SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Driving Alone; The Ending of "Friends"
2004-05-07, 7:30 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

On Tuesday of this week, Mom sent me out to get some stuff from Felpausch. So this was my first time driving without a parent. Diana came with me though, and we listened to a CD that Chelsey made me. I went out again to take The Fat One and Diana to the middle school for volleyball practice. So, on the way home, I technically drove alone. That was my first time. I listened to a CD Mom had in the car which had the songs "Pretty Woman," by Roy Orbison and "I'm a Believer" by the Monkees. Great CD, I tell you, I think I'll be burning it sometime soon.

So there's my driving update. Today I went to Felpausch just to rent a movie. I took Diana, because Diana is my driving buddy, and the Fat One came along too, and sang to the radio. "You have NO reason to sing!"

"Yes I do, I'm in choir," she says.

"Well, now I have a reason to turn off the radio."

*Turns radio louder*

It was fun though, I have a weird different style of driving when I'm alone. I sit up much closer to the steering wheel and I use two hands. When I was alone, earlier this week...you wanna know what I did? I SANG along to the CD!

"And I saw her face! Now I'm a believer! No doubt in my mind! HEY! Now I'm in love, OOooohh."

I rented "Kill Bill" for tonight, "Volume One," of course, because the second one isn't out yet. I am expecting a LOT from this movie, and I am certain that I will love it. I am a little envious of Quentin Tarantino, he's funny, and really smart. He has the best life. He can buy whatever he wants. His house has a theme for all of his movies. He's really nice. He's an awesome director. He has tons of fans. The line "The fourth film by Quentin Tarantino" sells his movies to theaters. He's amazing. He's an actor as well as a director, but not at the same time. He is respected. He has tons of friends. He really knows music (and was even on American Idol). He's so awesome!

The only thing I dislike about his directing is that scenes are introduced with titles. When in "Resevoir Dogs," there was a scene entitled "Mr. White," that introduced the character. I didn't like that. Its too dumb, and slows down the pace of the movie. More cheesy than dumb. Quentin certainly has a thing for cheesy though, he loves Kung-Foo movies and have you ever seen "From Dusk Til Dawn?" He was in that, and I'm sure he worked behind camera a lot. Robert Rodriguez directed that, and he's a fun director.

So I am expecting a lot from "Kill Bill Volume One."

~~~~

"Friends" last night was really awesome. The episode the week before that was really the sad and emotional one. That was the one where Rachel says goodbye. I am emotionally hooked to these characters. They're so awesome. The final episode was nice and light. It was funny.

My favorite line, said by Rachel, is my QUOTE OF THE DAY: *Talking about the previous nights' sex with Ross* "That is the best way to say goodbye."

I'm sure every guy agrees with that one. Jay Leno said "Its also the way guys like to say 'Hello,' and 'pass the potatos,' and 'what time is it?'"

I'm writing the ending of the show:

In the finale of "Friends," the final episode, Ross decides to go after Rachel. "Please, don't leave, stay here with me, I love you" he says. Oh, it is so sad. Rachel leaves because she has to, and I don't understand why, but she left anyways. So Phoebe comes back from taking Ross to the airport (after going to the wrong one) and I thought that Ross went with Rachel. But then he's really at his house, and he checks his messages. He hears Rachels voice, and I felt a great feeling, because I love it when girls call me. She said that she didn't even get to say "I love you too," when he told her he loved her.

Then her voice goes on, "I love you...I love you...I LOVE you...oh my God, what am I doing?"

Ross' reaction "What?!" is so funny!

Rachel doesn't hang up, she confronts a stewardess, who won't let her off the plane. "LET HER OFF THE PLANE!" Ross screams. Then the phone cuts off, and Ross screams "DID she get OFF?!" and tries to check more messages, and from behind him...Rachel stands and says "I got off the plane."

At this moment, I laughed out of happiness and cried out of happiness at the same time. This was hardcore crying for me, and I have never cried like that before! I love "Friends," it is the best show ever, anything that can make me cry like I did...has to be pretty damn amazing.

So in the next scene, Rachel is holding Ross, and Chandler and Monica finished packing up their house so they could move. Then they said that the Super of the apartment wanted their keys back...and when the two set their keys down, the other four friends lay their keys down. That was another great moment, but the only emotional part of the show, for me, was when Rachel said "I got off the plane." That was so awesome. Before the show ends, the friends decide to get one last cup of coffee. And then Chandler asks "Where?" That's funny because the coffee shop set is the one of the biggest parts of the whole show. It was a good show to end with.

~~~~

SONG OF THE DAY: "I'm a Believer" by The Monkees, just because its fun to sing along to.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Driving Alone; The Ending of "Friends""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top