SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Movies I saw this weekend; "Hot" actors
2004-03-15, 6:48 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Tis Monday, and I do not have much to report. This is going to be a pointless entry, so don't read on.

*After reading this entry, it became long and not so pointless*

Over the weekend I rented two movies. "Day of the Dead," and "25th Hour."

"Day of the Dead" was awesome. I was actually frightened by one part in the beginning. There was actually no plot explained, but it was surprisingly well made with very memorable characters. No nudity, but a LOT of gore and rippage of human bodies. Lots of guts falling out. The movie was very cool though. The main humans had machine guns and revolvers and swore at each other the whole time. My favorite part was when one of the goodguys hit a zombie with a shovel and then severed the zombies head from the mouth up. Then, the eyes still moved.

"25th Hour" had Edward Norton in it. That movie was dramatic, but really good. It was about a man who sold drugs and then he was caught. During the movie there were flashbacks, and they were the only reason I knew any plot. There were two, of him getting his house searched, and of him meeting his girlfriend. The whole time, he thought that his girlfriend was the one who told on him, but not until the end do you find out who told the cops. Was he right the whole movie? Watch it and find out. The whole movie, you know the ending, he's gonna go to jail and get raped by all of those bad men. But does he? The movie was the best of 2002 because I cannot think of what my other favorite movies that year was. This is from an email I wrote: ""25th Hour" was a big "FUCK YOU" to the world. There was a scene where every sentence began with "Fuck you..." and then he named something. It was kind of humorous. He angrily trashes yuppies, minorities, Upper Eastsiders, priests, cops, drug dealers, churchgoers, streetballers, and even New York City itself ("a rat-infested place"). His breathless tirade is a caustic, often comical string of profanity-laced opinions and observations aimed at each stereotyped target. The movie was really good though. It was very entertaining, often giving flashbacks describing the plot. It was a fun movie, and, in the end, filled with emotion."

Today at school was pretty much a nice blow off day. That's the way every Monday should be. Tonight, I plan on watching all 4 of my TV shows. Vicky is out with Ashli for dinner. Chelsey is out for dinner. Doug keeps getting on and offline, I am currently offline. I talked with Tessa tonight, which made my night. She was doing "just fine" while I looked up some nasty jokes. I have no homework tonight, first time in a long time, and I'm enjoying it. In a long time means more than a day. I made a new poll online for my "buddy profile" and wondered who people thought was the "hottest" actor in the business. I wrote the names of the most popular actors, which included Orlando Bloom.

I think one girl said "Hey, that guy is pretty good looking," and it grew from there, and ended up with all girls in America dying to see his picture. Idiot girls of America. Johnny Depp, I always knew he had it in him (I'm speaking as if I'm his father for a reason (I'm not his father, though)) ever since I saw "From Hell." I didn't think he was "hot," but I can't say he's "hot," or that ANY GUY is "hot." Brad Pitt is awesome too. Vicky used to like Mel Gibson, who is also awesome. Josh Hartnett I put in there because a friend, Sara, liked him. If he's "hot," then letting the girls of America feast their eyes upon him in "40 Days and 40 Nights" was a good idea, haha. Especially if he wants to be a sex icon.

I think that is all of the guys I put in my "buddy profile" online poll. I'm probably forgetting someone, but they deserve to be forgotten. Anybody who tries for the sexual icon should be made fun of. I don't wanna think that was Johnny's intension.

Edward Norton was the other one. I don't think he has that intension either, but he's other people's icons somehow for enough other reasons. He's been in many "different" movies.

Lets see, Keanu Reeves is popular, but is he "hot?" He's a sucky actor.

Orlando Bloom is the same in every movie, though he is pretty damn cool in "Lord of the Rings."

You know who everybody should like? Kevin Bacon. His movies are all good. "Hollow Man," he was NUDE. Girls, feast your eyes. Do you want "cute?" I'm trying to think.

Are older actors unpopular? Like Mel Gibson and Harrison Ford?

What about Patrick Swazy? The "Dirty Dancing" lead who sucked, but was cool in "Ghost."

What about Colin Farrel? He was definitly THE scene stealer in "DareDevil," but in most of his cop movies, he's trying too hard. I think he sucks. "Phone Booth" was one of my faves for the year though. I should make my own top-something movie list someday. That'll be a project.

Johnny Depp steals his every scene. I'm jealous. I get jealous of actors. Or directors.

Mel Gibson screwed his life up with "The Passion of the Christ." From all of the publicity, that's where he got his audience. When I see it, I'm gonna bash that movie. I'm not religious or anything, so I'm afraid I might like it. But it will NOT make me cry, like it has done to most people. I will not die either.

Brad Pitt is awesome, he's done every kind of movie, though I haven't seen him in a comedy, but I'm sure he could do one. From "Fight Club" to "Meet Joe Black," he has my approval.

I've talked enough about Josh Hartnett.

I think Edward Norton should be a little more famous than he is. It IS his own fault for only doing R rated movies.

Ben Affleck...No...no...his movies are good, but he ruins them. "Changing Lanes" was a good movie, but too dramatic. I expected more violence. "Armaggedon" included an awesome performance by Ben. But seriously, there is SOME movie that he didn't do well in. Like "Pearl Harbor." I think Josh Hartnett took that one over, but they both didn't satisfy me. Who played "chicken" in the air back in those days?

Leave me a note...I've asked a lot of questions.

Question of the Day: "What makes a good actor, a 'hot' actor, and what do you look for in most actors today?"

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Movies I saw this weekend; "Hot" actors"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top