SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Shopping/Storming/Finale Monday
2004-05-24, 2:45 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

*Eats Cinnamon Roll*

So I'm walking around Meijer's, right? I don't know if this is a national store or whatever, but it's basically a grocery store. A huge grocery store with clothes and DVD's and stuff. It's so random, that I still haven't gotten used to it, and I've been going there ever since I was a little kid. Anywho, it's a grocery store, and I wanted to go there to get a kind of sparkling water that was fruity flavored. I never found the water I wanted, but I did see many other things. My mom has made rules for when we go shopping.

Never go shopping when hungry.

Diana and I were both actually pretty hungry. I had my mom buy us a bin of cinnamon rolls. They are really good, they have icing on them.

This Thursday, I will not be able to do anything at Brady's house, if they do anything in the first place, because I have to drive the Fat One to volleyball practice. Mom decided to have her (the Fat One) show me where Haslett Middle School was, and the Fat One's directions sucked, and Mom had to help me get there. Now I have to make Mom draw me a map. After going around the Middle School parking lot a couple times, just to figure out how to get the hell out, we drove to a store called "Foods for Living."

I actually saw a lot of stuff I wanted in there, and my hunger was growing. I walked around and looked at a bunch of stuff and thinking about how I wish I had eaten something before. I was playing basketball all day, and worked up an appetite. I even went to the coffee department and tried to smell the coffee beans. When I lifted the door to smell them, a bunch of them poured out, and into the middle of the aisle. I started laughing and my mom asked me why I would do such a thing.

That was a pretty stupid thing, but I seriously didn't know they would just pour out like that. Any little kid would have emptied the whole thing.

After looking through everything, I started asking my mom for the quick meals so I could fix myself stuff when my family is gone. Mom told me that the store was for vegetarians and for people who want to eat healthy. "Oh yeah, dammit, I wouldn't wanna eat healthy or anything."

The store was freaky deaky. That's when I started noticing that all of the food was different. The food companies' labels were different. There were no Hershey's candy bars, there were some "Soy" candy bars. Soy milk instead of milk chocolate. So I decided to get my arse outta there.

Diana and I walked outside, and it started pouring rain. Us Michiganders have been getting many tornado warnings, and the storms here have been outrageous. They have truly been awesome. Diana and I stood outside under a roof, and the rain poured around us. We were just outside the store, but the roof hung over us. The moisture in the air was amazing. The humidity was great. I felt like I was in dream land. The sound of the rain smacking the pavement was wonderful. The spray of the rain covered me. The warmth made me feel like I was standing outside of a shower. If I didn't know any better, I would have gotten naked right there and used some kind of soap in the store.

The feel of the world was orgasmic.

I felt like I was in Florida. One of my greatest memories of going to Florida was the trips to the supermarket. The world down there is so humid and then the strong air conditioning was so cold. The smell of Florida is my favorite, and I want to buy a cologne so I can live with it. Oh, and the palm trees fullfill my fantasy. However, if I lived in my fantasy, with palm trees and Florida-smelling cologne, then what could I dream of?

On Saturday I rented the movie "Aliens," and once that movie was over, I laid down in the middle of the living room and opened the windows. I listened to the beautiful storm. The thunder was so loud, that I jumped out of fright a couple times. I imagined how scary a movie would be with so much thunder, and yet provide an awesome entertaining feel to it. "Aliens" was a sucky movie, and I know that so many people like it, but it sucked. The aliens didn't show until an hour and a half into the movie, and when they did, the only shots of them were either their teeth, or of them exploding from gunfire. The acting was nothing to be proud of. The directing wasn't even that great...even though it was James Cameron, who has brought us "Titanic" and "Terminator 2: Judgement Day." I was terribly disappointed. But I still haven't seen the original. The first one I saw was the third one, directed by David Fincher (who I didn't know at the time) who has directed "Fight Club" and "Se7en." The next one I saw was the fourth, "Alien Resurrection," which was a sucky movie that I don't even remember because it was so forgettable. I am expecting the original, directed by the great Ridly Scott to be sensational awesomeness.

Oh, and when we went to Meijer's, Mom got a phone call from Dad saying that a tornado touched down somewhere, and he was making sure we weren't on the road. There's a good father. He and I have been getting along so well recently. Is it wrong to feel heavy emotions when your father is being really nice? He was nice enough to make sure we didn't get eaten by a tornado. I thought it was funny though, the Meijer manager's voice came on the loud speaker telling us to be ready for a tornado. It wasn't scary or anything. I love storms, you gotta love storms.

Anywho, tonight is the season finale night of all Mondays. All four of the shows I make sure to be home to watch are ending tonight. "Everybody Loves Raymond" is going to be a normal show, I hear. Usually season finales take us back in time, but this year (like last year) will be a normal episode. So will the cast and writers come back next season?

I sure hope so.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Shopping/Storming/Finale Monday"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top