SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Cedar Point Blast
2004-07-29, 3:56 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Right now, I am actually quite tired. I woke up this morning on a futon with my backpack behind my head, sleeping on a much less comfortable pillow than the night before. I had a very awkward dream that cannot be repeated only because I don�t remember anything from it except that it was awkward. Actually, it had nothing to do with the previous day�s events at all, so that�s probably why it was any bit of awkward.

Now I am home, finally able to reflect on my day and I have let it sink in, and the dream I had this morning was the first dream I�ve had in a while, meaning yesterday�was not a dream.

Alright, it�s 5:30am, and Brady has just turned on the lights in the upstairs of his house. He seems wide awake, and Jake has just lifted his head. All I remember at this point is watching �Extreme Dodgeball,� but that had nothing to do with the movie. Stupid cable gave me nothing the whole night. I was somewhat awake, because I had not really fallen asleep. I guess I was half awake, half asleep if that is possible. Okay, now I am remembering Brady�s mom telling me that I will be waking up in a couple hours after turning the TV off. There was a little embarrassment with me thinking that the TV was turning itself off by itself when it was really Brady�s mom turning it off.

I look at my waterproof watch that I am prepared to get wet, and hey, it�s now 6:30am, damn, the time has somehow gone fast. Maybe I had fallen asleep while standing in the kitchen. Brady gives me a glass of Chocolate Milk and drops part of the cap in, and after I drink the milk, I act like the cap is missing, making it look like I drank the cap. I don�t think anybody fell for it.

Soon enough, I finally got to meet Chelsey�s dad�s friend Tony, who is an awesome dude, he is really cool and has an awesome sense of humor. Somehow, he seemed like a hard guy to get to like you, but I made him laugh, which really excited me. He�s cool. I was quite tired and hadn�t brushed my teeth, but I still talked to the girls, who I got to sit with while the other two guys, Jake and Brady, rode with Chelsey�s dad in his red truck. That was such a fun drive. We listened to my Eminem Show CD, which is always awesomeness.

Kelly was actually quite hyper, which is pretty nice to see, because with the other two couples, you would think that she would feel left out. I sure didn�t feel left out, I tell ya, when you got the right friends, everything is made fun.

We stopped at Burger King and I got an egg, cheese, and bacon sandwich that I enjoyed to the fullest. It was the first time I had gone to Burger King for breakfast but I have gone to McDonald�s (I prefer McDonald�s), but at Burger King I got a slushy called an ICEE, which was excellent, except for the part when I dumped half of it out because I tipped my tray. The lady at the register got me another one, and I felt like a prince. She was so kind, and it was just too early for me, which is why I dumped it. �This is why I don�t come here for breakfast.�

We got back in the car, and Rachel was in the middle of the two other girls, with her pillow (I felt her pillow the night before, down feathers, I think, almost too comfortable). Chelsey was pretty talkative, just like the rest of us, and no, this is no surprise, I�m just getting each girl�s name in here. So it was Kelly by the window, behind me, and I sat up front with Tony. I read a magazine most of the way.

~~

I read about �Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas� and it comes out October 19, and I am extremely excited. It is the most anticipated game, in my opinion also. Grand Theft Auto games are THE best, along with James Bond, Goldeneye 2 will be coming out. Lame name, but I have high expectations, and I am sure they�ll all be met. Also, if another Twisted Metal comes out, I�m the first to say it needs to come out.

~~

Certain rides were priorities. Others were just for fun. Few were just ones that we had to try out. Raptor was first. Poor Brady, it was his first time, and although he wasn�t about to cry or anything, he did look like one scared pup. The start of it was intense, we dropped about 2 feet (haha), and then there was a long ride up. We went through this process many time, going up and up. The suspense was so thick you would need a machete to cut it. I had to close my eyes a couple of times. I felt so damn nervous, that if I were to open my mouth I would sound like a kid in his first week of hitting puberty, squeaking out every word I could manage. But no, nobody could even talk. When we reached the top, we all wanted to scream, but no sound came out. Okay, slow motion time, everything seems to be in slow motion. We weren�t in front, but the people in front had to be pissing their pants, especially if they were anything like us�us, being people who just got to the park. The green roller coasting cars started picking up speed, the first people were already over the first arch, going down the first�and biggest�hill. Brady and I were probably thinking the same thing: GET�ME�OFF�THIS�

But it was wayyy too late. Here comes the drop, Brady and I are looking down at the ground, oh how far down it was�

The cars picked us up, the speed we were going at was unbelievable, and now we�re going up a hill, uh oh, this isn�t a hill. Oh no, we�re leaning back, this almost seems like slow motion but we can feel the speed�because our stomachs are smacking into our brains! We�re going backwards, spinning into a great big loop and then, the greatest moment of the ride, Brady screams �I LOVE THIS RIDE!!!�

I sigh a sigh of relief, or at least I try to, but my mind isn�t even able to thank God that Brady is having the time of his-

WHOA, we�re spiraling, and now we�re falling to the ground again, oh dear�I get that feeling, THE feeling where I feel like the coaster is going to break off, and we will all die in this-

BUT NOOO�the coaster picks us up again, and into another amazing spiral, that looks cool from the watchers below, but feels AWESOME, by us, who are enjoying this ride as it picks up speed that is so great that our brains cannot take in what will be happening next. And all too soon, the Raptor comes to a complete stop. Brady�s first ride is over with, and he�s the happiest guy on the face of the earth, screaming out his love to his dearest Chelsey, and thanking her a thousand times that she made him go on the ride. Oh, he�s head over heals�literally.

Brady couldn�t wait for any other ride, the lines seemed to take forever now. The first ride is over with, and now on to the next.

There was an awesome ride called �Power Tower,� there were four �elevators,� two that shot you up, and two that shot you down. First, we almost hit the top as the �elevator� shot us up. Then, I sat by Chelsey on the one that would shoot us down. Chelsey and I talked the whole way up, and I actually told her my whole story of my experience on the Tower of Terror in DisneyWorld. Of course, it seemed to take forever for us to begin the long fall downward. On the other side of the �elevator,� Brady was talking to Kelly, �This is so suspenseful,� and the power of the power tower was proven.

Well, the wait�s weren�t that bad. We kept ourselves moving, and we were able to talk to each other, even though I did get quiet a couple times in the beginning of the day. I was even told this. But the rides were worth it, I don�t think we wasted more than 5 minutes the entire day, and this is definitely not five minutes at a time. But it was time for lunch, even though I wasn�t hungry. The places there are all expensive, which I didn�t enjoy, but I got the cheapest thing on the menu, which was still over $8 and it wasn�t even good at all. Meatball�s need time, so give them time when you�re making them. They also need to be somewhat moist, maybe that�s greasy, maybe that�s saucy, but they need to be goody.

We walked over to the wet part of the park. We left our shoes in a locker and went down stream on a round raft. I don�t know who got the most soaked, but I know that the water seemed really cold, and the slight breeze didn�t make it feel better. Whenever my cold shirt touched my skin, I guess I made funny noises, because Brady and Chelsey entertained themselves with my shirt for a couple minutes.

I met my family at the Big Wheel which is like an enormous Ferris Wheel. It was actually quite a coincidence that it was the same day that my mother invited my uncle to bring some people. Uncle Rob ended up bringing Jennifer and Melissa, who I found out only today had an exciting day. They didn�t seem too talkative yesterday when I was around. I guess they got the feeling that I didn�t want to be around them. I took pictures with them though, and my friends were nice enough to wait for me. It was actually quite nice seeing Uncle Rob and my two beloved cousins outside of where I usually see them. It feels as if they have only existed in one place in my mind, because of the past when I only see them at their houses or my house, and seeing them at my house never happens anymore. This Thanksgiving is supposed to be an eventful one, though. Seeing them was very awesome. I�m sure I�m gonna regret not going with them for a while, because Uncle Robbie really wanted to ride Dragster, and I would have loved to take him on it. Diana wanted to go on that really bad also. But staying with my friends was what I was supposed to do, and of course, as you already know, and could have even guessed, I had tons of fun. They had ridden Raptor, and they figured that they rode it before I did (even though I had ridden it before).

I came to Cedar Point in 2001 (I think) with the Williamston Band, who goes to Cedar Point every year. I wasn�t in band (that year) but I had friends invite me. I was in band for 6th Grade, and that�s how I knew the lady who was setting everything up, and taking money. So she kinda gave me the special privilege. This was before Dragster, but when Millennium was around 2 or 3 years old, I�m guessing. The Millennium Force was my first roller coaster, except for a certain one in Universal Studio�s Islands of Adventure, �Dueling Dragons.�

~~

The next wet ride we went on, was a little roller coaster, where, at the bottom, there would be an explosion of water because of the speed we would hit the water at. That was a totally fun ride, and it was good to go on twice in a row. The raft ride wasn�t as good because it was just a bunch of people who would get on, and then start screaming �NO, not me, I don�t wanna get wet!� Well, I was one of these people, and the only reason I went on was because the others went on. Of course it was fun, and funny, but it was cold afterwards. The down hill ride was much more awesome though. I imagined somebody laying down in the water right where the ride hit the water. Sick, but it was cool. It would have been really nasty if that explosion included blood, red. Haha, sick, but hey, it�s actually fun to think about. The explosion of water is so awesome.

At 5pm, we went to the Millennium Force, and Brady was, again, quite scared. That first drop is an 87 degree angle, 90 degrees is straight down. I think that�s 95 miles per hour, too. Fun and awesome ride. That time, I got to make fun of Brady a little bit saying things like �there�s no turning back now,� and �they haven�t had any fatalities since last week, so I think we�re good.�

We went on some smaller rides that ended up not even feeling like kiddy rides. One ride was a wheel that you sat around in little compartments that spun you around WHILE you were spinning around the wheel. It was a lot of fun and gave off a great feel. Upside down, Jake and I laughed our heads off, and almost my shoe off. I was holding onto it by my one big toe.

Then, Chelsey and I talked about relationships on another spinning ride, that was also awesome, but much more relaxing. Not only did we talk about the others who were with us, but the person running the ride could have been either a man or a woman. In line, we all guessed, and I was sure it was a woman. The chest could have even fooled me, and the woman had a really short haircut. The voice, definitely, definitely was a woman�s, but when we walked past the person, the nametag said: �Steve.�

That ride was relaxing though, even though it was a little dizzying. So, we ate dinner after that. An expensive $14 buffet probably wasn�t the smartest choice, but I had two plates and didn�t get dessert. I could have gone more, but we were at Cedar Point. That was more of a loud family restaurant than a Coaster Park Buffet. I don�t know why too many people would wanna. Chelsey told me a funny story about a kid puking after getting off Power Tower.

I ate two helpings of mashed potatoes, I love that stuff. The macaroni and cheese wasn�t bad at all, but their stuffing could have been so much better. Their stuffing actually tasted good mixed with baked beans. The only other thing I had was spaghetti where I put alfredo white sauce on half, and meat sauce on the other half. It wasn�t bad mixed, and their meatballs would have been my preference on that meatball sandwich I had for lunch. The sandwich�s meatballs were too big and tasted nastier. Dessert didn�t look bad at all, but I didn�t eat it because I was discussing with Chelsey and Tony and Chels� dad about where to go next and meet at 10:00pm.

After dinner, we went to Dragster, YES, finally, THE ride, finally, Oh MAN am I excited. It was temporarily shut down. Some people in the group didn�t want to go on it, including Chelsey, but if the wait was short enough, she was gonna go on it. I thank her for that, but the ride was shut down for a while. We only had two more hours to enjoy ourselves after dinner.

So we went over to Millennium Force to try that ride for the second time that day, and when we looked around for the times, we found out that it would take an hour and a half to get on.

Brady wanted to play carnival games, which at first I thought was a waste, but it was actually really fun watching Brady squirt water at a target until he finally won a hat. There were colored hats and he got the black and white one. It actually looked like a funny pimp hat. Quite stylish.

Then we decided to go to the ship. The rocking ship that would take us back and forth. Everybody on this ride became known to me like family because I quickly became comfortable screaming out things like �LET�s DO THE WAVE� and once the ride slowed down: �Alright, HERE comes the SCARY PART!�

That was the first time I had been on a rocking ship, and it was so much fun, we all went on it again. Then we sat in the back, to greater our feel of low gravity.

Well, after going back and forth, back and forth, a couple of times, we needed to go on a real roller coaster. We had gone on Raptor twice, and some of the people wanted to go on it again. I grabbed Chelsey�s shoulder and pointed to the two yellow towers that made up the �Wicked Twister.�

We just walked over and got in line. My excitement was in disbelief because I was so happy to be going on a new roller coaster. The power tower was the only other thing I had not been on, besides a couple of little rides. The wicked twister starts off so fast, and I laughed every single time it did when I was waiting in line. I imagined somebody standing in the way of the roller coaster as it zoomed past all of us. Oh man, it was so fast, it definitely seemed extremely fast. Chelsey had to sit by me because of my little-school-boy excitement.

When we sat on the ride, my excitement reached its peak, I had put my sandals away in a cubby by the side, and sitting down, I looked forward, trying to see if my legs could reach the seat in front of Chelsey and I, I was just fooling around, but once my legs lowered, everything hit slow motion. The announcer came over the loud speaker �Welcome to wicked twisted,� and he said his little speech. All the people who worked there memorized a speech, and sometimes they didn�t sound really enthusiastic about �em, but on the big rides, they certainly did. The guy controlling the Wicked Twister even got to count down.

�All right, rider�s ready? 3��

Oh man OH man OH MAN�

�2��

Okay, omigod, omigod�

�1��

Here she COMESSSSsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss�

Oh man�

And then it was like SEE YA! We blasted off, and my body was comfortably slammed to the back of my seat. I was in the back of the ride, which would be the most intense and would give me the biggest thrills. We went up, not spinning at all, and then down, where we span going back up the other side. When we flew by the waiting lines, we went straight for a while, and man do I love that speed. It seemed so fast, and it was just so awesome. We did that two or three more times before we slowed down to a stop on the way back. �How did you like that?� the announcer said.

*Cheers*

Alright, time for one last ride on the Raptor. This would be our third time that day. Instead of looking straight ahead and feeling the ride, I looked around at the world, which was spinning. This made it easier to see where we were going somehow and my head wasn�t being banged against the sides. At the end of the ride, I had been sitting with Brady and Chelsey, and all three of us leaned up so that last turn didn�t kill our heads. When it was over, boy was it ever over.

After Wicked Twister, Kelly and I went shopping, where I bumped into my mom and Diana. We barely talked, and Mom seemed a little bad-attitudish, but I guess she wasn�t. Kelly and I left after getting a bracelet. I didn�t get anything. My room is a little too messy for souvenirs. But that was before the last ride, the Raptor, and that got us all worked up again for the ride home.

Chelsey and I sat next to each other and everybody else fell asleep. Except for Tony, thank God, because he was driving. We talked a little, and listened to Tenacious D. Jack Black and his brother certainly make one extremely funny band. Tony laughed really hard at the skits. Then I put my CD in, and we listened to Adam Sandler a little bit, and when it got down to �Weird Al� Yankovic, I think Tony was bored with it, because he kept looking at me, only acting like he was looking at something else. He looked kinda angry too. He looked disappointed. I felt pretty bad because I didn�t think he was enjoying himself then. But then he turned on Kid Rock, �Devil Without a Cause,� and I haven�t listened to that in forever.

Chelsey closed her eyes, and claimed that she never fell asleep, but I know she did, she was even sorta leaning on me at one point. Maybe she didn�t, maybe she did fall asleep, but that seemed unintentional. I actually fell asleep. Chelsey said I was only out for 10-15 minutes, and I believe her because she�s the only one who would know. I remember dozing off, and then waking up and I almost said to Chelsey �Whoa, I just dozed off,� but I thought she was asleep so I let her rest in peace. I was comfortable enough to fall asleep in the car. I was damn tired (even though I didn�t ever admit it until now), but I didn�t want to fall asleep in the car.

We met up with Jake and Brady and I got my backpack from the front seat (where Rachel slept), and then shut the door. She was actually going to be getting out, and I shut the door on her, and I just laughed and said �I have no idea what the hell is going on.�

I flipped through some channels, checking out some channels that had kinky movie titles, and this porno came on. Then Jake said �What the hell were you watching!?� just like that, so I changed it to a movie called �Breakdown� with Kurt Russell. Brady was the first one down and asleep in his room. I wonder how much of that movie Jake watched. I fell asleep during it, dammit! I�ve seen it before though, and I love the scene where the badguys die. I�ll be asking Jake if he witnessed the cool badguy deaths.

I woke up, wondering if I had fallen asleep. It was day out, so I knew I had. It also sorta felt like the previous day hadn�t happened yet, which makes the feeling of having to go home extremely shitty, but I still have the memories. I turn around and look at my backpack, �Hello backpack,� and pick it up to take it to the front door. I called my mother and she came to pick me up an hour later. I used that hour to play the actual �Halo� game. Campaign mode, not multiplayer. Brady played a little bit too. He knew what he was doing. I always prefer watching anyways.

Tony talked with his son, Killian, who I have met, on the phone, on the way home. Killian asked him if he had a good time, and he replied "Yeah, I had a blast." Then, from the backseat, I said "Blast, that's the perfect word for it. I had a blast today." I was blasted, sitting on the coasters, and I had a blast, there is no word that is more perfect that could describe my day.

The Raptor: This is that first loop, where Brady screamed "I LOVE THIS RIDE"

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Cedar Point Blast"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top