SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Political Talk with ChrisLo
2004-04-14, 8:31 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Check out my entry from three hours ago if you haven't.

I have new tv shows on Wednesday so I will be enjoying either "The King of Queens" or whatever special night tv show is on tonight.

My dad made a special trip down to the basement to ask me if I had been doing homework. No, I don't like to waste my time with crap that school gives me. Besides I have no homework, really. I do have a math project that I could be doing. That is due Friday, but I honestly don't think I will do anything with it. Dad told me that I should do a good job studying and work hard like I have been this year.

Why did he have to say that? Well, if George "Dubya" Bush gets re-elected, there's gonna be a draft goin around for people who aren't doing good in college.

I'm sure some of you watched the presidential conference last night. Bush would gladly send as many militants as he needs. There is some guy who I don't even know the name of who is practically directing this war. This war that is going on well over a year. I watched a lot of the conference last night just kinda staring. I was giggling at the words Georgy mispronounced. The sick part of my viewing was when I started laughing at the piss poor speech he gave about caring about the families who have lost their loved. I mean, I looked at him in the eyes and didn't believe him. Kind of the same feeling you have now when you read me talking about politics. I mean, I don't know anything. But in the middle of it all, Diana comes down and says "He's STILL talking?!"

"Why exaclty don't you like Bush?"

"He's lied to us," Diana says, repeating words she got from Dad. The Fat One continues to hate Bush and all of his commercials. I guess she's seen them so many times because her eyes are glued to the tv.

I usually liked Bush, I mean, he's a funny guy. As a president he sure as hell doesn't know what he's doing. His ad campaigns may be true, but they aren't nessesarily better than his opponent, John Kerry.

I am pretty much all for John Kerry. Dad tried to frighten me with the pressure of doing well in school. I'm not worried, but I felt that I wanted to write an entry on it. Iraq's problems are costing Bush political problems, and votes. Good for that. I think we've all seen the commercial on Bush costing America so many jobs.

Diana's talking to me here about how Bush sent our American soldiers out to fight in Iraq, which has turned out to be over 75 killings of American soldiers. Saddam Hussein holding weapons of mass destruction. No, he isn't. Bush was wrong.

I loved how the press questioned him, it seemed like they were trying to embarrass him. He's the president, he has all of the answers. All answered in over 5 minutes, but an answer nonetheless.

Did anybody see the footage of the little boy (little?) yawning in the background throughout one of Bush's speeches. How hilarious! I saw another tape of it and I've heard others saw a third tape of a boy yawning. Think there's gonna be laws about no yawning?

I repeat, I do not understand politics.

I took a shower last night *pause, haha* and walked in the bathroom talking about how there are no wars. Just politics. I am frusterated because I don't understand that lingo (Does Bush?). I am actually frusterated just because I don't give a crap about it. I don't want people dying. Iraqies aren't really liking the idea of the United States goin in there and working on making the Iraqie government better for them. Some of them aren't. Bush says Iraqies are glad that Saddam is outta there. So am I.

Saddam tortured people. I wonder what's going on with him. Did he die? I must have missed it. I remember us catching him, and then Jay Leno cracked some jokes. But since then, I've been lost.

Our economy getting screwed up? I wouldn't know. It doesn't seem to be effecting me yet. I'm not old enough to pay bills and such. I'll tell ya, we do not need to work on education. Education is great, there are some really smart people out there and I am jealous of the squishy stuff they call brains. There's a guy named Jake who is so much into politics, that he sounds crazy. He's a master debater *lifts eyebrows* too.

Donate to the poor. You will both feel better. If you're poor, then get off the computer. Hell, I'm poor. I want a couple hundred bucks to give to an airline so I can fly myself outta here. If I get drafted, then I'm gonna get killed. I wanna move to Australia.

I gotta end with a POLITICAL JOKE OF THE DAY:

A life size picture of Dale Earnhardt was stolen from an auto-recycling center in Pennsylvania. When asked whether or not finding such a large picture would be hard, the chief officer on the case said, "Ah, I just wish he was taller."

I didn't even get that joke, but I'm sure you will. It was the funniest one I could find.

~~~~

EMAIL FROM MY DAD: This is an excerpt from a news article this week. " Our troops in Iraq are stretched thin -- many reservists have been serving there for more than a year, with no end in sight. U.S. commanders are asking for more troops, and Senate leaders like John McCain share the concern that our current troop levels are inadequate. There's talk of a draft, perhaps to be announced just after our November elections."

You will be prime draft material in two years. So it is very important that you have good grades and are in school in order to get a deferment.

More than 80 U.S. soldiers have been killed this month alone. So you don't want to be in some army truck being shot at in two years.

Something to think about.

~~~~

Something to think about, I guess

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Political Talk with ChrisLo"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top