SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"I was smiling the whole way home"
2004-06-24, 10:36 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

It�s Thursday of the second week of summer vacation. As slow as vacation seems to be going, it�s going pretty fast. That doesn�t really make sense, but when this �vacation� started, I didn�t think it was going very quickly at all. That was pretty surprising to me. But now, it seems as if it has been zooming by. Since my last entry, I haven�t seen any new movies to report about.

I finally finished my scrap book page for Nona and Papa. I think it turned out pretty darn fantastic. Mom liked it a lot also. I started writing a paper using memories as a theme. It�s their 50th Anniversary this Saturday, and we�re celebrating it on that day. They will be renewing their vows at a church. Papa reserved the first three rows at the church and was pleading everybody to come. How bad would our family look if the first three rows had few people and all of the rest of the church was filled with the normal crowd. Nona and Papa would look kinda silly. So I hope to be going. I want to watch them renew their vows, I think it will be really great. My dad is preparing a toast. I asked him if he was, and he joked that he was writing it on toast.

I saw Nona and Papa on Sunday when my family went down to Warren, Michigan to see them. They looked good and really happy. Mom brought some CD�s with music from the 1950�s. We listened to them while eating dinner. I recalled one song being the sex-scene song for the movie �Lethal Weapon 2.� I could be mistaken, because I don�t think a movie made in the late 80�s needs 50�s music.

I was pretty damn quiet on Sunday though. Even Aunt Pegi asked me why I was being a quiet one. Aunt Pegi is normally a very talkative one, like the rest of the family, but I was being quiet. I didn�t even talk to my cousins on Sunday.

The rest of the week was kinda dull. At night I watched my dad�s CSI season 3 episodes. That show is good. I watched all the dirrty ones on purpose. The one I watched on Wednesday had men being tied up for sex and on Tuesday I watched one about �snuff� films. If you are unaware of what �snuff� films are, they are the kind of sex tapes where people have extreme hardcore sex, and then somebody gets killed. Of course, these are just movies, but when CSI watched it, they knew that the woman in it was getting killed. If killing people during sex turns you on (you fucking sick bastard/bitch) then you should check out the movie �8mm.� It has Nic Cage in it, and I actually liked the movie. I would watch it again, but probably not more than once. It is a pretty sick movie. I am not recommending it.

I had my mom go out and buy me a book. Have you ever heard of �Ender�s Game?� I have wanted to read it for a while, and this summer I finally have my chance. I will be finished the fifth Harry Potter book and start either �Ender�s Game� or �Catcher in the Rye.� I�m still questioning the new book �Eragon,� which is very popular in the mind of Brady. Brady is Chelsey�s boyfriend, I�ve talked about him before.

~~~~

Yesterday, Wednesday, my family went back to Warren, Michigan to go out to dinner with the family. We went to a restaurant called �Michelle�s� which is a sweets restaurant, meaning they sell candies. I ate Fettuccini Alfredo, like my cousin Julie and Diana. It was good, but I wasn�t very hungry, so I had a midnight snack for later on. When we sat down, Katie said �hi� to Julie, then to Jacob, and then to me. We did a little bump of the hands, which I think is more like a Ghetto handshake. I was in a short state of shock that my favorite cousin was talking to me again that my hand-to-eye coordination got fucked up and I kept missing her hand. For a visual, picture me trying to shake Katie�s hand and then missing her hand when I tried to grab it. I�ll have to redeem myself for the next time.

I�m wondering if Katie is the one who left me the note at Diaryland, regarding my first entry about Uncle Vito, may he rest in peace. I�ll have to ask her on Saturday, when I see her at Nona and Papa�s �party.�

QUOTE OF YESTERDAY: �Drink your ghetto lemonade.� � Katie, commenting on the glass of water with a lemon on the side. I couldn�t resist a laugh.

I used to talk to Katie all of the time and I used to ask her for all kinds of advice. Well, after talking to her for so long, I started blowing off all of her advice, and she decided to stop talking to me. I didn�t mean to blow off her advice, it�s not like it was bad advice, it�s just that I wasn�t asking her for the right things. After eating, Papa started singing �Happy Anniversary� to my parents and Katie asked me if it was true that my parents had an anniversary that day. I said �Yeah, I guess so�I just found out too.�

Katie laughed. I like her laugh.

From then on, I talked to everybody. Mostly my younger cousins, but I talked with Papa and Katie, who were sitting at the dinner table at the end of the night. I asked Papa a lot of questions about what he�s been up to, just to make conversation. I hope to talk to Katie a lot more this weekend. On Sunday, I was quiet, and yesterday I was not as quiet.

I was smiling the whole way home.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""I was smiling the whole way home""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top