't watching a movie. That was a lot of fun though. I have actually beat all of the game EXCEPT...I need to unlock two more places in multiplayer. After that, it is all good. Today though, I played "Enter The Matrix." I am very thankful for that game, Byrdman got it for me. It is awesome. My game collection is the best ever. I need a couple more though, obviously. I'm not gonna name them though, so don't expect it.

I wrote this and it ended up being movie reviews so, read on, but don't worry because I didn't give anything away to any movie.

"40 Days and 40 Nights:" I saw a couple new movies this break, that was awesome. I saw "40 Days and 40 Nights" of course, that is one of the best movies I have seen in a while. A movie based on sex. Not having sex, like "American Pie," but NOT having sex. It was thrilling, and the sex scenes were superb. Stars: 10/10

I also saw "Bonnie and Clyde." This movie was made just for the action and the writers came up with a pretty good love story to it. There were some good lines in the movie that made it classic. Now if they had not had as an attractive woman as they did, the movie would not have been all that great. It was a lot of fun to watch though. The action was great. That would be a good movie to anybody. Stars: 8/10

Then I saw "Tequilla Sunrise" with Mel Gibson being a suspected drug dealer. Don't waste your time on it. Stars: 3/10

"The Three Stooges," I saw my first movie with their humor. That was AWESOME! Now if you have not seen one, you are missing out. These seem the most classy. I actually started cracking up! I was laughing in my seat and I was so proud that I was enjoying it that I started sweating. When it was over, I had to change clothes. Stars: 10/10

The last movie I rented was a random one picked that I mentioned in my last entry, "True Romance." That movie turned out pretty good. It was another great love story, except filled with violence. I really liked the action. Written by Quentin Tarantino made it have a VERY entertaining plot. Stars: 7/10

Also on my break I watched "Scary Movie," I haven't seen that in a while. I own it now and I am so happy about it! I might watch it again during this week. I usually don't see movies during the week, but that one is one I own, and since I've been watchin a lot of movies with Vicklo lately, I see more during the week. Stars: 10/10.

"The Hurricane" is a movie I own and have seen before, the last time I watched it, yesterday night, it seemed terrible. The plot was all over, I didn't really get it, even though I had seen it before. It seemed like a movie that was made JUST to get an emotional audience and to have some cool scenes. It was fast paced, but not on purpose. Stars: 5/10.

"What Dreams May Come:" awesome scenery, awesome special effects, very emotional, but sometimes so emotional that it is depressing. Stars: 8/10.

"Ruthless People" is a very funny film, its a LOT of fun too! There are parts where I feel bad for every character though, I can't explain too much, so just see it for yourself. Stars: 8/10.

"A River Runs Through It" is made very dramatic and has a feel as if it is a true story. Perhaps it is, I don't know. It is very happy most of the time and very entertaining. Though I think some parts drag and may seem boring. Stars: 7/10.

Well, this entry turned out to be just movie reviews. That's just great, haha, I hope you enjoyed it and enjoy the good movies if you choose to see them.

...Now I walk through a forrest and it is very dark. The fog around me clears to a building. This building has an evil black cloud form over it and thunder is heard. Lightning strikes. I look at the building and all of my hate comes out of my eyes as I look at it...my school.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Ending the Mid-Winter Break dramatically; Movie Reviews"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top