SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

My Spring Cleaning is Saved for Summer
2004-06-14, 5:21 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Diaryland has been unusually busy lately. Is that because it�s summer vacation and more people have time to be online rather than outside with friends and stuff? That�s not my case. I�m talking to Doug right now about setting up a Halo night at someone�s house. I would get to bring over �South Park the Movie� because I rented it yesterday. It is a musical, but it�s really funny. I like the music, too. The main characters go see an R rated movie and then start speaking the awful language the movie uses. Parents are disturbed so they cause a fight which leads up to war on Canada because the movie was made by Canadians.

If you were to ever look at the Canadian ratings on real movies of today, you would see that some movies, that are mostly rated R for language, are rated 14A in Canada. I�m sure some of you have heard of �A Few Good Men.� That movie stars Tom Cruise and Jack Nicholson. The movie is rated R in the USA, but only PG in Canada. That�s because of their different rating system. So, I thought �South Park the Movie� was a lot smarter than it seemed. Plus, the songs were really good. Also, Kenny dies early on which brings the devil (and Saddam Hussein) into the movie, which may bring the world to destruction and be overpowered by Satan. You�ll have to see the movie for yourself to view the ending.

Last night was an epic night in my household. Only for me, though. This is something that happens every year, and I just realized it last night that it does. This is something that needs to be done at least once a year, which it does. This is something that just happens. After watching the movie, I didn�t want to watch another because it was midnight and I didn�t wanna make myself sleep in forever the next day (which I did end up doing anyway, dammit). I walked into my dirty bedroom with clothes all over the floor and collapsed on my bed. Then, I got up to go to my closet and saw a bunch of letters from Victoria.

(Those are not a part of the thing that happens every year)

Seeing all of these letters put on one shelf of my closet depressed me. So, I threw them all on my bed. The shelf was cleaned after all of these letters and books were out of there. I started taking a bunch of things out of my closet, including a bag that has been in there since I moved in. It was used as a suitcase, and it had a bunch of shoes and children�s books in it. So, I threw it in the unfinished side of the basement. Then, I took out all the pillows that had been thrown in my closet like the clothes on the floor. The last thing I did in the closet was place everything back neatly. I did this all while singing �I�m cleanin� out my closet,� the song by Eminem.

I cleaned out my closet. My trash was overflowing with those little boxes that held batteries and with old school papers and a sock. So�I walked it all upstairs and threw it away. On my way back down to the basement, I saw the vacuum. Well, now why should I stop at my closet? That only took about 20 minutes. I got back on that horse and threw my clothes to the other side of the room. Then I put all of my school books and binders in a neat stack on the floor next to my night stand. Then I turned around to see my clothes all over my room. This sight was scary, I really don�t like messy rooms�which is why I stay in my basement or in the computer room most of my time at home. My family is extremely disorganized and nobody cares about how it looks because nobody else has friends who would come over. So that�s why I don�t invite many people over.

I picked up each article of clothing, the shirts, the pants, the shorts, and I attempted to fold them and placed them back where they were�in neat piles. Then I sorted the long sleeved winter clothes from the summer shirts. I got a lot of summer shirts for Christmas, so now I�ll be able to wear them. The only thing I left on the other side of the room was�my underwear. I like underwear, they�re always a surprise because people never see them during the day, but at night, it�s always like whoa.

QUOTE OF THE DAY: �I don�t trust anything that bleeds for five days and doesn�t die� �Mr. Garrison on South Park the Movie, hahaha. I laughed so hard at this statement, and I can�t believe I haven�t heard it before now. My other favorite part was when Bill Gates started talking about why Windows 98 didn�t work, and the army general shot him. It was so random and hilarious. That movie was great. I love laughing by myself.

In the end of last night, around 1:30am, the only messy thing was my bed. Why make the bed, it�s only gonna get messy again. My room will, in time, get messy too, but not as soon as the bed. I fell asleep listening to Ray Romano�s comedy on CD. What a great night though, I hate cleaning, and I hate when other people clean, because it�s so depressing. My Spring cleaning is saved for the summer. Spring time is school time, so there�s no time. I have to be in the mood, and what a great mood that is.

Also, I got a bowl of strawberries and ate them. They were good.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "My Spring Cleaning is Saved for Summer"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top