SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Before leaving for up north...
2004-07-21, 4:12 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I just got my ilium hit by the hard part of a tennis racket. That would be my hip bone, for those of whome have not recently looked up the name of that bone just to put it in their diaries.

I just took the girls, and the Fat One, to Dairy Queen and then to the elementary school to check out the new playground equipment. While there, I walked inside to snoop around the school building. I don't think any of the classrooms were unlocked, which is a bummer, but I still think that it would be fun to film part of our movie there. "Our movie," meaning the movie Chelsey, Justin, Brady, and I were planning to make. I hope that is still going to be put through production. I have no idea what Chelsey and Brady have been up to, I never get to talk with them. I should warn them that spending SO much time together may start to feel like TOO much. I don't know how often they see each other, but they used to keep track of how many days they saw each other out of school. I think that went way into summer, but I could be mistaken.

Yesterday I saw no new movies, but that was the first day that I haven�t this week. The first was �Anchorman� which was a kickass movie, and I would see that one again. The awesomeness is still unbelievable. Then I saw �Dodgeball,� and I don�t believe I�ve talked about that one yet. That is one that I would suggest you stay home from, it was boring even. That is one of those movies where the joke wasn�t even a joke, and it was a less-than-one joke movie anyways. The funny parts were men getting hit in the balls and other people being hit in the face. That was it, and it was a sport-spoofing movie which I didn�t appreciate anyways. The main attraction is surprisingly not Ben Stiller, but his real-life wife, Christine Taylor. She even has a lesbian kiss in that movie. Fantastic.

Then I saw �I, Robot,� which is another one that is something I wouldn�t waste your time on. Doug liked it, and I was really glad that he liked it because that means he had fun and would take us out again. Us, being me and Justin. The trip to the mall and then to the movie and then to Best Buy and finally Justin�s house was a lot of fun. �I, Robot� though actually seemed like a one man show, Will Smith, and he was the same, a cop who delivers some funny lines. The best part was when the people were talking about how Will was not thinking clearly when he said and thought that Robots were able to be killers. Well, Will sneezed, and then said �Oh, sorry, I�m allergic to bullshit.� And being Will Smith, he made that really funny. There was one really cool fight sequence in the end, but I am sorry that even that ending didn�t make the movie worth seeing. I am very glad I saw it though, because it had an awesome preview. Good summer preview, but a poor summer movie. We never found out how the robots got past the three laws of robots, which have to do with protecting humans and not harming humans. Those three laws were made just to be broken. Like all laws. Boring, I must add.

That night I went over to Vicky�s house, and she rented a couple of movies for herself and even rented me �There�s Something About Mary,� and I watched it that night. That movie was very entertaining and had awesome characters and was a lot of fun to watch. It had some embarrassing humor in it, and there was the fight sequence with the little border terrier, haha, which, I�m sorry to say was overplayed, but funny nonetheless. That movie was a lot of fun to watch. Cameron Diaz�s best movie, I think. Ben Stiller, he is an awesome guy, and I like his movies now. If you were to see that, he just seems like a sweet guy. He�s gotta be a nice guy in real life. �Meet the Parents,� I saw that twice, and the first time I didn�t like it. But that is an awesome movie as well.

I�ve been doing more and more with Vicky again, and it�s been fun, but I can�t tell if it�s fun for her. I don�t think I�m a very fun guy to be with because I�m not as outgoing and she and I have very few things in common now. Opposites attract, but I�m sure they had things in common. I don�t want anybody�s feelings to be hurt. She�s a fun person to be with, and I�m sure she could do a lot better than me. I need to figure out what I want in relationships. You know, I�ve been trying and wanting to do stuff with different girls all summer, but sadly enough, Chelsey is the only girl I have hung out with, making her my only connection to most girls. I never know what Chelsey is up to or doing.

Plus, I hate high school relationships (long term stuff scares me now) and I am no longer good at certain things. I have to try and right now I am just lazy lazy me. It�s not that I don�t want to try, it�s that I don�t see a purpose to try. I just need to hang out with girls more and figure out what I am looking for in them.

*Sigh* Back to therapy.

Welp, all y�all, I am leaving for the cottage tonight. I�m gonna be there until Sunday and that�s the plan. Next Wednesday, I will be going to Cedar Point, which will be kick ass because I haven�t been there in too long. Summer is flying by. Cry cry. Summer vacation is leaking through time.

Chelsey, Brady, Jake, and Rachel, this is to you even though only Chelsey reads this (I think): We need to do stuff.

I�ll probably be going to see �Spiderman 2� with Byrdman and Vicky on Monday night. So if anybody else wants to go, there is nobody stopping you.

I�ll be reading a book Vicky bought me for my birthday called �The Catcher in the Rye� this weekend. It�s the shortest of the books I have to read this summer except for some other one which is by David Mamet, a screenwriter, who wrote the book for all directors-to be, and actors-to be. I think that book might not even take two days. I am surprisingly a quick reader, not because I�m fast, but because I read a lot. Up north is where I get my reading done. There is one more book that I have heard good things about from my friends, �Eragon� is a good book. I might read that for the week I go up north in August. I think it looks like a �Lord of the Rings� wannabe, which is such a ripoff. I dunno, I�ll keep ya posted on my literature.

When I get older, I have many goals to reach, most of them have to do with my career, but that isn�t something I�ll write about. One of my goals is to write a novel. This should be after writing my auto-biography, which will be more like a book that will give advice to all readers. I gotta be pretty famous to get something like that published though. People should know the face on the cover to want to pick it up. To write the novel, people gotta know my name, right? They shouldn�t only be interested in the story, but the way it�s written. Reading so many books helps me notice the different writing styles. �The Catcher in the Rye,� swears just about every other word, so I feel that it�ll be difficult to read just because of so much profanity. Profanity, language, doesn�t bother me. Using swear words in everyday life would make me look at you like a piece of shit because swearing shows how little intelligence you use. Not knowing what words you want to say about someone is easier just by saying �Fuck them,� you know, if you hated them or whatever.

Anywho, I�ll write when I get back, don�t miss me because I don�t write that often anyways.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Before leaving for up north..."

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top