SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Family; "Baby" sitting
2004-07-02, 11:43 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Today is Friday and Nona and Papa have probably already left for Florida. They have gone back home and will finally be able to relax. I know they had some fun while being up here though. I saw them for my last time on Wednesday and Nona was telling me how much I should be a writer because she read my page that I wrote for the scrapbook. I keep saying that I will add it as an entry, but I keep forgetting.

I�m going to be going up north to the cottage tonight. We will be staying there for a week. We, being my family. Diana�s birthday is on the 7th, and we will be viewing the fireworks on the 4th, of course. I was talking to my cousin Ben, my only male cousin on my dad�s side, �You should come up north to see the fireworks, because the water shows a reflection and it�s like seeing two shows at once!�

�Yeah, that�s nice,� he says in his toddler-like voice.

Ben is pretty young and his parents are already going through a divorce.

Seeing Nona and Papa has been the best part of my vacation. You wanna know why? Because of Katie. If Katie and I are getting along, then everything seems perfect. Papa and I bonded, also. Ben, my youngest cousin, is extremely talkative. He has a very interesting personality, it�s as if he�s been watching his dad talk and so many people talk all his life, and he has adapted the personalities. His sense of humor is normal, and he�s a funny little guy. Though, he doesn�t even know he�s being funny most of the time.

Julie is living with her boyfriend, Jacob, and they have the coolest house. Seeing couples these days makes me want to have a girlfriend and be living with them. I don�t even think that�s legal until I�m 18 though. Katie is doing good, she�s still as funny as she always is. She�s ready to go back to school, and it looks as if her life is doing great. She has a smile on most of the time.

Jennifer is like a little mother, as usual. She takes care of her step brother�s three kids. He�s in his early 20�s. Three kids is pretty crazy. You should see his graduation pictures. That was when he still had his girlfriend. Melissa has developed a really funny sense of humor. I�m sure this is the result of hangin with her older sister Katie.

My aunts are doing well enough. Aunt Pegi is limping because when she was chasing a badguy (or a �perp,� as some say), she tried to jump a fence and ripped part of her ankle. That�s a nasty thought, isn�t it? Aunt Joanne seems more talkative, but as cool as ever. I wonder if she comes to more family things throughout the year. She can�t miss out on her parent�s anniversary though, of course. Aunt Cathy is as motherly as ever, yet not as bright as most people are. This is still normal, and it is what we call her sense of humor because we always laugh at her. She�s the one who always sends me the funny emails though.

My uncle Robbie is going through a really nasty divorce, and mostly because I�m not an adult, he wouldn�t talk to me. I wouldn�t ask him about it, because then that�s making him re-live everything, but I�m just gonna sit back and act like I don�t care.

~~~~

Over the last three days, I have been baby sitting. Baby sitting is an understatement, or maybe an overstatement, because I have not been sitting on babies. The kids I am �sitting� are not babies. I�m taking care of Diana�s friend Marissa and Diana. Marissa�s older sister, Shelby was here for one day and she�s still young. Shelby is in 7th grade now, I think. She�s acts a lot older.

If I�m taking care of little kids, like toddlers, then I can make funny faces and make them laugh until they get tired and go to sleep. Diana�s age is a little harder. They always know what they want to do, and they also have a hard time listening sometimes. I took them on a bike ride yesterday and Marissa wouldn�t stop when I told her to, and cars slowed way down to get past us, probably thinking something along the lines of �douche bag baby sitter.�

Marissa, Diana and I sat on the swing outside and talked for about half an hour about their school, their sports, and whatnot. That was fun though. I also shared my movies with them that I made at Justin�s house and they enjoyed that a lot. They even wanted to make a movie, but we never ended up doing so. When it comes to movies, making movies, I�m being a geek. I�ve actually written a lot of notes for myself so I am prepared when making a movie. My mom talked to me about how my movies are all about camera tricks and have nothing to do with story. Sadly it�s a little true. But our stories are cool, there�s either an alien or a badguy trying to kill us. But why are they trying to kill us? We need to figure that out.

For this movie and the bigger movie that I�m planning to make this summer, I have much better story lines.

But this is an apology for the next week because I will not be able to make any of the movie. Well, not THIS week. When I return, I will gladly get started on it as soon as possible, all I need is a phone call, and I�ll be wherever we�re filming. I have some good ideas, emphases on good, not some.

QUOTES OF THE DAY (and WEEK): "I've been accused of vulgarity. I say that's bullshit." - Mel Brooks.

"The length of a film should be directly related to the endurance of the human bladder." - Alfred Hitchcock.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Family; "Baby" sitting"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top