SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Follies 2004
2004-02-29, 10:24 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

It is the evening on Sunday and here I am to report the happenings of yesterday, Feb. Follies.

I woke up at McB�s house after a major party with three X-box�s, three TV�s, and one Game Cube, a bowl of bean dip, three pizza�s, many liters of Mountain Dew, and some coke. A lotta coca cola. Anyway, this entry is going to be poorly written because I don�t feel like writing right now, but I�m afraid if I don�t talk about it now, I never will. That party was fun, but I�m kinda realizing why the guys hate the ps2 so much�it�s because I�m not good at the other two game systems. It�s not about the ps2, it�s about me. That�s what I am sayin it is. They hate the ps2 for some reason and choose to make fun of it in any way they can. But if somebody makes fun of the Game Cube, McB takes it personal and he hates you forever.

All of us guys were pretty competitive at each game. I got angry when I started losing in Mario Kart to ERIC, who had never played it before.

The guys who were there were Eric, Zach, Ryan McB, RyMo, Doug, Byrdman, Justin and Luke were there for the first three hours, and then myself. That is a pretty crammed packed partay. Lotsa fun, I�ll tell ya.

I had to walk home because my mom was taking Shadow, my dog, to the vet for the second time this week. She has a bad something under her eye which looked like a bump and had to be removed. It is now lookin really bad.

I walked home and got online and played video games and waited for Mom to get home so she could get Vicky�s corsage for that evening. She bought red roses called �Sweethearts� I think. I thought it looked beautiful.

I arrived at Chelsey�s house minutes before Vicky did and we stood around almost in silence. I talked to Justin for a little bit but when we got in her living room, Chels said she had not heard me talk �this whole night.� Haha, we had only seen each other for about five minutes, but whatever. I did my share of talking.

The restaurant my mom drove us to, called �Ukai,� was AWESOME. First we got plastic black bowls with covers and weird looking plastic spoons that had big scoopers. This spoon is something Chelsey wanted to take home the whole night. Vicky and I talked to each other not being able to hear whatever Justin and Amber were saying and we talked with Chelsey a little bit too, who spoke with RyMo. This was one of the best experiences I have ever had. We always were talking about satisfactory things: happy things and FUN things.

After the weird tasting soup, which was good soup that was only broth and ToFu or something. ToFu (I don�t remember what it is called, but that�s what I�m calling it) was not good because it was squishy but rubbery at the same time. But anywho, AFTER the weird tasting soup, we had salad with weird tasting dressing. Weird in these cases means unusual. The salad was very good.

When our chef came out, we were definitely getting excited. After the huge flame went off, we definitely felt it, Vicky jumped out of fright, but I sat still. First the knife dance�Mr. Flippy flipped those knives like no other. I heard Justin at the other end of the table say �This is cool.�

That was fun to watch, but Mr. Flippy didn�t smile at all.

He made awesome rice and added egg�which made him have to crack eggs. I ordered lobster and shrimp. They were cooked to superbness. Everybody had fun. It was kind of expensive, but it was, in fact, worth it. I think that bill included tip. We didn�t leave tip after that.

The dance�sucked. I still am really terrible at dancing and I refuse to.

I hope that that was my last dance ever�.copy/paste those words, my friend.

Quote of the Day: �I hope that that was my last dance ever.� � Me.

I really do not like dancing. Last time, when I did, I felt stupid. My self esteem dropped. The first could of dances I didn�t do well, but homecoming I did because I didn�t wanna look bad. Perhaps I didn�t look bad, but I felt like another guy, Dan, who loves to dance, but when he dances, people laugh at him, when he thinks they�re laughing with him.

I hate dancing.

If you (meaning Vicky or anybody else) wanna boyfriend and a dance partner, you�re talking about two different guys when you�re going out with me.

After the dance, Vicky and I were dropped off at her house�I wanted to leave early�.and we watched The Simpsons and made out like a couple of teenagers. We had fun. I gotta admit, we�ve been having a lot of fun with each other lately, but then I gotta say something else�We are technically broken up. Broken up as in not boyfriend and girlfriend�as in �Just friends.�

We faught all of the time. On Friday we had a lot of fun and STILL faught that night. We need to not worry about the relationship. A month ago we broke up, and now we�re just good friends and can tell people. There�s still a problem, dammit.

Anywho, Vicky and I had an after party. At 11:45pm we picked up Chelsey�when she went into her house, we made out in the car with Christina Aguilara. �I would never kiss any other man.�

I feel powerful. We�re doing great now. We�re �just friends,� and that is awesome. We�re talking about the beautiful past we�ve had right now. But anyway�the after party was fun, I had the most awesome feel when we watched The Simpsons. I felt like that is where we should have been all night. Me in nice fancy clothes, taking off my tie, unbuttoning my shirt�her taking off her dress and putting on lazy clothes�over a thong. Wow, there�s a hot image.

I went to her house angry because I didn�t dance. I went home happy�and actually in love. Now, I want to say this because I haven�t been in a long time. The night was awesome. My favorite part was the restaurant, �Ukai.�

The night was fucking awesome.

Oh, and by the way, I am swearing now whenever I want. Lent was stupid. I have no religion, so don�t put me down. I swore a ton last week and I swore a ton at McB�s party�so I�m done not swearing. I�m fucking proud of myself.

Well, the Oscars are on, I just found out. I am not watching them�I�m just gonna hear the winners in next weeks Entertainment Weekly. I started this entry not wanting to write it. I�ve been distracted the whole time. I�ll add another one later�tomorrow maybe.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Follies 2004"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top