SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

I'm really sore; Godfather quote
2004-05-10, 1:19 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Last night I saw "13 Going on 30." That movie was not a good movie. It wasn't realistic. Now I can HEAR you saying "Of course, no girl can do that." But the movie wasn't smart about anything. It was a cute movie, Jennifer Garner is pretty damn good looking, but it wasn't psychological at all. It was such a kids' movie. There were really dramatic parts though. I don't think the actors were good enough to be able to talk enough.

This weekend, I also saw "The Godfather" for my first time! That was a really good movie, I will definitly be watching that again in the near future. Though, it wasn't as smart as I expected either. I thought that it had all of these answers to life. "Go to the matresses." Days of the week: "Maunday Tuesday Thursday Wednesday Sunday Saturday." It was more of a father son movie. It had some really great violence though, I really enjoyed those parts. It was a great movie. It was pretty complex though, so I can't review it right now.

Not a lot is happenin, and that's why I haven't added in a while here. This weeked was really busy, I went to my grandma's house and had a really good meal, and then played "Bloody Murder" with my cousins. That game is a lot like hide and go seek, except, it's mixed with tag. That was fun.

Before that though, I wrestled at Justin's house. I actually hate professional wrestling. We just played around, doing moves that would look cool on camera. We waited for Byrdman to show up, and he did show around four. I was pretty wasted then.

We had been wrestling since 11:00am, so I was pretty tired. The other two, Justin and Luke, use me with all their really cool moves, because I'm the lightest. They have a lot of fun with me, and I really like how it looks on camera. When Byrdman got there, I was too afraid to do anything, because he's so stupid that he is dangerous when it comes to wrestling. He's hurt all of us because he's done some move wrong.

As a joke, Byrdman decided to give me a "sidewalk slam." Being unprepared, my reflexes put my arm in front of me to stop me from hitting the trampoline. That was dumb, Justing and Luke actually yelled at me because I could have broken my arm. I didn't break it, but they were right.

Today, Monday, my arm has hurt all day. My arm hurt yesterday too. Yesterday, playing tag, I ran after my cousins so much, that my legs are sore now. I am really close to being a cripple. I can barely move.

It doesn't help that I somehow got a stuffy nose. I am sick. Wrestling on Saturday gave me a headache, which turned into a migrain, which wasn't fun at another friend, Zach's party.

So, I'm really messed up right now. Chelsey says that when the weather changes temperature so fast, the body isn't used to it, and we get sick. I know that winter light causes depression because its dark all the time.

It IS really warm outside right now, though, so I had better get goin outside. Cliff, a friend in my fifth hour US History let me borrow his CD of Toby Mac. So thank you, Cliff!

SONG OF THE DAY: "Extreme Days" by Toby Mac.

QUOTE OF THE DAY: "So the next day, my father went to see him; only this time with Luca Brasi. An' within an hour, he signed a release, for a certified check for $1000. [Kay: "How'd he do that?"] My father made him an offer he couldn't refuse. [Kay: "What was that?"] Luca Brasi held a gun to his head and my father assured him that either his brains, or his signature, would be on the contract. That's a true story. That's my family, Kay, it's not me." - Michael Corleone (Al Pacino) to his girlfriend, Kay (Diane Keaton).

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "I'm really sore; Godfather quote"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top