SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"Secret Window;" school/hair/jobs
2004-03-29, 5:44 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Last night I caught the flick "Secret Window." Johnny Depp is pretty cool, but I was watching him really close last night. There were parts I disagreed with, when it came to his acting. He kind of overplayed some of it again. I say again because others thought he overplayed in "Pirates of the Caribbean." Maybe he did, I don't really think so. But in "Secret Window," he made his character enjoyable.

That is something all good actors can do.

I guess this movie was based on a "novella" by Steven King, and directed by "David Koepp," who wrote "Panic Room." I liked a lot of his directing. Like David Fincher, the director of "Panic Room," Koepp really used that camera a lot. I really enjoyed every camera movement.

But the parts of the directing I didn't like were the flashbacks. But I must admit, some of the flashbacks were awesome. The beginning had a part with screaming, so the flashbacks would scare the audience because it was so loud.

The beginning was my favorite part. It was powerful.

In one take, meaning the camera stayed on Johnny Depp for a long time without having a different camera angle, Johnny sat in his cold car, looking at a motel building. "Don't go in there. Turn the car around and drive away."

So he turns it around. We, the audience has no idea what he's talking about.

"Don't turn around. Drive away."

Without listening to his mind, he backs up, and the camera stays where it was, meaning we saw his whole car back up. Then he stole a motel door key and drove to the last room really fast. The camera changed angles when he got out of the car. Then he got into the hotel room to see a woman and a man in bed together, and Johnny Depp screamed very loud, and the audience still had no idea what was going on. Except for me. I said "That was his wife."

I knew why he screamed. But that acting seemed very real to me. Real, like Denzel Washington in "Training Day." Real like Mel Gibson in "Ransom."

The plot of "Secret Window" was that an amish man claimed that Johnny Depp stole his "storee." The story, being "Secret Window." We don't really know what happens in the story, but I think that it was similar to what was really going on. I dunno, that was never explained to me.

I didn't like the movie, it was too unoriginal, and plain. The special effects were just about none, but the end has something people should see. It's pretty wild.

Johnny Depp's character wore a bathrobe the whole movie and I thought it was a part of his character, a lazy, funny guy, who is in the middle of a divorce. I really hated the wife the whole time.

~~~~

Anywho, today was a very uneventful day. I got to school, but this morning was a little different. I laid in bed thinking "Today is Sunday." I thought of that only by choice. Bad choice. My whole body got extremely heavy.

The day was boring. Mr. Geometry was...well, he wasn't different. But since I was in some sort of a bad mood, I looked at him glaring my eyes, through my long hair thinking "You are stupid. Shut up, nobody in THIS school CARES...about 'respect.'"

Spanish...dumb...I didn't turn in the homework over the weekend because I didn't even think of it. So, I may get in trouble if my mom finds out in the next week, because I went to the movie instead of homework.

My hair is gettin crazy. I can't keep it down. I wear a black hat not to make the Fat One think I want to be a black man (she says that, the dumbass), but I wear it to keep my hair down and back. Its long, but it stands up. It doesn't get ratty, it gets greasy when I don't take showers. So dammit.

About jobs, I have to fill out another application to Felpausch, and I kind of want to work there. If I don't work there, then I would only want to work up north. I think next year will be the first year I can do that. They always have job openings up there. I mean, I'm still young right now. I wanna work a restaurant, which would be perfect up north, on the beach all day, or at the grocery store, where I meet people all day.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""Secret Window;" school/hair/jobs"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top