SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

First Day of School: Junior Year
2004-08-25, 12:49 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

It actually took me a while to get up this morning. Because I had to get up, I got motivated to get up, and for that reason: because I had to. I walked out, said "C'mon everybody, lets go," and got in the car. Mom has to take pictures every year, and all of my first-day pictures make me look pissed off, and this day...was no exception. I pointed at the car, as a pose, and she clicked the camera. A pose that said "Let's go!"

At the High School, everybody was walking around and everything seemed too familiar, I wanted to yell out "Damn that was a nice weekend," which would mean that summer felt only like a weekend...but I didn't want to explain that.

First of all, I must say, with the very select few girls I've spent my summer with, every girl at school looked really really good. I'm sure this is just because it's the first day 'n stuff, but hey, they did well. First day impressions are important. And if a teacher knows me, somehow that makes me popular for a day. Like, a year ago, Ms. "Goorish" always picked on me to do stuff in front of class.

Teachers I have known before: My math teacher, sadly not H-Dawg, very sadly, but I have my freshman Algebra teacher, Razass. It's also sad that I've given him that name, but he'll never be reading this. My Spanish teacher, also, is teaching me for the second round of the language. That class is AWESOME, there's Cliff, who, I'm sure, will be mentioned much more in here. There's also a bunch of girls like Kelly and Listy and Jessica. A bunch means a bunch. Jessica was in my math class last year. She's very smart and sits next to me, like Cliff. They also have good handwriting, readable from my seat.

Spanish is my third hour. I start off the day with DuffMan, my english teacher who is also well known as the basketball coach. He seems like a quiet guy, but I guess he's very appreciated as a person. Hopefully he'll be fun to listen to, but that's only hopefully. That class, I actually dislike some of the people in. There's Paul, and I don't like Paul. I have a strong hatred towards him that started in my freshman year when I was presenting and I guess I sounded monotone, because it was morning, and I was shy in that class then...he didn't let me get to my seat without letting me know it. Something about "Let's get some excitement in these presentations," something along those lines. Damn, did that lower my self esteem for a week. And, as you can see, I still haven't forgotten about it. It's an influence, in a way.

Second hour is awesomeness-to-be, but, again, I really hate the people in it. There's this dude named Ryan who is oddly good at acting gay. He's also a jackass, much like his friend, Jon. They're the guys who are in the back of class beating on each other with anything they can find. They have a sense of humor that is none. I hope they're kicked out because of some dumb shit they do. Second hour is Video Production, a very famous class, but I am only hoping that it's not gonna be one of those popular guys get everything classes. If it turns out that way, then I won't have a chance. I don't know what it is about me, I just don't think that popular guys like me. Who's popular in that class? If Ryan or Jon are popular, then shoot me in the ass. But they are wild, dumbass guys, who may seem funny for stupidity. But, if the teacher, I need a nickname for him, doesn't like them, then they'll be kicked out. I just hope they'll decide to be cool. That class is about being cool, not funny...that'll be my saying.

We have to do G or PG rated skits, so that's hard, very hard for guys who want to swear and whatnot. But that class will take a lot of out-of-school work. It's me, Chelsey, and Doug, and I think Doug will be a huge help to the class, he's cool on the computer, and can be really funny in front of the camera. Lutzke asked if anybody were the performers, being in front of camera, rather than behind, and Doug said "That's you, Chris." That made me feel really good, although I haven't decided if that was only a compliment, or a diss on me because my behind the camera skills must suck. I don't think I suck behind camera, and I hope I can prove that I don't.

Fourth hour is the Math class, which may seem like a sucky class right now, but actually has not-so-bad looking girls. The new freshman look like nice girls...some of them, anyways. But that is The Fat One's age, and I am not even considering any of them. We'll see how it goes. Dierdra is in my math class, which is damn cool. She's like my only friend in there. She asked me if I was "seeing anybody" over the summer, and, of course, I haven't. That's actually sad. I'm sad about that.

Lunch is alright. I don't think my judgements of the day today really matter that much because it's the first day. Classes are boring the first day. They're all about syllabuses and orientation. I wonder how fattening lunch is. I wonder how healthy it is. Should I start bringing lunch? I should. I'll ask my momma about that.

Fifth hour, Yearbook, that'll be a fun class, but again, time consuming outside of school. I'm worried about never getting a job and never making money for my future. I'm worried right now, but I need to talk to my mom. I would need a car or to borrow her van. I'd need a lot, because I want to work a lot, and I'd have to take time off for Advanced Drama (my sixth hour). Jeez, it'd be so hard. That's a lot of stress.

And I'm not even thinking about homework time.

Drama is AWESOME this year, awesome. There are SO many of my friends from last year. Although, I'm not sure Jimmy was so excited for me to be there. I hope there's nothing goin on there. Laura, it was wonderful to see her again. Even the Director was pleasantly nice. There's a couple new guys though, major drama freaks who may create competition.

QUOTE of the DAY: I have never let my schooling interfere with my education. ~Mark Twain

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "First Day of School: Junior Year"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top