SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Up North Math Project; Style
2004-06-02, 2:18 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Well, I haven't added in about six fruit flies' ages. Haha, that means six days since fruit flies live for one day. Which brings up the question: What is the point of life for the fruit fly? Well, in such a short life, one could only have time to fly around till they barf and screw a female fruit flies' ass. Meaning reproduction. Meaning sex.

Anywho, not speaking of sex, I went up north this weekend. This past weekend, of course. I had a lot of fun, mostly reading the fifth Harry Potter book, continuing from last summer. The only reason I read those books are because of the huge amount of popularity they are given. They are well written though. The third movie is coming out soon! I'm actually excited. One of my all time favorite actors, Gary Oldman plays Sirius Black.

My mom brought up the digital camera so I could take pictures for my project in math class. Taking pictures of geometric shapes and show how they link to geometry. So we took a bunch of pictures, and I used cool camera angles even. Then I took the camera into the bathroom...thinking I should take a picture of myself for Megan since she always sends me pictures of her. Going into the bathroom is nothing nasty, I just needed to use the mirror. I took three pictures of myself, one being a cool black and white dramatic one.

We got home that night, and I asked Mom to make sure she took the camera to her work the next day so she could print them off for my project. Then she goes out to look for it, and comes back in and asks: "Didn't you grab it?"

That sucked. I ended up writing the twelve explainations how they linked to geometry, and Mom looked through family albums for the pictures. She cooked up some really nice ones, including of me with a mullet.

Yes, I had a mullet. I liked long hair when I was younger, I thought it was good style, but my mom would be my barber (or whatever the female equivalent is) and she wouldn't know what to do and my hair looked really terrible. We also found some pictures of myself at Christmas family things, and while most people had red and green sweaters on, I had "Goosbumps" shirts on. Damn, I looked like shit.

After living like that, without caring how I looked, I think it has totally effected my sense of style. Somehow, I know what looks good, but somehow I still clash sometimes at school. I think the movies have changed my style, they have effected me the most. Mom says that she let me dress myself because that was important. Yeah, don't dress your kids when you get older, alright?

Let your kids pick out the paint for their rooms. They'll learn what's wrong. My bedroom, when I lived upstairs, was painted tan, green, black, and the wall was white. So all of those colors were mixed together. The tan and the black ended up giving me nightmares. For some reason, I am afraid of orange lights. I remember staying at someone's house as a daycare thing, and this person was an old person. She had terrible style. The lights in her house were orange, and I got a strong old-person feeling from them. It was disgusting, and I think of being imprisoned there for the day, not being able to wait until my mom picked me up later that night. I hope you know what I'm talking about. Orange lighting, the cover of the lamp being orange colored...it gives me the creeps.

Some people's basements, like Kim's (I've talked about it before) gives me the creeps. Her walls were brown and I felt sick afterwards. The lights were bad, too. So all of these ugly colors, browns and oranges, were a nasty mix.

I told my mom this so many years ago, and now she doesn't remember. But it was the reason that our cottage up north is so bright. We have many windows, the carpet is white and the walls are white. My bedroom has a beautiful blue carpet (as does my bedroom here in Williamston).

This is why people love summer more than winter. Winter is cold, and the colors are darker, and bluer. This causes depression. For some reason, my mind has not adjusted, and so when I look outside, I get a huge exciting boost of happiness. It is so wonderful out! I'm having the time of my life. This is my favorite time of the year.

I still don't have my next year schedule to put in here. Sorry to remind you, but I need the reminder.

The end of school is nearing!!! Next week is my last week!!! Monday, study day I guess, I think, haha. Tuesday is a full day, although we have two exams, and our last three classes of the day. The word around the school says that will be the hardest day of the year. I'm not looking forward to it. Wednesday, half day!! I wanna do something with Jimmy, he's my half-day buddy somehow. When I think about half days, I think of him. Thursday, I think it's a half day, but not sure. I'm actually not sure on most of this, but it's what I'm living on.

For Spanish, I've been looking for pictures too. We're doing our exam-like project that will be a book on our days, classes, family, and hobbies. I think it sucks, but Mom got me a bunch of pictures, and I got to show everybody today. These pictures were not of my mullet. Although I think mullets are disgusting, I am proud to of had one, haha. It's pretty funny.

I did a project of "Good Morning, Vietnam" today, and it was awesome. Nobody laughed harder than they did at my movie. I picked a good one. I recommend it.

MUSIC OF THE WEEK: The Beatles, they are truly awesome. I have never liked them before though, shh. Perhaps I'll name some good songs later.

QUOTE OF TODAY: "Seeing as how the V.P. is such a V.I.P., shouldn't we keep the P.C. on the Q.T.? 'Cause of the leaks to the V.C. he could end up M.I.A., and then we'd all be put out in K.P." - "Good Morning, Vietnam."

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Up North Math Project; Style"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top