SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Events during the last week
2004-05-21, 2:48 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

You know...there are so many more things to life than what's on this computer. You're sitting there, not thinking about why you're on, because you're on as a habit. There's so much you hold on this computer, and you need to communicate with people. Well, I haven't added an entry in about a week because there's so much more to do.

Over last weekend I went up north to enjoy my sisters yelling, mostly the Fat One. I'd wake up to them screaming at each other, "Ahh, another day." The Fat One has turned Mom into a screamer and a whiner. Mom always has a response to everything now. Mom has "comebacks," and its just crazy. Disfunctional, I tell you, but whatever. Maybe I'm the disfunctional one.

Now, usually I get online right after school, like I am now, and I would add an entry and talk to Chelsey, Doug, Megan, and maybe Justin. Here's what I hear about Justin, Laura is gonna ask him out. I'm pretty damn excited for that boy, Justin. She's a really lucky girl, and he's pretty sure he's the lucky one, so I'm proud. Hooray for Justin.

Instead of sitting in front of this black monitor, I go outside, hum my own song, and bounce to the beat. I bounce a basketball, that is. No headphones, I just hum my own songs. Then I start thinking of images that go along with these songs. If it's a fast song, if I'm in a really good mood, I'll think of action shots, meaning I am pretty much inventing my own action movie in my mind outside. That's what I do. There are these twins in my school who frequently drive past my house, and I know this because I am outside playing basketball. I know they see me playing basketball all of the time, I must seem pretty weird. That's what I do playing basketball so much. I hate competing. I always have to think about the question "Do you wanna play a game of 21?" coming from my dad.

I hate playing basketball, even though I beat him the first time this year. Since then, we've played a couple of games, and I have lost. It's so damn frusterating. I am pretty competitive, which is so unfortunate. I try, and still get angry, but I think we're gonna have to switch to regular basketball, even though I am much better at making those baskets at the free throw line. 21 is played where a person shoots at the free throw line to get points, and when he misses, the two people play basketball until someone scores, and then he has to shoot from the free throw line.

On Wednesday, I got to go see "Man on Fire" with Chelsey and Brady, who are going out now. "Man on Fire" was a well made movie, although the script has some problems with timing. The beginning of the movie lasted an hour, where Denzel Washington and the cute Dakota Fanning bond. Denzel plays her bodyguard, although he used to be a hitman. Well, I'm gonna ruin some important plot parts, so skip this paragraph, but Dakota gets kidnapped and then the ransom money drop gets messed up, and Dakota supposedly dies. Denzel grieves a little bit, but I felt like he wasn't gonna do anything about it until a reporter tells him about these people who kidnap kids. So Denzel goes out to kill all of these people, and this is where the movie finally gets really good. The first guy is taped to his steering wheel where Denzel cuts off the guy's fingers until he tells him all he wants to know. Then Denzel goes to a night club, shoots one guy for not talking, and then saves another girl's life. Then he blows up the night club, which was awesome. The movie had good revenge action, that was the point of the movie, but it was a wicked long movie.

6/10 stars, I recommend it to parents and to people who want to kidnap little kids.

Thursday was awesome. My new group of friends went over to Brady's house again, and this time with bathing suits. I felt like the comedian again, but I was much quieter this time. Another guy, came with us, and he had cigarettes. He smoked one while walking to Brady's house, and everybody else was completely okay with it! I was totally uncomfortable, and that's my reason for being so quiet. All I thought about was how he had been smoking since he was in fourth grade. Disgusting.

Later that night, we watched "The Waterboy," and I played with Brady's very young sister. She is so blonde, she looks like a younger Dakota Fanning. She is so cute though, she's awesome. We played hide and go seek and she really got a kick out of me throwing her stuffed cat around the basement. She named the cat "Meow meow." Brilliant. We went upstairs to get napkins 'n stuff because the cat landed in some cheese that was on my plate. I acted like we were on a mission, and she was having so much fun. She knew where everything was. Later, we went to look for "South Park" episodes on DVD, and she found "Finding Nemo," and said "Look, Bruce."

I had fun doing Bruce's voice. He's australian, right? He sounds australian. Not everybody in that movie was australian, and I still haven't even figured out where Nemo lived before he was taken.

QUOTE OF THE WEEK: "Chris is gonna be a good dad." -Chelsey. I guess I gotta be a good husband/boyfriend first, eh? No...love doesn't create kids. Sex does. Haha, which sucks.

On Tuesdays, I walk my sister Diana home. She has softball on Tuesdays and Thursdays...and Volleyball on Mondays and Wednesdays. She thought about doing tennis, that insane little thing. She's pretty sporty though, she is the best at everything she does. I'm proud of my little sister. We talk about dreams on the way home.

I had an extremely weird dream the other day. Now, I can't tell you what it was about, because I don't remember. My mom came downstairs and said "Christopher, you need to get up now," and I woke up, and the words rolled off my tounge, and I was in awe that I said them at all. I was so confused, but something in my dream made me say it...

"I like tomatos." I don't even like tomatos. I like tomato sauce. I told Ski this story, and he laughed. Then we talked about how some person once took notes in school while they were asleep. Can you believe that? Haha, that's hilarious.

Ski did a project with me a little while ago, where I played the russian drunk politic in a play we wrote.

Right before I told Ski this story, the broadcasting crew came in and sang a song. It was so stupid, but the video camera made me feel embarrassed. I had just fallen asleep...BUT...I woke up when they came in and I didn't do anything for the camera. I hate this because then I spend the rest of the hour thinking of what to say. What I wanted to say was "I love carolers," which would be making fun of the guys singing because they'd seem like Christmas Carolers...in May!

I'll have to talk about scheduling later because I am gonna go do something else now. I had all of these ideas of things to write about written on paper...notice each idea was led into another, haha. Today is Friday, tonight I'm gonna watch a couple movies at Chelsey's house with Brady and Jake. Tomorrow I'm gonna go to Justin's house where we will probably wrestle. After two matches, I am afraid of those guys. I'm the lightest weighted, so I get thrown around a LOT. Sunday, I guess there's a plan to go to Jake's house.

Till next time...hopefully not much later. Peace.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Events during the last week"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top