SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Sleep; Exercise; Missing Out
2004-08-23, 5:07 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I need to get back on track with a good sleeping schedule. Now, I'm no doctor, and I learned this when I actually sat down and thought about my tactics to get back on my good sleeping schedule. A good sleeping schedule would include going to bed well before 4:00am, meaning getting to bed around 12:00am every night.

So here's what I've been doing the last three days. Day one, I can't sleep, so I stay up all night and take a one and a half hour nap at noon and end up sleeping in till 3:00pm the next day anyways.

I would think that would work!

So day two, is me sleeping in till 3pm. Day three, I'm awake at 12:00am and I'm actually tired. So I am now very excited to go to sleep. I turn off the "Friends" DVD that I'm watching, put it away, take care of the plate I used for my midnight snack, brush my teeth, and turn on my "Everybody Loves Raymond" tape before shutting my eyes.

Well, while listening to "Raymond," I am suddenly no longer tired. It's not because of "Raymond," because I tried turning the tapes off, but I couldn't sleep. So I think to myself "What the hell" and watch some olympics. Well, now I'm too riled to go to bed. I don't want to go to bed now, and I'm staring at the TV like an insomniac.

4:30am rolls around and this is MY time! I've decided (on day one) that 4:30am is the point...known as "Past the Point of no Return." So, I decide to stay up all night. I get out some magazines and finally go upstairs around 5:00am to watch "Friends."

Today is a work day for my parents, so my mother comes down and I tell her that I'm working on getting up early for school, which isn't a lie, nor a dishonest statement because that is precisely what I'm doing. So I go downstairs to watch "Something's Gotta Give," the newest Nancy Meyer's movie, and it's kinda this feel good movie, but in the end, I feel sorry for Keanu Reeves. I mean, we go through the whole movie knowing that we're gonna feel sorry for one of the guys in the end.

I think that Nancy Meyer's wrote that movie about her and Charles Sheyer, they used to have a production company, but that got messed up with a nasty divorce. I think I read that somewhere.

Anywho, I am walking on 9 hours of sleep in the last three days. That's actually not that bad.

This morning, I looked at myself shirtless and said "Dude, lets exercise). So I looked around for something to exercise with and then I changed clothes and mounted my bike. I never slowed down for three miles, but I had to slow down for the last mile (I'm not sure how long it was) because I felt like somebody had been pounding me in the stomach and I was about to fall off my bike and become bulimic.

So I get all sweaty, and come inside. My legs are no longer itchy, because they got used to the pain of bicycling, but they were itchy on the ride. By the way, you know in the movies where, when people exercise, they have sweaty wet spots on their shirt...well, if people work out regularly, they don't get those sweaty wet spots. But I sure as hell did! My shirt was soaked, I had to peel it off my back. It was actually quite the disgusting.

So, getting home was a huge payoff. I bet that was the equivalent to the big payoff of masterbation. It did feel really good to get off that damn bike. So I dismounted, limped into my room, in the basement, peeled my clothes off, and took a showa.

*A whole dinner time later*

We had pizza for dinner. I only like cold pizza, so I have put the pizza in the fridge for my midnight snack. But hopefully, I will not be awake to eat it because I will be asleep because I will have been sleepy after all of my Monday night TV shows. But wouldn't eating pizza eliminate the purpose of exercising?

Hope not.

Anywho, exercising was good for me. When I came home, I watched "American Beauty" for my second time, and it was pretty cool. Then I rented "American Pie 2" to watch for my first time, and the girl from "American Beauty" was in it! She's probably my favorite actress now, because she's comedically funny, and cool. She's not bad looking, either, but she was kinda gothy in "Beauty."

Yesterday, Brady and I were talking about "Once Upon a Time in Mexico," and then I invited myself over, made sure it was okay to do that, and he, Jake and I went over to his house. We swam a little and then watched the movie. I think they both liked it. I tell ya, that movie has a really awesome car chase in it. That movie has awesome editing, too, Robert Rodriguez is really cool, I cannot wait for his next "Sin City."

I wonder if that'll be another Antonio Banderas movie. I'll look it up.

So yesterday was cool. I hung out on Brady's awesome laptop and watched downloaded movie previews that don't really show up on my computer. I don't understand why that is, it's really dumb.

But yesterday was cool, except for one little thing.

I ditched my family to watch the movie with the guys. It wasn't worth it, in the end, but hey, it was for my friends, and, in the words of Phoebe (of Friends):

QUOTE OF THE DAY: "There are three things you need to know about me, Friends are the most important thing in the world, I never lie, and I make really good cookies." - Phoebe.

Dad was all ready to take everybody out for dinner and I had to go to Brady's. They didn't want to watch the movie right away, so it ended up with me having to cancel going out to dinner...although I wouldn't even have invited myself to go to Brady's in the first place if I knew we were going out. So it's not my fault.

But I'm cool with it.

I missed out on Olive Garden, but Diana said she will let me have her fettecinni alfredo. On the box it says "Only Christopher," so I'm wondering if The Fat One did something to it and wrote that. I dunno, but I'm gonna pretend I don't care. I'll eat it someday.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Sleep; Exercise; Missing Out"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top