SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

A Talk w/ a Friend; More about the trip
2004-04-19, 3:29 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

This weekend felt like a long weekend. Now I miss it terribly. The first couple of times we went up north, I actually hated it. First of all, I didn't want to be away from my friends, and second, I had a weird attitude towards change. I mean, changing my lifestyle every week made me sick, literally. I can remember thinking about how much fun I could be having and getting stressed stomach cramps. This was a couple of years ago, too. I've totally calmed down in the years past that, and I just think about how calm it is up north.

Friday, we left for the cottage right as I got home. I got home, took two minutes to pack. I put CD's in my CD case. I put my ps2 and a couple DVD's in my backpack, and I put my clothes in my pillow case.

I walked home with Arlo. We talked about horror films. He didn't like "Dawn of the Dead" because of the ending. I left the ending out of my review, by the way. Alro is a cool guy. He lives way down the road, and if I left two minutes earlier, I could walk with him everyday. He had to turn around on Friday to talk to me. Arlo has some friends that I don't like that much. I met him when he first got to this school. Just like another kid we call "Sunshine," I was Arlo's first friend.

I wanted to talk about Arlo, but anywho, today was a good day of school. After lunch it got stressful because I realized Vicky wasn't at school. I wondered what happened during Prom, but hey, its not really my business or place to care. She's really interested in this guy, who I have come to call "Crap Bag," and have added him to my CAST because I think this whole situation is really teaching me some lessons in life. I'll talk about him more, I'm sure. He puts me in a bad mood. I know so much about him. And yet, I haven't even met him. I was put into a good mood today by Vicky, who was being overly nice on the internet today. I'll talk about him another day.

I am having an extremely serious conversation with another friend, right now. I'm not gonna say any names because I know that you will probably say something. A friend of mine is having suicidal thoughts. So I talk to him, make sure he is calm, and tell him why he should live. I name all of his friends, and why he is important to them. I know that he likes music so I'm talking to him about his favorite band right now. I am uneducated when it comes to music, so I feel kinda dumb about it. We talked about getting his license, too. Things to live for. Suicide is so sick. Everybody thinks about it, I told him that everybody has these thoughts during life. The thought scares me. I asked him, "Man, I have to ask, have you ever thought about talking to a counselor?"

He's seeing a shrink.

I exaggerated my laughter on all of his jokes.

I kinda feel good about talking to him. When we first started talking, he used a lot of exclamation marks and many question marks at a time. He has calmed down a lot since then. I told him to, also. He's kinda worryin me. Don't ask for a name, please.

Tonight is Monday night, so my eyes will feast themselves upon the greatness of the Central Broadcasting System (CBS), and watch two and a half hours of the best stuff. Driving up north, Dad and I listened to "Everybody Loves Raymond" on audio tapes that I recorded from the radio. There has been only one other trip where I remembered to bring the audio tapes up. Most of the time, Dad and I talk for 5 hours.

Speaking of sitcoms, that is what we are doing in English class. Today, we watched an episode of "Leave it to Beaver," and an episode of "The Simpsons." We had to write about our favorite cartoon. I wrote a paragraph on "The Simpsons," and another on old time cartoons. I said that my favorite was "The Flinstones" because I love the feel of that show. Its so happy, and the voices are so funny, too. "The Simpsons" is probably the best. I tend to write long journal entries for the teacher, Ms. "Goorish." That class is finally getting really fun.

My friend sounds pretty cool, now. He's doing fine. In school, he's funny, and he talks a lot. He's very social. He's a good guy. He talks to me, too. I'm confident in my talk with him.

His Screen Name: chris i dont even kno wat love is

His Screen Name: i have never had a gf

His Screen Name: never have never will

ChrisLo1112: You will fall in love one day

His Screen Name: i kno u did

ChrisLo1112: everybody does

ChrisLo1112: and you will have sex

ChrisLo1112: lol

His Screen Name: lol

His Screen Name: i want to remain abstinent till marrage

ChrisLo1112: good plan

His Screen Name: yep

ChrisLo1112: that's not my plan though

ChrisLo1112: hehe *naughty*

His Screen Name: wta get laid every week when u leave high school

His Screen Name: wat*

ChrisLo1112: sounds good to me

His Screen Name: man chris

His Screen Name: your gonna get stds when u get older

ChrisLo1112: probably

His Screen Name: geez

ChrisLo1112: lol

His Screen Name: lmao

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "A Talk w/ a Friend; More about the trip"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top