SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

School's Almost Out; Summer Plans
2004-06-09, 3:07 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

*Sigh*

It is so hot in this house. I had a half day of school today, which is always satisfactory. Yesterday wasn't a half day, and do you know why? It was because of my birthday! My birthday, in November, was a half day and since there was a fog delay, there was no school at all. That is the perfect birthday, not to mention going to Lansing and going to an enormous arcade.

Today WAS a half day though. I used the extra time to watch "How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days." I like that movie. I wish it was me in that movie (as the guy, of course). Kate Hudson is really cute. She's the real life daughter of Goldie Hawn, who is the real life wife of Kurt Russel.

Today was a pretty fine day though. My math final was a little harder than I expected. I got frustrated, which means I wanted to pound the desk. Of course, in H-Dawg's room, I can't get angry. H-Dawg is what I'll be calling him from now on. He's normally known as "Ray Ray" but that was stupid and I never understood it. It wasn't something I made up.

Yesterday was the science final. I started out by breezing through it. I was ahead of Chelsey for most of it, until the end of it when there were long questions. It was all multiple choice, and there were 150 questions. I usually don't finish those science tests.

Mr. Science Guy has a teacher's aide, known as a TA (clever). The TA was asked yesterday by three guys, Billy, Ryan, and someone else (I have forgotten) to help them get full credit on the test. She actually charged them money to do it! She made fifty bucks and gave them a test with all the letters filled in. Pretty amazing, huh? Well, I said the letters were filled in, not the answers. It turned out that only 33 of the answers were correct, she made fifty bucks, AND told on them to Mr. Science Guy. THAT's amazing! Haha, I was in that class, too, and that happened after the class got out...which I heard about the next hour. News travels fast, huh.

Tomorrow, I have US History and then I will be watching "The Last Samurai" in 20th Century Film. I dislike that movie, it's boring, and some of the acting by Tom Cruise is sucky. Speaking of war movies, I saw "Troy," and was disappointed in the war scenes. The fighting wasn't as good as movies today should contain. There was blood that was thrown, but I never saw the sword hit the people who were dying. The love scene was much less that I thought it was going to be. Brad's *censored* was in the shadows, so you didn't see it. That was a cool love scene, but it was shorter than I expected.

Spanish class today was fun. We read each other's books that we made, and I had a lot of fun staying up until 3am two nights ago making it. I left my sunglasses in Sra. Spanish's room and had to ask her to unlock it to get them back. I left the room saying "Gracias." I'm smooth.

My sunglasses are new. I bought them up north at the gas station nearest to my cottage. They have a duck's head on them. I am saying this so maybe you can look for the duck's head. It'll be an icon showing you that these are Chris' glasses, and if you ever were to see them, you would think they were cool. Otherwise, if you just saw the duck's head, you would ask "Why is this on here?" Well, now you'll think it's cool.

So tomorrow is the last day for me being a Sophmore. This year has gone violently fast. Last year went fast too. High School is just zooming by for me. Remember to have fun in High School, because otherwise, it is a total waste.

This summer SHOULD be packed with tons of fun. I'm going to make it better than last summer. I need to get a job, first of all. I would love to have a job, and if the environment is good, then I'll be the happiest dude out there. Lets see, what must I do this summer?

~I will be making a movie with Justin, Chelsey, and Brady, and probably some other people to help out. I plan on directing only. Being in front of the camera isn't easy with these people. We have to come up with lines and stuff, and I dislike watching myself.

~To see plenty of movies, including all of the summer blockbusters to-be. I love movies.

~To meet my best online buddy, Megan. She lives in Warren so I'll have to go there with my family, which I will be in less than three weeks. She has an awesome personality, and that's just online.

~To write a page for my grandparents' 50th Anniversary. This is to Nona and Papa, and I already have some ideas of what to write about. I want to make them cry, so I'm gonna need to put a lot more thought into the end. This is also the reason I will be going to Warren in less than three weeks, so I don't know if I have time to do anything else! I don't even know if I'm staying there more than a day. Maybe I'll spend the whole summer down there. That's what I would have to do.

~Read "Catcher in the Rye," among some other books I want to read. This list includes finishing the fifth Harry Potter, and reading a book called "Eragon." Brady loves this book. When I am up north, I have plenty of reading time. I'm sure most people have heard of "Ender's Game," I want to check that out.

~To go on a date. I want some girl to go on a date with me. That's gonna count as "extra credit" on this list, though.

~To maybe get my hair cut. I've been asked to get it cut by so many people. Perhaps that means it doesn't look good? My mom hates it. I like it though, so I think I'm gonna keep it for at least half the summer, maybe. I want more pictures of it so I can remember it. I think I'll grow it out again anyways for winter this year. It'll be my hair cycle.

~Go driving with Doug. I want to see a movie with him sometime. It would be tons of fun to go driving alone. I'd feel grown up. He has awesome tastes in music, so we'd have some good music to listen to.

~Stay in touch with McB. RyMo, too. RyMo hasn't done anything with the group since he and Chelsey split. That's too bad. He has other friends though, he's a cool guy.

~I will not allow boredom. If I have to ride my bike into town, so be it. If I have to barge in Chelsey's house while she's babysitting, so be it. I don't want anybody else being bored, either. I have a feeling I'm gonna have a lot of free time (if I don't get a job) so I will be able to entertain others.

~Go to Cedar Point with Chelsey...and again with Chelsey and Rachel and Jake and Brady. This will bring some great new memories about Cedar Point, and it'll be better than Michigan's Adventure, where I went last year. I also plan on going to Michigan's Adventure again...with Chelsey. Right Chelsey?

~Have fun. Among matching all the stuff I did last year with better stuff. Like going to Cedar Point.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "School's Almost Out; Summer Plans"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top