SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Spring Break: Don't sleep in
2004-04-03, 11:39 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

IT'S SPRING BREAK, BYATCH! SATURDAY's EDITION:

Okay, yesterday was a sucky day of school. I'll tell all of you why Vicky hasn't been adding entries lately. She's out with Jimmy, having the times of her life. It's not that she doesn't feel like adding any fucking entries, she just doesn't want me to know that she's out on the city laughing, talking about everything and anything. Jimmy says she's fun to talk to. He's the one who asked her to prom because they were going to go in a group and have the time of their lives. But for some reason, Vicky says she isn't going with them. She should change her mind. That would be tons of fun.

I'm okay with that, but nobody needs to know that anyway.

So yesterday after school, we had planned to do something almost the whole week. But when somebody who I never talk to gets information to me that Vicky went to the mall last night with Jimmy, I was kinda...I felt weird. I guess it's jealousy because I'm that kind of a bastard. When I found out, I was immediatly put into my bad mood and told her that I didn't want to do anything with her. She followed me home and talked to me in my house. We faught for about three hours. I had planned to go into town that day too to rent a movie, I planned it just then.

I found out that we were going out to dinner for my dad's birthday, so I chose to go into town then. I waited for Vicky to change her pants to something warmer, warmer than Capri's, or whatever they are called, and I rented "Natural Born Killers."

When I got home, alone, my family was screaming at each other and we got in the van and had to turn around twice to get money and stuff. So we ate around 8:30pm at Red Lobster. I took advantage of the appetizers and didn't do well on my main course: popcorn shrimp. I will be enjoying that for lunch today. It was for Dad's birthday. His birthday is on April 1st. So you could do this to him: "Sorry, we didn't get you presents or cake. APRIL FOOLS!" That was our waiter's idea. I liked the waiter. But what is it with me, I always see waiters and think they are gay. Perhaps that's why I liked him. He was awesome, and funny. But my mom had a headache and decided that she wasn't going to have a good time. The black people behind us were laughing extremely loud. There was a couple in the same room with us and my mom kept telling me that the girl was on her cell phone. They were on a date and the girl was on her phone the whole time. Poor guy.

Today was the first day of actually doing something during this week. I was going to go see "Walking Tall" with Justin, Byrdman, and Luke. The movie started at 11:50am and I fucking decided to get all the sleep I could. It seemed like a good idea at the time. I was told to be there before 11:15am, but I wasn't. I was in bed, technically then. I decided to sleep in. This was disrespectful to Justin and his friends, and I probably held them up. They called me up at 11:20am and said that they would be late if they didn't leave. So I ran upstairs to see if Mom would drive me to the actual theater.

She didn't. So I am missing out. And am feeling a great deal of anger in me. She said I could go, and I felt what it was like to "hold it in." I am sitting here, on the edge of my seat wanting to break something. I am extremely pissed off because of my own damn decisions. I screwed myself in my own ass, and screwed up all by myself.

Everybody could be right when they said "Spring Break will suck." That can't be true. I now have $20 of money in my wallet and I could spend it at the video store this week. That's all I will do, watch movies.

McB and Doug and now Zach are having four parties I'm hearing from people who aren't invited. I am invited. Maybe I will get to go to some of those.

Tonight, I hope and I hope some more that I can go to Jimmy's house. My mom definitly can't stop me going to that because...I can walk. I'm old enough to stand up for myself, so I can just say "Bye." Or not even that. Jimmy's a good friend. He's there, even though I don't feel he can talk to me about the personal stuff. He has Vicky for that.

She'll be missing him tonight, so I'm sure she took advantage of last night to go out with him somewhere. I'll find out. I have eyes everywhere, it seems.

Major plot points given away in "Natural Born Killers."

"Natural Born Killers" was a pretty good movie. It was really funky directed. It had a lot of cool actors. Tommy Lee Jones was funny. The movie had extreme violence. That has to be one of the most violent movies I have ever seen. It was about two mass murderers in love and they had their own problems. Then police caught them and they went to prison. During the movie there were very random shots of extremely random things. A shot of somebody without a head kept coming on. Bloody shots of a lot of people similar to that came on.

The film was very weird. I guess I like movies like this. I don't like the directing though. I have said too many times "I usually don't like movies like that," but since I say that so much, I guess I do. There was an animation that kept coming on. The movie was also very sexual. There was a cop, played by an awesome actor who's name escapes my mind. He had some girl who seemed like a hooker, haha, start doing things he asked her to do. She seemed uncomfortable with him because he was a cop. He ended up raping her, I think. But that was an unusual role for him. He is in "Pearl Harbor" and "Enemy of the State" and some other good movies like "True Romance." Maybe you can find out who he is. Woody Harrelson was the lead in "Natural Born Killers." He had a good sex scene with his girlfriend. In the middle of it, there was a random girl in the room who was tied up in the corner. The girlfriend said "Stop looking at her." Then she got off of him and walked out. Woody Harrelson had sex with the girl in the corner then, and he had a knife on her the whole time. The girlfriend went out to a car shop and this other dude had sex with HER. She was going to cheat on him. She ended up not liking it and shot him.

This movie seemed to be a metaphor for relationships, parts of it did. Other parts just made it look like television glamorized everything. "The Wild Bunch" had a clip in the movie. That movie was one of the first most violent movies made at Warner Bros. Productions.

The movie's ending was in prison and Robert Downey Jr. was having an interview with him. This interview was to make all of them famous. After the last commercial of the interview, a riot started in the prison and then Woody Harrelson got a shot gun and excaped. Then he rescued his girlfriend from another part of the prison and escaped. Tommy Lee Jones was the warden and got caught up in the middle of the riot and was killed. This movie was extremely bloody and almost every other shot was black and white. Shot being a take in the film. Every shot from a gun in this movie hit somebody, except when the cops shot at the badguy. I liked the movie, but the directing made the mood of the movie sick. It made television look like the badguy. The whole world was made of TV, it seemed. When there was a window in the background, it looked like a television screen. It was interesting. The violence was crazy. There were a couple of random shots of Woody Harrelson laughing. That's the part that gave me that sick feeling.

There were a couple of cool shootouts. When I went to bed, I just had parts of the movie in my mind and I don't think it's a movie that you should unless you like violence. It's definitly rated R, no kids allowed. I give the movie four out of four stars. Maybe 8 out of 10 though. Marked down for making the main characters really badguys.

The main characters in "Bonnie and Clyde" were lovable. They were bad, but they seemed good, somehow. I liked them.

Well, this edition of ChrisLand during Spring Break has come to an end. I'm sure I'll have plenty of time to write later. But don't count on it, because if I have a chance to be busy, I will be.

SONG OF TODAY (and probably the week): "My Band" by Eminem. I have to laugh at this song. It's funny! Plus, I am a huge Eminem fan. Has anybody seen "8 Mile?" Of course you have. It's an awesome movie, and I found a lot of parts to be funny. I may rent it this week because I want to see it again.

QUOTE OF THE DAY: "Don't sleep in" -Me. Don't sleep in, especially when you're going to be late for something. I wish I could follow my own advice.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Spring Break: Don't sleep in"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top