SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

School; Follies 2004; Lent
2004-02-23, 4:59 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Well, today was an awesome, but not so memorable day at school. The science teacher gave us some homework that there is no way in hell I will do. I am stupid, alright? I don't do the work because it is just that stupid. This IS, however my last year of science. I am puttin' my finger down on the my foot that I am also putting down, this is my last year. In my field of my career choice, it is not required and it lowers my GPA.

Science sucks, I loathe it, and I will never say it enough. Two years from now I will be saying "I didn't need that damn class."

Today's awesomeness did not rub off on everybody for the rest of the day. I plan on watching all on my shows tonight for the first time in a damn long time. I've missed my entertainment, only getting my Jay Leno time in. In fact, over the break, I didn't get any Jay Leno time except for Monday. The rest of the week was watchin movies. But I am talking about the last school week.

The whole break felt like a fucking weekend. It just went this damn fast *snaps fingers*!!

Quote of the Day: Vicklo: "But now is now. Take advantage of now, Chris!" I hate hearing this because it depresses me, but it is true, about what I need to do. Will I? Yes. Am I really able to? No. Not when it comes to helping my future. I will do what I can...live.

"Did you have a good day back at school?" Says Mom just now.

Today was a surprisingly very good day. I really like the days back compared to the next day. Today was filled with laughs, and ravioli.

But then, talking on IM, back home, I had to worry about Follies.

The February Follies are this Saturday. It's the next best thing besides a movie on Wednesday, which is just a maybe as of now. Rides, crisages and butineers, and who all is going, among other things. The rides, I know that I am driving to Chelsey's to get pictures taken, or my mom is, since I don't have my license, and Chelsey and Justin will probably get theirs before I do because my parents just don't care.

I just want to be on my own now. I want money and I want to be the one to decide when I do that shit. I hate that it depends on my mommy whether or not I am able to drive. I mean, isn't she ever asked "So is Christopher driving yet?"

She'd say "No," and be fucking embarrased. I WOULD! I'd be embarrased if my kid wasn't driving alone, under age when all the other ones were.

I swear too much, and I've said this before. This Wednesday is Ash Wednesday, the beginning of Lent, I believe. So it is not only the day that "The Passion of the Christ" comes out. Lent is about giving up something you love, like I learned from "40 Days and 40 Nights." I am giving up swearing, because, yes, I do love it.

I only swear when I am really angry, but I believe I can control my damn self. If I can't, then it is just another thing I quit at. I quit everything.

Thank You's of the Day: Thanks, Doug, for my new template, it looks beautiful. Thanks, Doug, for the Marilyn Manson CD that you gave me today.

Game of the Past Week: Twisted Metal Black.

TV Shows of the Day (And every monday): "Everybody Loves Raymond," "Still Standing," "Yes, Dear," and "Two and a Half Men." Then, at 11:35, "The Tonight Show."

Peace out for now.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "School; Follies 2004; Lent"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top