SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Mornings; Class plays; "Listy"; Sitcoms
2004-05-04, 3:51 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I wake up every morning, going through the same routine every morning, going to school, saying hello to Kelly and Chelsey and Justin. Chels and Justin remove my hat to see how funny my long hair looks in the morning, because I don't do much with it except put a hat on. That keeps the hair out of my eyes for the day. It is almost as if I am sleepwalking every morning. Right now, sitting here, on the computer, like I do almost everyday after school, I have no idea what the difference between now and then is. Then being whenever.

Second hour has been a lot of fun lately. I've been hanging out with Ski, Dan, and Jake M. Jake M. is somebody I've talked about before, he's really into politics and stuff. Dan is an old old old old old friend of mine and he has a weird shaped head. He cried a lot in middle school when the teacher was mean to him. He's pretty much a wuss, and has an odd sense of humor that people would have found funny a year ago, which will be the same next year. Ski is an odd guy, he is an extremely old friend from first grade, he's funny though. He has an anger problem sometimes, and he doesn't feel bad telling Dan that his ideas suck.

Anywho, when I talk about ideas, I'm talking about ideas for our little play that we're writing. This has got to be my favorite project. I could never come up with a little script like we have by myself though. Jake and Ski being into politics have come up with really funny ideas to write about. Our characters are the [president] of Russia and Lieberman and Nixon (haha).

Today, in first hour, Chelsey was talking to me about how she should get extra credit for being in two plays. She was performing in her play and another group's play. Well, Rachel, who is greatly into drama, and has been in most of the plays the high school has put on since her freshman year, Rachel asked ME to be in HER play, since one of their group members were missing.

So I got to wear a suit that Rachel brought to school and acted as a stuck up rocket scientist. Jake A. (Not Jake M.) was a secretary in the play, haha, and he ended up saving the world by blocking the burning sun by cheese. Hilarious.

My play though, haha, oh boy. My play stars me as a Russian, who is drunk the whole time. My ideas that were added to the script were that a man comments on how the sky is pink, and I take it the wrong way and think that we're being bombed. The theme of our play, also my idea, was that lies can get taken way out of proportion. I added some of my own lines, and yes, I am proud of my contribution to it all. Ski and Jake M. did most of it though. They wrote the four pages worth of stuff and came up with really random ideas. I sing "Puff the Magic Dragon" in a Russian accent. I'm proud of my accent, actually, I think about the Russian space guy from "Armaggeddon," and have his attitude.

Ski and Jake M. are pretty smart. They totally make fun of Lieberman, who ran for president, and who was going to be Al Gore's vice president (correct?). I wish that Hitler could have been a character, but nobody could make fun of his accent and would have gotten in trouble for the Swastika (how...to...spell?). Our play is gonna rock, we're the only group who has to go. My character where's a bomber hat...Dan brought one in.

In Spanish class, Kelly talked to me about Porto Rico. The only place I have been to out of the country is to Canada, and as of last summer, the Bahama's, but now Porto Rico is another place I would love going to. There is a Spanish class trip for going to Porto Rico the summer AFTER this summer. Kelly talked to me about how awesome the trip would be if I went. I would love to go.

Oh God, the thought of my paradise...the tropical environment with palm trees all over the place...orgasmic, I tell you.

I need to ask my parents to let me go. But then again, I need to ask my mom for lunch money since I've run out. I owe $14 to the school.

Kelly was in the play today with Jake A. She's become a really good friend. We work together in Spanish class and talk in science and english class. In first hour science today, she told me about Jake A. and another girl named Rachel getting together. We'll call this girl "Listy," alright?

Listy and Jake started going out last night. The other day on Instant Messager, I was talking to Jake about WHEN he would get a girlfriend, and he kept saying "If, Chris, you mean if." Well, was I right or was I righter?

There is only ONE damned problem. Oh man...well, the other day, on the golf course, Chelsey talked to me about talking to Listy. She told me and Listy that she thought we would be "cute" together. I don't know what the hell is up with this, but I've been thinking of that a lot. Lemme tell ya, if you're in a break up, think about somebody else, that'll work like the biggest charm, even if it bites you in the ass.

I don't talk with Listy all that much, if at all, but I've wanted to start doing stuff with her group of friends. Brady is a great friend of mine, and he's in that group. There's Jake, of course, and Kelly, who would be the one to invite me wherever. I was invited to Bekah's birthday party.

I need to update my CAST. Don't pressure me, because then I'll never do it, but I need to.

I've known Bekah forever, she was technically (or not) my first girlfriend. We never did anything though. Kelly is a girl I've known forever, since Kids Korner (I've talked about Kids Korner recently in "My art"). Kids Korner was elementary school. Jake and I, of the history we've had, has been bad, but recently, since I've gotten his screen name online, its been awesome. Brady is a guy I've known for a long time. These are the group of friends I actually belong in, but traded out of it somewhere in my life. Everybody makes mistakes.

I was, actually, kind of upset that Jake is going out with Listy. I mean, I feel like I'm missing out on an opportunity. But like I told Kelly, I don't like Listy, I don't know her, but I just had the idea in my mind.

~~~~

"Everybody Loves Raymond" last night was awesome. It was about Debra and her friends talking about cute things the husband's do, and then Ray gets embarrased. This leads the guys, Ray and Robert and Frank, to talk about funny things their wives do. Robert talked about how Amy sometimes laughs so hard that she...pees. HAHAH, I cracked up, that is so funny. "Debra burps!" Ray tells his male family. That is so funny, and yet, disgusting. Why do disgusting things make us laugh? We love seeing other people get embarrased, it makes us feel better about the stupid things we do ourselves.

Even "Yes, Dear" was a good one. Jimmy, the security guard, sends his pals up to move a piano. When he sits on the bench, waiting for them to come back, he eats skittles, and then he opens the bag making skittles fly everywhere. He gets down to pick them up, and the piano falls on the bench he was just sitting on. That was an awesome moment in that TV comedy series, haha. That scene didn't have a LOT to do with the story, but it made him feel like he appreciated life more. He found a list of things he wanted to do before he died.

Then, he did each thing with the help of his friends. He beat up a professional hockey player, he wrote a song and had it performed by someone famous...he was freaked by a supermodel, who ended up being Fabio, haha, "Take what you can get." I don't remember anything else on his list. Well, my list (the unwritten one) is much simpler, and is more of a biological thing. One thing is to have sex, another thing is to get married, I want to go to California after high school, I want to LIVE in Florida...and stuff like that. "Get a dog," is on there.

I should write a list though, everybody should. I'd need to think about it.

MUSIC OF THE DAY: Aladdin...Alan Menkin's score to the awesome movie starring Robin Williams as the Genie.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Mornings; Class plays; "Listy"; Sitcoms"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top