SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

My "art," my ideas, rambling entry
2004-04-27, 4:42 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I have writer's block. So, to start out this entry and to get my ideas flowing, I must start out "I have writer's block." Now, I never think I have writer's block until now because I always have ideas of what to write in here, but I never can think of how to say them. When I get ideas, I think of ways to write them and start them out. These ideas are usually written on the spot, though. When I have several ideas, I think of ways to lead ideas into others. Sometimes I can't, or don't feel like it (I see, as I read my previous entry). I don't consider my writing like art or good anyways, but I'm just saying stuff.

The other night I was reading my Entertainment Weekly and there's a new movie coming out this summer called "Dodgeball: A True Underdog�s Story." In the article about it, it said that it is taking the most popular "recess sport."

I believe that I am the one who started "Dodge ball" as a recess sport! I am serious! In first grade or second grade, I had a friend named Chris, and I remember so little about this friendship because it was only an in-school friendship. But he and I, one day, threw around the rubber ball because we had been playing it a lot at Kids Korner.

Kids Korner is a huge part of my childhood. Chris and I played dodge ball one day, and the next day, more people joined. So many more people joined that year that I was left out when I started hanging around Nick, who was my best friend from 1st grade. I started hangin with Nick again in middle school. This is also where I met Doug! I've talked about Nick before.

Nick and I made our own comic book production company using the blank white paper in our classrooms. I remember his were well drawn and violent, while mine were way more cartoonish (like "Garfield" cartoonish) and more perverse. The teacher once found mine, and this was the most sick picture I had ever drawn, red marker (blood, the only color in the comic books) coming from a man's genitals. Sick, huh?

I remember taking villains from movies and making the comic books very unoriginal. I went over to Nick's house, and we would shoot make believe machine guns using toy guns he owned. He was a cool guy, and was very smart and extremely funny. On the playground we always had something to talk about. But now that I think of it, he didn't really change my personality. Possibly, the comic books made me like movies more, but I don't remember.

I'm thinking extremely hard about why I wrote all of that about Nick. He was an unforgettable friend, I'll tell ya that. The comic books were a lot of fun to draw. We would make stories and I remember them being hard to draw out. I disliked my drawing, and I couldn't write very much. I remember thinking of plots and instead of writing them down, like I do now, I drew them out.

YES, that is exactly what those comic book days were good for. I was a terrible drawer, so I took an art class. This art class sucked. I quit it. I don't think it changed me at all. I also took a cartooning class that lasted a week. This art class gave me the idea of how to draw a dog. I draw this dog a lot now, and named him "Floppy." Cute, huh?

You'd have to see him.

Now, I imagine somebody else drawing. I look at M. Night Shyamalan's drawings for camera angles in "The Sixth Sense" (He directed it, and "Signs"). I look at drawings made in "The Fast and the Furious," and I try drawing like that. My drawings are still terrible. I need a heavier hand. I'm a really shaky drawer. My "art" isn't original, I look at other people's art to perfect mine. I trace, I copy, and if I could, I would copy-right my things. I take other people's unspecified ideas and make my own specifications on them.

My mind thinks of new things every single minute, and I have sheets of paper to write down ideas and I even draw characters in my mind on the paper. Who knows what these ideas are for? Nobody, really. Me, I have my own mindsets, but I just like to think of stories to write. I am thinking about making another diary to write all of my stories. The stories I have written here are of one character, living my life, only a slightly more violent one. He has the same feelings as I do and the same situations, although he can take a lot more pain that I can. His pain is physical, and that's what I'm talking about.

I am totally rambling, my eyes are closed, and I'm just typing away. I know what I want to talk about, and I think I have. Except, I didn't get into the topic of Kids Korner all that much. That was a day care that I went to until Middle School started. The main guy on the staff was Geremy, and he had the coolest personality. I don't look up to people now, because I am my own person, but when I was younger I sure did. I looked up to him and I believe that I developed a lot of his personality.

I can't explain anymore, my fingers are tired, and I don't even think this entry is that long. I also hear "Seinfeld" in the living room, so I think I'm gonna go see what's happenin with him.

QUOTE OF THE DAY: iamjake: "but hey I gotta go...yur a helpful person and fun to talk to. I'll cya later" - Talking about ME!

~~~~

ChrisLo1112: so what's up?

iamjake: not much...talking to peoples

ChrisLo1112: awesome

iamjake: lol same thing everyday

ChrisLo1112: and yet I still must ask "What's up"

ChrisLo1112: I ask that sooooo many times a day

iamjake: lol always

iamjake: yeah it gets old after a while..you always get the same response

ChrisLo1112: yes...but what starts most conversations should be their reply

iamjake: yeah it usually does

iamjake: so hows life???

Random Instant Message conversation. I ask "What's up," and say "lol" and "yeah" and all of that good stuff all of the time. I never get tired of it! I spend so many hours saying those things over and over. Its amazing how boredom I can stand now. Two years ago, I didn't even have Instant Message...or my ps2. I would be outside playing basketball, getting exercise, and probably watching a movie. Instant Message is so great.

~~~~

ChrisLo1112: whatcha doin?

ChrisLo1112: I'm writing at diaryland

Megan: i'm making a list of date-able boys

ChrisLo1112: alright, that sounds fun

Megan: no, that's just how bored i am

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "My "art," my ideas, rambling entry"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top