SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

SB: 24 Hours w/o a phone
2004-04-05, 11:58 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

SPRING BREAK: MONDAY's EDITION

Notice: read my last entry, I added it only seconds before writing this one, called "Texas Chainsaw Massacre."

Yesterday I was unable to get online. I woke up late, around noon, and my family told me that the phones didn't work. Okay, so I tried the internet, and it didn't work. I wasn't angry or anything. I just said "Okay," and played some video games. While Dad cooked spaghetti and italian sausage, we watched episodes of "M*A*S*H." That is an awesome TV show.

TV shows nowadays are losing their funnyness. I read the Entertainment Weekly about five things TV shows these days need. The screen writers need their space to write these things. Without them, there is nothing, as we can all imagine. "Friends" is ending. I won't be missing that one, because I never watched it.

"Everybody Loves Raymond" might end.

"Frasier" is ending.

If "The Simpsons" goes, then I won't be able to find a reason to watch TV. I have my Monday night shows, forever reruns of "Everybody Loves Raymond."

Jay Leno is signed on to do the "Tonight Show" until 2009, and I think that's when he is gonna be replaced. I wish Conan O'brien would replace him, because Conan is pretty cool, but so many people don't like him. Jay Leno isn't the king of late night...like Johnny Carson was. I'm sure most of you haven't even heard of him, most of you teens out there. Johnny Carson was the king of late night. Everybody loved him.

I saw an article in Entertainment Weekly about a candidate to replace Jay Leno.

David Letterman was one of the 25 funniest people in Entertainment Weekly. Jay Leno wasn't in there. I guess CBS gets you more viewers automatically, eh? I prefer Jay Leno, but I watched some Dave Letterman after reading that issue of Entertainment Weekly. Dave Letterman is pretty fun to watch...when he has a guest on.

I saw Jim Carrey come on. "Lets sit and NOT talk...on the talk show."

So they sat, in silence. It was pretty funny. The audience was laughing. Then an audience member had a cell phone that went off. Jim Carrey snatched it and yelled at him and then stomped on the phone. It was really funny.

So after Jimmy's house on Saturday, I learned that we didn't have phone access. On Sunday, Vicky said she was calling me. When my mom finally got home, I called Vicky. She wasn't home. She was out "running errands," which probably meant that she was out with Jimmy.

They were probably talking about what Jimmy and I did, because when she came over later on, she never asked me what we did at Jimmy's.

Anywho, Vicky came over and we watched "The Bone Collector." That movie is good, it's kind of scary. It is thrilling. The end credits song was "Don't Give Up" by Peter Gabriel. That surprised me. The song seemed misplaced though. I think music from the movie would have been better in place of it. That song should have been dedicated to other movies. I think a movie could be based on that song. "Don't Give Up" should be an inspiring movie title.

Before Vicky came over, Dad and I watched "M*A*S*H," like I said, and then I took "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" back on my bike. It was windy, and on the way home, I was moving slower than I would have if I walked. I cursed at the weather. The weather was terrible.

Looking outside now, it looks like a nice sunny day. I think I'll get out of this robe and go enjoy it.

Yesterday without a phone had Vicky calling me, if she did. We had to use a cell phone. The mail in my emailbox got larger, which isn't bad, because I have gone a couple days without checking it.

So I need to go check it.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "SB: 24 Hours w/o a phone"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top