SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

SB: Last Day; Nike; Easter
2004-04-11, 5:38 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Spring Break: Ending Edition

Okay, I felt like I needed to write at least before I go back to school. I haven't done anything very eventful all of break, especially not after Tuesday.

On Friday, Chelsey said that she was having a get together with Doug and Justin. I asked my mom if I could go, and after asking me who else was going to be there, she said I could go. I went. I talked a lot more than I have been all of break because I wasn't in a bad mood or anything. We went to Spags a couple of days before that, Chelsey, Justin, and Doug included, and I didn't talk very much at that get together because of things sprinting through my mind. Spags ended up being fun, but I didn't eat that much.

The best part of the get together at Chelsey's house was Doug prank calling with Chelsey's new cell phone. I can't figure out why people need a cell phone, but now I will only have one phone number to remember in case I ever need to call Chelsey. I have yet to figure this number out.

Prank calls included a couple to Byrdman's sister, which was just to annoy her, I guess. The best one, and really funny one, was Justin calling Chelsey's mom. "Hello, this is Jesus Christ, you may know me from 'The Passion' and 'Ben Hur,' please join us every Sunday at a Church near you, and please, stop using my name in vein."

I think we all spent a prolonged amount of time laughing to that one. That is my quote of the day, by the way, haha.

So, today is Easter, Jesus Christ arose somehow on this day. I don't really understand, hopefully my viewing of "The Passion" will explain that. Jesus isn't human, you know, he's special. So maybe that has something to do with it.

Last night I hid Easter eggs for my sister Diana, and I still slept in like a bastard. I wasn't very nice by sleeping in. Diana kept asking me to get up. Diana ended up not picking up any of the eggs around the house, so if anybody would like to come over, they may also enjoy a childhood tradition of eating the chocolates around my house.

I drove out to Grandma's and Grandpa's house today. We got there around 2:00pm.

Oh, by the way, Mom bought the family two movies for Easter: "Something's Gotta Give," and "Cheaper by the Dozen." That second one is actually a really good movie. I became emotional in the end. It was a really good movie, I recommend it.

At Grandma's, we had a really nice dinner. I had one plate full, and that was definitly all for me. I didn't feel good for some reason. I'm fine now, but I'm still not hungry.

After dinner, Diana wanted to have an Easter egg hunt outside. So the adults went out. I, again, didn't feel like doing anything, so I said that I would just look for them. While everybody was outside, I looked through an old photo book.

I must talk about this, my grandparents had a dog named Nike. Nike was a girl, and named that because she had fur on her head that was grayish blue, and a patch of white fur that looked like a Nike sign. I thought that was so cool, it was more like a lightning sign, but it was cool. I used to sit with Nike and actually just talk with her whenever nobody else was around. My grandparents took care of the dog, kept it outside, and all of that. They got her during the summer. They had her during the winter, and I remember going out to the barn to keep her warm.

The next summer, she liked me. She was just a dog, I know, but I was very young, and really liked this dog. Whenever my mom pulled up the driveway, Nike would be there waiting for me. She started running up to the van, and never barked anymore. One week, on a Monday, I talked to Grandma about what she would do if Nike ever died. She said that she would never get a dog again. I took Nike over to a bench on my grandma's porch, and right now I am remembering this like it was yesterday. I kissed this dog.

I've seen people kiss their dogs and everything, and I kiss my dog, Shadow, all of the time, whenever she's around. I kissed Nike once, on a Monday. The second I kissed her, my mom pulled up in the van, at that time, it was our red van. I remember thinking about how I liked that I kissed this dog.

The following Thursday, Nike was snooping around a neighbor's yard, and got caught in a bunny trap. She was strangled with metal teeth, and bled to death.

The picture that I saw in my photo album was of my face the day that Nike was buried. I don't know why this picture was there, but the look on my face was so...I don't know. I am glad I have that picture. I'm glad I saw it, and I planned to talk about it today here. So there ya go. It is depressing to me, because I never lose friends.

I drove home from Grandma's and got online a couple of times, and now I am going to watch "The Simpsons." It seems at this time, I am always online on Sunday's, but I finally made plans with the TV. I'll talk to you all later.

Tomorrow, back to school. Yay.

I made this a note at diaryland: I am just afraid that my heartbeat isn't pumping anymore.

Unexplained.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "SB: Last Day; Nike; Easter"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top