SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

CAST
2004-03-09, 9:24 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

In celebration for ONE year at Diaryland, I give you: The CAST of Characters in my life�s movie (Starting with Family, not including me, the rest are in no particular order):

Mom ~ My Mother

What do you say about mothers? She raised me, I guess. She is a real Mom though, she acts like one. She�s not like one of those cool Mom�s who say �Sure you can go to the movies, it�s only 3am.� She�s disciplinary. She�s kind of a book Mom though. She goes to �Child Study Club,� a program for mothers. She�s not very smart though, she makes a lot of bad choices, and no longer cares what her temper level is, though it sometimes gets worse and worse.

Dad ~ My Father

�Like Father, Like Son� is a popular enough saying, and I think that there is a lot of truth to that. I hate to think that I am anything like him though. He�s nerdy. He grew up being an overachiever in school. He expects a lot from me. THESE things have not been passed on to me. I won�t expect much from my kid. My *hypothetical* child will probably get the smart gene that is being passed through me, but one that I never actually got.

Diana ~ Good Sister

Diana is a lot like me, though she�s been really screwed up because of the other sister, known as the Fat One. The Fat One has no friends and plays with Diana�s friends when they come over. One day, I will hook Diana up with Diaryland, but not letting her read anything yet because she would tell everybody. Diana and I have a lot of similarities�one includes handwriting. I have seen Diana write just like me. We actually have different writing styles�but not so different from each other�s.

Shadow ~ My Dog

Shadow�s name is here because I occasionally talk about what she is doing. Right now she has a big white cone around her neck because she has an eye problem and isn�t supposed to touch it. Whup, now she is trying to scratch her ear but can�t because of the big white cone. She is a part of the family.

The Fat One ~ Dumbass Sister

She just walked past my room, the computer room and started whining about how nothing is fair because I�m eating in here and I�ve been on the computer the last couple of days. She does this all of the time, and her little act their inspired me to write about her here. Her point in life is to anger me, piss me off, and insult me, trying to hurt me all of the time. Now people like this, and there are plenty, BOTHER me so much. She�s the negative in my life. I�ve been saying for years and years that if she were not born, my life would have been perfect. She talks over your voice. She�s fat and eats a lot, but goes on diets every once in a while and cries that her mom doesn�t �support� her, and then, when she says she does, that makes it so the whole family has to eat the way she does. The Fat One cooks a lot. I�m so disgusted in her that the food she cooks makes me want to throw up. She whines and cries that our parents only love me. She�s a jealous bitch. She has no life, no friends, or anything, so she has a lot of time to scream and yell at me and watch TV, and she�s always in the house. Since she has no life besides school, of course, she plays sports and then uses that as an excuse to bounce her volleyball on the stairs, occasionally breaking the chandelier. I could go on and on, I seriously have a lot of complaints. I have been told that I talk and think about her too much. That thought disgusts me, but this is the BIGGEST problem in my life. She�s like �He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named� from �Harry Potter,� she doesn�t deserve a name in my diary.

Nona and Papa ~ Grandparents

These guys have already moved to Florida, like all Grandparents. Papa is somebody I have always looked up to. Last summer though, I figured that my dad had been calling and talking to Papa about my grades. Unfortunately other stuff was included, like when Dad and I got in fights, he�d call up his mommy and daddy and cry about it. Well, since then, Papa hasn�t looked at me the same, which greatly effected our cruise this summer. Papa used to buy me anything I wanted and now we�re not really close at all. Nona is a great Italian cook. I really do love going there over the summer, but only alone.

Katie ~ Cousin

One summer we had the most awesome times. We were best friends. We talked about everything and anything, actually. She is an awesome person, and I love hanging with her. We mostly talk in person now because emotions and stuff can be mis-communicated on stupid Instant Message. She listens to a lot of music and knows a lot of music. She's a very smart person and she's a great person, too.

Julie ~ Cousin

I talked with her once online. We�ve always gotten along, but I don�t see her just like I don�t see most of my cousins. She�s in love with Jacob, a cool guy (haha, I approve) who really likes cars. The one time I talked to her, we talked about relationships. She told me what might happen in my relationship and I told her about mine and what might be the problem her and Jacob were having at that time. She said to me �man u know ur shit.� I took that as a great compliment.

Jacob ~ Julie's Boyfriend

Jacob�s parents died before Julie met him and he got a lot of money from them. He has an awesome car and always has. He also has a motorcycle. He uses his money for entertainment stuff. When I went to their house, I saw that they have a really nice TV with a really nice sound system. Jacob was on the computer while we were there. They have a really nice computer. The floor was hard floor, which I didn�t like, but that�s the only thing I didn�t like. They had many matching chairs and one couch. They had an extra bedroom for anybody. They had a really nice kitchen with nice wooden cabinets. Julie talked about how Jacob did the laundry while Julie did the dishes. That sounded good to me. Jacob was in the computer room which also had an easel for Julie to draw and do art. I saw a picture she did on the wall which was really great. Then we went upstairs. There is a very nice walk in closet for them and they have a great king-sized bed. I was surprised going upstairs because I had thought that the guest room was for them. I saw the two night-stands they have which I recognized being in Julie�s room a year ago. She has a little black box with condoms in it. I think that's the perfect life right there. The basement, which I didn't actually see, has a pool table in it. Jacob is a sweet guy and is nice to everybody. I noticed that he is always one to give hugs when saying "Hello" and "goodbye." Usually, us guys only give handshakes, though.

Jennifer ~ Cousin

She is cute. She�s the Fat One�s age, but I get along great with her whenever I see her, which is not that much. She's Julie's sister. She and I are very comfortable around each other. She's the motherly type and she's very caring, much like her mother and Nona. The completes the third generation of motherly people. She's easy to make laugh and is a fun person to be with.

Melissa ~ Cousin

She�s a wild one. She�s nice when you�re super nice. She's never mean though. She is Katie's sister. I�ve only known her really immature side. She and Jenn used to tackle me and push me around and were really good at being able to hold me down�and they are both two years younger than me!

NON-FAMILY:

Doug ~ Friend

I met Doug in sixth grade, Gym class. We only talked there until he invited me to his house where we played ping pong and played on the computer. Now he has a Game Cube, but we still play the computer when I go over there. He likes playing the guitar, and is really pretty good at it, but �good� consists of playing a familiar song to me. But I think he spends most of his time on the computer talking to me or just hangin out. He�s really good with the computer, and knows his stuff.

McB; Ryan McB ~ Friend

I also met McB in the sixth grade. I�m wondering if that makes it 7th Grade the grade that I met Doug. I don�t remember. McB and I met in Band though. I don�t take band any more though. I don�t take Gym either. McB�s and my relationship is parties at his house, video games alone, or maybe playing basketball and riding into town in the summer. He was once known as my �best� friend. He�s a good friend now because he gives me stuff to do, but since I�ve met Vicky, he�s not been as popular in my mind. I don�t think he trusts me telling me personal stuff. He likes upperclassmen and has the power of hangin around them because he is in a lot of sports.

Justin ~ Friend

Justin I met in High School drama class. Our group always screwed around. Soon enough, Justin and I started making movies at his house and then watched them with anybody who came over. I know I had a lot of fun every time. Although the movies were directed by both of us, they turned out good. Perhaps the movies were good because they were directed by both of us. I think we�ve made two good ones, not including the first one. He really enjoys watching movies like me, so we have a lot in common. He�s free, ladies�for now.

Ryan Mo/RyMo ~ Friend

Ryan is a guy I became really good friends with through Ryan McB. He used to have many parties at his house and we�d have a lot of fun over there, but smell like his basement afterwards anyway.

Chelsey ~ Friend

Chelsey is somebody I talk to in school when we have a class together. We really do talk about anything and everything going on around us. I enjoy giving her advice to life�s disappointments. I feel like her brother or even her dad.

Vicky/Vicklo/Victoria ~ A Woman in my Life

Vicky is the only person I have ever wanted to marry. We�ve had the roughest times and the best of times. I�ve fallen in love with her and out of love with her. We�ve basically had a life together already. Since we�re in High School and haven�t been able to be married or live together, there are still key points to a relationship like this missing. I don�t know if I am really compatible with anybody though. This relationship has scarred me, but I�ve learned a lot from it. I know what I did wrong, and I know how she did wrong. I�ve learned for the both of us, even if she learned nothing. She�s always liking some guy nowadays.

Jimmy ~ Friend from Drama

The first day I went to Drama, I thought that I wanted to be out. There were no other Sophomore�s in the class except for Bekah, a friend from 4th Grade, but I hardly ever mention her in this diary. Jimmy is an upperclassman with a great sense of humor. He brings some of the comedy out in me even if he doesn�t think so. I have been over to his house multiple time, well, maybe just two, but we play video games, but that wasn�t as fun as watching �The Simpsons� episodes. He really likes music and I have been surprised by how much he knows. He�s a great friend and I hope he remains as great since we�re out of Drama.

Kelly ~ Friend

She helped me and talked to me a lot about relationships when I was having problems. She is actually really smart and is a very valuable friend to have. She has really nice friends, too, so doing things with her out of school is a really good idea. I love making her laugh, and she is such a good person.

Jake A. ~ Friend

He�s friends with Kelly and all of the people in that group. He is a pretty funny guy, too. He�s very nice, and his sense of humor is somehow different than other people. He�s going out with Listy. He�s very good friends with Brady, and they are both into writing fantasy novels. Good luck to them.

Brady ~ Friend

I�ve known Brady for so long. A couple years ago, I went over to his house. He has a huge house and the only thing we did then was play the Game Cube and watch a movie. Now, I have finally started going over there again, with Chelsey, Jake, Listy, and Kelly. We always know how to have a good time. I always feel like the funniest guy, too. I feel the best when we�re having a party at their house. I don�t have any girlfriend, and that doesn�t even bother me. Brady and Chelsey are like a couple and Jake and Listy are like a couple. I say like because this may not be the same as you�re reading this.

Listy ~ Friend

Listy likes horses, she has a brother named Zach, and she has never had a boyfriend before Jake, who asked her out at the end of our sophomore year. That pretty much sums it up for what I know about her. She is easy to make laugh, and I really love making her laugh. I love making all people laugh. She�s an extremely nice person, and very smart. She�s pretty different than the rest of her friends, Brady, Jake, and Kelly, who all swear a lot. Listy doesn�t swear, she seems like a really good girl. I don�t swear around her, unless it�s in a joke towards someone else.

Maggie ~ Friend from Drama

I guess she�s had a lot of relationship problems too. We played �10 Fingers,� a game where somebody says �I have never�� and finishes that sentence. If somebody playing HAS done whatever they said, then they put a finger down. Simple as that. She taught me that game, and when we played it, I figured out that she has done a lot of pretty sexual things. Her personality and even the way she looks makes her seem like she would never do any of that. She is really mature though. She is very nice. This year we put on the play �Robin Hood,� and she was the student director. Sadly, this year was her year as a Senior. I talk to her in the halls only now that Drama is over, and next year I won�t be seeing her at all.

Tyler ~ Friend from Drama

This guy was nice as soon as I met him. He was one who usually gave me rides in his grey van listening to �RATM,� Rage Against the Machine. He wants to be an author when he is old enough. Perhaps that will only be his hobby. He wants to write, he knows that for sure. I talked to him about music one day and he was real smart about it �Don�t say you like any kind,� he told me after asking me my favorite kind of music. I replied with �Soundtracks.� For some reason not many people liked Tyler. I guess they thought he was bossy. He sure put me to work a lot, but that�s what I get for being his friend, I guess. He is a cool guy and likes the movie �Fight Club� a lot, haha. He is hearing impaired though, and so it was hard to talk to him. He reads a lot, and talked to me about some good books. This was in an IM from Vicky: �you know, Tyler said a nice thing about you the other day. He was talking to Kodi [played �Marian Harper� in the play] and they were talking about those little kids who came in and watched us practice the other day. Tyler was like, "they'll be in our place in a few years after we graduate". And then he said, "actually, no, after I graduate... Chris will be in my place. He's good. He's got great potential."�

SCHOOL RELATED ONLY:

The �Goorish/� Ms. �Goorish ~ 10th Grade English Teacher

I met her last year when she interned another class, 20th Century Film. She was cool back then, but now is just giving me work that I don�t wanna do. That is the best way to make me hate you.

�Ray-Ray� ~ 10th Grade Math Teacher

I forget what else I call him in my diary. He is a really cool guy though. Vicky makes fun of his voice in a very exaggerated way, and a lot of people have followed it. He used to have a girlfriend, for 5 years, and then broke up. The latest I have heard is that he has a girlfriend, or as he called it the Monday after Valentines: �A valentine.� That�s a big deal, believe it or not. Ms. �Goorish� says that she may be his dentist. We make fun of him all of the time. He uses words such as �hang� as in the sentence: �What the hang?� Pass it on.

The Director ~ Advanced Drama Teacher

I don�t think I have called her anything but the director. She directed �Robin Hood,� and all of my other plays I have/will do in High School. She was also my 9th Grade English teacher. I�ve grown to like her. My mom mentioned to her that I wanted to move to California. She talked to me a couple days ago that she liked that idea, and told me about some people she knew who moved there. Believe it or not, that conversation lasted about only one minute, but I got a lot out of it. She also said that she would love for me to come back to the class and was more than welcome when I had her sign her signature so I would be allowed to be in the class.

Mr. Science Guy ~ 9th and 10th Grade Science Teacher

Whatever else I�ve called this guy in my diary was probably used with vulgar language. I hate this guy only because he�s a piss-poor teacher. I think that Williamston High School should fire him just because he�s so bad. Some people get good grades (I learned ONLY THIS year from some over-achievers). Last year, nobody did well. I�ve always done terrible in science, but this year I�m doing great in school, all of my classes, but my grade in his class remains a 1.0 on a 0.0-4.0 scale. He has a pretty cool personality and must be a great guy because �Ray-Ray� told me that he goes to his house for the SuperBowl. Mr. Science Guy is a terrible teacher though, so I hate him. He�s ruining my life in science, meaning I will never have a career in science. Lucky for me, I don�t want to.

MATIERIALISTIC THINGS:

The Movies ~ Last, but Most

The movies are my life, my world. I use them to get away, so see certain things, to have what I want. They are my escape from the real world. They give me the ability to join somebody elses� life for a couple hours. They have been everything forever, to me. I am a movie freak, and I have always been one. I would actually love to list actors in this entry, but that would make it way too long.

Video Games ~ Time Killers

Some days I just feel like killing somebody. This is another way to get rid of some bad feelings I have towards some things/people. My favorites are the James Bond 007 games and the Grand Theft Auto games. These two game franchises (if there is such a thing) are almost always in my PS2. They are also popular at friend�s houses. Sometimes if I am waiting for something, these are the greatest things to play, video games. If I am waiting for Feb. Follies night to start, I play video games all day�and then do my hair. If it�s too late to watch a movie at night, then I just play video games. Sometimes though, if I choose to play a video game while I do homework or just about any time during a school week, they don�t just kill time, they murder it.

THINGS TO REMEMBER:

��Quotes mean I am talking about a movie or a book or a TV show or obviously something somebody has said.

**Asterisks are ** and when you see these, it usually shows something that I am doing or what my made-up audience is doing.

() Parentheses contain what I mean to say or something to help you think in a different way.

**** Four asterisks are only seen as part of the title of a story so you or I can go back and find it later and not worry that it�s something outrageous.

Have you ever had any questions? Leave me a note.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "CAST"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top